"Hot-smoked burbot."

17 59

Good day, my dear readers of read.cash.Today is the sixth of November and I want to continue my tradition here of writing a story and a recipe.

What should I write about, what should I tell my dear readers? I asked my husband, to which he responded: "I can tell you a story that happened to me last winter on a fishing trip" I also like to fish, but only in the summer)))

My husband and his friends are fishing very often, and any weather or season he does not care. rain, snow, heat, wind (it's all bearable, as he says).Fishing for him is not a hobby and not a hobby, and not even getting home is a passion!!!!I think many men who are now reading this, I will understand. The whole yard and attic at us in fishing rods or fishing tackles (as I got tired of it!), And the child plays with a bait, well, without a hook of course.

And so he loves winter and summer fishing in winter and summer, he can't live without it!Well, he and his friend went in winter.To their favorite spot in winter and they see.In the distance - the familiar is lying on his belly on the ice. So the My husband sent his friend to see what happened.He'd had a heart attack recently.He might have had a heart attack again! And he's a couple of meters away.He falls on the ice and laughs, he can't say a word.Can't say a word! My husband was curious and when he ran up and saw the picture... He's lying above the ice-hole holding a fish by the tail with his teeth, and the fish bigger than the diameter of the hole. So they they broke up the hole and they helped the "hunter" pull it out.Holding back laughter! It turned out,it was slipping out of his hands... So he grabbed it with his teeth! What a catch!))

Well, and I have a whole story with this turpentine.In general, it is not my kind of fish. She does not like me, probably. The smell or... but first things first.

In general, my smoked cyprinids liked it beyond belief. Some kind of puppy delight, not really understandable to me. I tried it - well, fish and fish, well, smoked and smoked, and they just roared. Maybe because somehow I was offended by it or something.

We should:

Terpug.

Slivers for smoking.

Salt and pepper.

Thyme optional, but better to take.

Preparation:

Clean, gut, and decapitate the walleye.

I take the tails out, too. Why do cats have to go hungry? Salt and pepper them.

Push a few sprigs of thyme into the dish.

And tie it with a rope. But what do you tie it up for? I haven't figured it out myself before, but when I started smoking, I figured it out. So it wouldn't fall apart and the fish would be easier to remove from the grate, because it sticks.

And I smoked this fish on the barbecue. I poured wood chips on the coals, bang on the grate, covered it with a lid, opened the holes in the lid, and it was almost gone... How... There's untranslatable folklore, the fish sat under the lid for five minutes as the leg under the barbecue and it starts to fall off.I was cursing for a long time.I catch it, try to put the leg back on, no luck, and the coals are hot there... I catch it, but it still falls down. Anyway, I got this blubber in the bed and buried under the coals. And my husband with another thing in the house hangs out. I yelled at the whole yard: "Aaaaah! Help! I'm in an accident!" They both come running. Well, how do they come running... My husband ran, and my friend limped off (his age), and I ran towards them: "Where can I get some water?" Grabbed a bucket of some, pour water, began all this bad luck to pour. My husband uses a scoop to scoop the coals into the brazier. He's digging up the buried turpentine. I am trying to catch it, and it is hot. And he's getting ready. The skin's coming off somewhere. Caught him somehow, rushed into the house. Washed him properly. I come back to the ashes with it. - What to do with the fish? Let's break the legs at the barbecue and finish smoking on the grill? - Suggests the husband. Come on. I put it on brazier, grill, and again cabbage, I put splinters on coals, I put it on barbecue rack, I covered with lid and went to have shashlyk.

In half an hour my husband went to check what's there. He comes back: - You would have gone to see what is there, there are such strange sounds heard. - I run. And it's squeaking all over the place. I open the lid, and there's no need for splinters. It's dripping with fat and smoking all over the place. So it's just poked itself.

So, this is what I got. Everybody liked it. I'm really impressed with the geometry. Enjoy!

And finally, I would like to thank my, so far, only sponsor @rebeysa85
It's not only my sponsor, it's my good friend, rebeysa85

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

You're like a "uncut diamond" because you have many different talents! You give people your talent when you play, and you give them positive emotions, because they go to your and your friends concerts. Don't quit music, don't listen to bad advices. If you do, you'll regret all your life, I know! Good luck dear, and let the music always live in your soul🎶🎺

I will be waiting for each of you to visit my cooking blog to share new experiences and dive into pleasant memories.And finally I can suggest you to read more of my articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/soup-kharcho-f26577cc

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/herring-under-a-fur-coat-11600b12

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/birds-milk-dfe3a8c9

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/dont-ever-do-that-bd4feca5

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/fish-ear-cb2a2667?

All other articles can be found on my profile at https://read.cash/@Belozoriana

12
$ 10.14
$ 9.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @Yana8414
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 2
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Beat the best of luck I Know about this fish because I study abroad this and this is Awesome When I wasin university I was studying about these type of fish I search and experiment in lab and Know about different types of content and different things

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The hot method is easier and faster to quick, but the cold-smoked fish has a completely different flavor, a brighter taste.I prefer the first option I prefer the first option because of its speed.And good luck to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grilled fish is delicious.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's not only tasty but also very easy to prepare.It smells like smoke,and I think there is fish in every house.You can take any.Thanks for taking the time to leave your opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We Turks can cook anything on the barbecue :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend! Thank you for your words. I love your content and the emotions behind it. I'm not quiting music, I didn't do it when I was I teenager and when I got sick, I'm still playing, I teach, and I have fun! Let's wish for more great moments here on read.cash!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It looks yummy! Thank you for visiting my profile, reading my article, and for the upvote my friend!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I always try to notice my friends,but I do not always have time to leave a comment for everyone,no offense.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

None was taken, it's the same for me. I am a mom and I can only be here for a limited time :) Don't worry too much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wow. I don't that kind of fish coz I didn't see it here my country. But i will try that to the other kind of fish which is present here in my place. hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Of course, you can take any fish. Try it))))It's delicious)))Thanks for taking the time to answer me, I appreciate it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your welcome. I appreciate your article coz it gives me an idea on how to cook fish. Actually I will try this tomorrow since Sunday is a family day we're together in our home.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, family is just great! Everything that is made with your own hands and love always tastes better. After all, love is the secret ingredient in any of your dishes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fish looks so yummy, i think fishing is a very refreshing act to engage in.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can't express my gratitude and appreciation in words.Thank you for stopping by👋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting! I love to fish too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago