Announcing The: 'Support "Big Bubbler" Fund' Flipstarter

3 102
Avatar for Big-Bubbler
3 years ago

****************************

UPDATE: The Support "Big Bubbler" Fund Flipstarter has been cancelled.

My Flipstarter was coming towards the end and having received no real donation commitments, I cancelled it. Feels better this way than having it end in failure, lol.

I knew the timing was bad, but had a chance to do it for free and thought I would give it a try. For those of you planning to donate before the deadline or who could not figure out how to donate to a flipstarter, Here is a direct donation address:

bitcoincash:qz942luqpdqdkceunz0qgf232zd2r9uk5cgac7wc3z

I can also provide a personal address or other support options that have not been posted publicly if you prefer one of those. You can probably find me on Memo or Read.cash if Reddit privacy issues keep you from contacting me here.

**************************************

Yes, for real! Please support my ongoing efforts to do what I think of as "anti-trolling" on select social media in support of Bitcoin Cash and the Bitcoin dream of sufficiently decentralized (un-stoppable) peer-to-peer electronic cash for the world's people.

This Flipstarter attempts to gather 50 Bitcoin Cash and lasts over a month: http://157.245.178.96/

It is not a fancy site with the recommended cloudflare and a website as I am working on a shoestring budget with limited personal IT skills and no time to "waste" on a very-temporary website. I need the money because US Homeland Security raided my home and farm and took most of crypto and all my bank accounts in 2018. They have not charged me with anything and I do hope to get much of my crypto back. So, I have been fighting for it's value here on social media even though I have very little of my own at this time. I have been getting by but the Covid and the fires and everything are making it tougher these days. This is to support my efforts to stay active online and I will not waste the money if this gets funded.

My anti-trolling world view is in this long article I published this morning:

https://read.cash/@Big-Bubbler/big-bubblers-bitcoin-cash-bitcoin-world-view-as-of-september-2020-324d1629

Thanks for considering this Flipstarter, Big Bubbler

If you do not wish to be known for supporting my efforts, I can understand that. I am a bit of a pariah at the moment. Feel free to be anonymous or use this direct address and I will try to add your donation to the Flipstarter if it seems like it would help it become complete or if you ask me to:

bitcoincash:qrdd4tdhhpcagjcvwuujm2jwv0rm32034uce7h4nr0

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @unitedstatian
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @bomtom1
Avatar for Big-Bubbler
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

LOL

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're repeating your claims all over the place without providing evidence. That's very close to the definition of trolling.

https://read.cash/@Big-Bubbler/big-bubblers-bitcoin-cash-bitcoin-world-view-as-of-september-2020-324d1629#comment-b9d48317

Extraordinary claims require extraordinary evidence. Without I don't contribute and I doubt anybody will. Think about it, even for the pro-IFP side it would have a funky smell, right? It would mean you'll be openly paid to continue spreading claims without evidence.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anti-trolling does look like trolling from a troll's perspective. I state my opinions and explain my view of the world in that article.

Yes, getting transparent financial support to continue to defend BCH from what I believe are attacks does seem slightly comparable to secretly getting paid to attack BCH. I do not think they are the same thing, but opinions may differ.

Spreading my beliefs without "proving them" is something I do. Often the comments are responses to posts that I am outing as an attack on BCH (troll post). Often I am replying to dishonesty or false assumptions with a dishonest argument built on top of those assumptions. I often explain false aspects or dishonesty and it is for the reader to see which arguments seem to be based on facts in their opinion. I am not making this stuff up to spread lies like my opposition does.

$ 0.00
3 years ago