Retaliation II

13 28
Avatar for Bilqees
1 year ago

The first part of the story.

https://read.cash/@Bilqees/retaliation-i-b09728eb

Three days later, my mom returned to the police station alongside my uncle. When I saw my mom again, I broke into tears, but the police constable that was beside me wouldn't even allow my mother to hold me and this made her cry too.

My uncle only shook his head as he looked at the handcuffs on my wrists and I felt ashamed. I knew I had disappointed him.

The police officer in charge cleared his throat again, and we stopped crying and paid listened to what he had got to say.

According to him, I was very lucky that some people around the area had recorded the incidence on their phones. After watching the clips, the police had now arrived at the crux of the matter. It was now clear that both of us had been quarrelling. As shown in the video, it was the woman who assaulted me first by slapping me twice, and that was what prompted my reaction.

The police had now decided not to persecute me. The inspector added that I could decide to press charges and sue the woman for the damages and emotional trauma she had caused me since she was the one that ignited the dispute.

I was so happy and relieved that I would soon regain my freedom despite the heavy scare and threats that were thrown at my face that I couldn't care less about pressing charges and starting another case. Who has time for that?

The inspector also admonished me to always report my issues with people to the police rather than taking laws into my hands. β€œYou might not be thus lucky next time if you fight again”, he said and thereafter, I was released to my father and uncle.

On our way home, My uncle really scolded me and vehemently condemned my actions. I don't think he had ever screamed at me like that before. Although he said he couldn't fault me for defending mother's honor, but what if the woman had died in my hands when I was fighting her. What would be my fate afterwards?

New waves of fears and panic grip at my heart as I realized how stupidly I had behaved. Of course, I never thought along these lines as I was already blinded by rage and revenge at the time. My uncle said that it was easy for people to drop dead nowadays, as many people are unaware that they have an underlying health issue. Any little push or even unpleasant news could make their already feeble heart come to an abrupt stop.

This revelation really shook. Mom also told me stories of persons who had stolen as little as $50 from a boss but ended up spending a long time in jail. No, thanks to the skewed justice system of the country that was tilted to favor the rich and corrupt at the detriment of the common man. What would have happened to me if I had mistakenly taken someone's life over a silly fight. No doubt, I would also die in prison.

Henceforth, I promised myself Omg family not to pull that kind of stunt again. In fact, I promised to bury my tough side forever. In fact, if someone even insult late father, I would only look at him like a dummy and pretend I didn't hear. I have learned my lessons. Mom also vowed never to work for the woman again.

But many people in the neighborhood were proud of me for standing up against and defeating the arrogant and foul-mouthed Madam T. She had yet learned her lesson as she addresses people with more decorum. She indeed learned her lesson too.

The end.....

To all my amazing sponsors, readers and commenters thank you so much for everything.πŸ₯°πŸ˜

11
$ 1.07
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 8
Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bilqees
1 year ago

Comments

This post is an eye opener for many of us... especially for people like me with severe anger issues.. it is not even a joke.. and that judicial system sounds same as Indian judicial system.. works always in favor of rich and that sucks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Bilqees, this story was wonderful and very instructive, especially for young people who often get angry, and can't control they anger, commit violence and aggression and sometimes do irreparable mistakes...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thankd you so much for taking your time to read amd understand as always. Really appreciate your support

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another advantage of technology which became the saviour of the day in the end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, the lesson is right as anything little thing could send someone to the Underworld. But sometimes we just need to stand firm and stop nonsense πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na true.. The girl set na warri girl πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy everything worked well at the end and people learned their lesson and mistakes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure. Thanks sir πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your uncle is right though, funny enough when I read part one yesterday, my mind never wandered to this direction. He's right, anything could happen. But I'm grateful nothing actually happened though, I can't even start imagining it.

I love the powerful moral in this story, thanks Bil. Awesome write-up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you enjoyed the story friend πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Patience and recourse to the law will ensure that we obtain our rights with minimal losses and away from problems. Uncle's advice was in place. A lady may die by accident for one reason or another during a quarrel and your life ends forever in prison. A good story that shows how important it is not to take our rights by our own hands, but to let the law act

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly dear Doc. The diplomatic or psychological approach is always better than violence 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago