Is it okay to rebuke friends?

14 21
Avatar for Belozoriana
2 years ago
Topics: Day, Earnings, Shortstory, Nature, Hobbies, ...

Good day dear readers of read.cash. Today is my next article on a free topic. That is a reflection on life, different situations and the like.

In comments to my articles you can ask questions, as well as give your opinion on the topic of this article.

And before I start, I want to thank my friend @Jay997 for resuming her sponsorship. I want to wish her to take all the planned heights, to solve all the tasks, to delight us readers of read.cash with the wonderful results of her work in writing articles. Thank you 💗

I would like to thank my sponsors for their faith in me and their support. Thanks to you, many people have learned about me and my content and become my friends. Thank you! I was so happy when I saw the sponsorship notices from you, it means a lot to me and I am grateful for it)

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

To answer this question, remember how many friends you have? Not the ones who subscribe to you on social networks or send you holiday greeting cards, but the ones with whom you have complete understanding and sincere sympathy?

I'm sure that some people will say that they have only one friend, and others will smile happily and say that they are friends with half of the world.

I think it would be difficult for us to compare answers, because friendship, like love, is understood differently by everyone. I have my own criteria for distinguishing friend from mate, some have other criteria.

But there are those whose ideas of what friendship and who is a friend coincide with mine, and this coincidence is the first sign that we can become friends.

Actually, if there is no coincidence in the first position it is useless to try to become friends, because if two people are guided by different ideas, they will communicate as foreigners - like everything is clear, but the nuances (the most important part of communication) will be left out of the picture.

For me, friendship is not only a coincidence of interests and sympathy.

For example, I believe that only children and parents have the right to be rebuked. Neither cousins and cousins, nor neighbors and neighbors, nor husbands and wives should make claims, accuse someone (except their own children or their own parents) of indifference, coldness, greed, that is, lack of something that one wants to get.

Images courtesy of http://depositphotos.com

Well, maybe I overreacted about wives...

After all, spouses have obligations to each other.

Of course, it is better to be free of claims (first of all, internal ones), but if you really want to reproach someone, you should unconditionally cross friends and girlfriends off the list. They are beyond reproach, beyond reproach and beyond accusation.

What is rebuke?

It is the aggressive lashing out of a person who claims something, but does not receive it or receives it in insufficient quantities.

Behind almost every rebuke is the same meaning: You don't give it to me...

Instead of a dotted line there can be the word time, effort, care, attention, money, warmth, support, and so on, that is, a part of yourself.

And who should give of himself unconditionally?

Only parents to children!!!

Giving back is possible when parents have become infirm and needy and children have become strong and competent and self-sufficient.

All other relatives, much less friends, have no obligation to give anything back to anyone!!!! So blaming a friend or friend for not doing something for you is completely pointless and unwarranted.

I take friendly attention, help and care as a gift. And I treat them the same way - as a gift, which may be (and then it is a great joy, worthy of deep gratitude) or may not be (and this is no reason for complaints and resentment).

I can't imagine that I would blame my friend for anything, that is, demanding things from her that she absolutely does not owe me.

Maybe that's why we have a real friendship, counting decades, when we are always ready to come to the rescue, understand each other with a half-word, but never aggressive onslaught. That was just my point of view.

To whom do you think one has the right to rebuke?

I thank God for his help in writing this article, and you, dear readers, praise him if your reading has been helpful to you.

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/onion-and-garlic-jam-f71c50ef

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/forest-glade-themed-cake-b6adf80b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/solyanka-or-meat-pickerel-f982f73b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/stuffed-cabbage-rolls-with-bacon-and-minced-meat-in-a-tagine-72c8463f

Images courtesy of http://depositphotos.com

15
$ 3.14
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Yana8414
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Belozoriana
2 years ago
Topics: Day, Earnings, Shortstory, Nature, Hobbies, ...

Comments

expressing criticism constructively to friends is not at bad, but of course, there are limits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have a best friend, so I just laugh with ;) myself

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have many friends, some of them are my church friend, some are neighbors, childhood friend, etc. But as of now, I have this top bestfriend which I'm so much grateful, God's gift to me:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have a point but not all the time we can rebuke especially to our friends. Some friends really put us in danger and I experience that one. The anger we feel can carried out to rebuke a person.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Open rebuke is better than secret love. Faithful are the wounds of a friend; but the kisses of an enemy are deceitful” (Pro. 27:5, 6). The rebuke may hurt the friend's ego but if given and taken in the spirit of love will aid the delinquent brother in his development and maturity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too much of anything and I mean anything is not good. Same words for rebuke.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't think it is okay to rebuke friends. Friends are always there for us in time of help rebuking them is not the best thing to do. We can or we should rebuke only the devil and he will flee from us . These my first time reading your wonderful article . Please accept my sponsor ship offer ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh, thank you! How unexpected:-) And I'm very grateful to you, because sponsorship here counts as being a good writer. I shake your hand🤝Thank you so much!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Any way just continue doing your wonderful , and good work . I love you 😘 wishing you happy Christmas in advance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to rebuke our friend but not all the time, it should come once in a while when they have gone to the peak of offending us

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmmmm i think it is okay there will be a time that we need to rebuke it especially when someone is not doing okay or the intention is no longer good. I got this way back in my high school days. Ahhhhh until now we are no longer friends

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You wrote great, my dear friend, I agree with you, only parents, spouse and children can blame each other, but people far away aren't right at all, because they damage this relationship, I myself had a 15-year friendship because that I was tired of my friend's constant reprimands, I had to end this friendship out of compulsion, I myself am someone who has learned not to expect anything from anyone...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't think anyone has the right really but I did rebuke a friend when she left me hanging, put me in danger. And now we are not friends anymore, I did ask for forgiveness though for my peace of mind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago