Met my Middle School Friend

7 15
Avatar for Bella.bch
1 year ago

Every day we meet lots of people. Some of them just remain strangers to us & with someone, we feel comfortable and become addicted to their presence in our daily matters. But no one stays in the same place forever.

My Middle School story:

When I was in middle school, one day a new girl got admission to my school. She was too shy and beautiful too. She used to cover herself properly even in her school uniform and this feature made her different from all other students of the school. I am a very talkative girl and can easily make new friends in a few minutes. Soon she started feeling comfortable with me and we become good friends.

She told me that she is just shifted to Pakistan with her mother for her education. Her father is in Saudi Arabia and she will go back after her matriculation exams. She faced a lot of difficulty in her studies as she got her early education from Saudia. So I offered her that I will help her with their studies and then we both spend most of the time in mutual studies.

Before the 9th class exams, my left arm got fractured and I remained absent from school for 2 weeks. After 2 weeks when I go back to school, my friends told me that she is also not coming for the past couple of days. Then I went to the vice principal office, VC said she left the school and shifted to Saudia again. I was shocked as she even didn't bother to inform me that she is leaving before the matric exams.

With time I got busy with my studies. Then I moved to another city for further education. Made more new friends and forget about her as it was very difficult to find her again.

Today, I went to the mall with my family for some shopping. I saw a girl who was staring at me again & again. Suddenly I feel like someone is calling my name. (My eyesight is weak and I have a very bad habit of not wearing glasses. I don't like wearing glasses or contact lenses usually). Then I find someone just put her hand on my shoulder. When I turned my face a girl was saying, finally, I found you. I couldn't recognize her at that time. Then she introduced herself and told me that her father met a terrible accident and that is why she left Pakistan in a hurry with her family at that time. now her father is fine alhamdulillah.

I am v happy to meet her again. We spend such a good time today and will meet soon in Sha Allah as she is in Pakistan nowadays for her MS.

That's all about today. I hope you like reading this short story.

(Lead image is taken from unsplash)

With Love 💕

Bella.bch

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Bella.bch
1 year ago

Comments

Those people who became your friends in your school days give the best memories you will ever have in your life. They're might be physically absent but there's always a space in your heart for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Strongly agreed with you. School friend's are actually real life friends

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

We share one common thing, I am also so much talkative and can make friends just in minutes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahaha that's why your writting skills are so good, But mine are not as much. Making friends is an art.noy everyone can do that. We are lucky 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But you know I think that your writings skills are good really . I want to improve . One thing I wanna add up here, may be you remember Deepika Padukone dialogue! I just remembered by your line " making friends is an art" . Dialogue : Easy lagta ay moni ka dance , easy nahi hai dance aik Pooja hai Pooja dance aik art hai art 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, i copied her dialogue & you caught me clever boy😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago