"Homemade sausage"

11 44

"At home"-that means made by our hands and at home.

Hello my connoisseurs and readers read.cash.In this terrible period of pandemic I want to wish you good health to you and your family.Take care of yourself, as it will not be trite to say, but wear masks and keep distance from each other.Not for someone, and for themselves, for their health is the most important thing in our lives!

Yesterday I went to visit my family, we were invited. Well, to go to the guests is not only about the holiday, and to help. Yesterday my sister and I did a lot of meat dishes (preserves for the future) as it is called in the stores "ready-made" only we did "homemade" that is, without any chemicals, only natural products, and of course made sausage. She gave me two sausages, which I cooked at home, one of the meat and another of liver (we took pork).

I want to digress and say that I am a Christian by religion, and my faith allows me to eat meat of any animal. I know that other religions do not eat pork, and in others beef or veal.Because pork is a dirty animal, well, the cow in India as I know is considered a sacred animal.So please do not judge me strictly.

And so for the basis you can take any meat: pork, beef, veal, you can combine them in this recipe, as well as to your liking, add cheese, pre-cut into cubes.

You can make it even spicier by adding a tablespoon or two of mustard. I used the following ingredients:- pork 1,5 kg;- bacon 400 g;- salt 1,5 tsp;- pepper 1 tsp;- garlic 2 cloves.

Let's go!

Cut the meat into small pieces, pour off the fat, mix everything together and season with salt and pepper. Put the garlic in a press and stuff it with the stuffing, add a little broth or water, mix everything well and put it in the casing, put the sausage in a container and leave it in the fridge overnight. Bring the water to a boil, put in the sausage, bring to a boil and cook for 30 minutes. Remove the sausage, pat dry with a paper towel and place in a bowl.

I pour a little vegetable oil on the bottom, so it does not stick to the bottom during baking.And put it in the oven for 15min.until a slight browning at 110 °

I take it out of the oven and prick each sausage three times with a knife, so that in the future our sausage will not fall apart and burst.Put back in the oven for 30 minutes at t° 170

Take it out, cool it down, eat it!

And here is the recipe for a second liver sausage (with a very delicate flavor):

1 kg liver

1 kg lard

1 kg of soft meat

1 onion

3-4 cloves

3-4 peppercorns

a small piece of cinnamon

salt

Get pork liver, preferably a thick one (I have the same liver from the first version), which is available in stores, but in my case it was from domestic pigs. Remove the liver from the boiling water, cut it into small pieces, also trim the fat and meat. Mix everything together and add salt. Fill the thick pork carcasses with the prepared stuffing (if you don't have a meat grinder, you can cut off part of a 1 liter plastic bottle at the neck end and fill the carcasses with the narrow side of a tablespoon).

Store in the refrigerator for 4-5 days, but no longer, and in the freezer for up to a month.

These two recipes I offer you, and maybe someone wants to please themselves and their loved ones.

But in fact, all family members are involved in the process and everyone enjoys it. Our trip to visit my sister made us tired, but it was a pleasant fatigue because we live far away from each other and do not often see each other. We all have our own family and their worries. I love my family, but my father is very missed, he was taken by God a month ago.

And to you, my beloved readers, I wish you a delicious table, a pleasant appetite and do not forget your relatives. Take care and be healthy!

8
$ 14.76
$ 10.67 from @Yana8414
$ 3.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 3
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Enjoy!!I'm gonna make mine too!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Everything that is made with your own hands and love, always tastes better. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah, you make me hungry every time I read one of your articles, and also sad because I want to do everything you publish and I can't!

On Monday will be two years since my dad died and it hurts as much as it did back then. All we can do is hold on to those loved ones that are still with us.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nothing works for me with this sponsorship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you have discord? If you do find me rebeysa85#1768 and we'll chat over there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the support, yes! Family is power!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, how delicious this sausage looks, I will definitely save its recipe, when I went to my mother, maybe we made it together, it is a great blessing to have a family together, may God protect your family, and may your father's soul be at peace... 🕊️🤍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Love and cherish your family! Thank you my friend,for the review👋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much I'll try it out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome to try it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Informative and delicious

$ 0.00
2 years ago