My first day in the university

2 8
Avatar for Bashmilibash
2 years ago

My first day in the university was so so funny not even when I get to know that I am going to be all alone on my own without my parents and loved ones,to be honest I cried later in the night because I cannot believe I will be alone and started doing things on my own.After some days and some thought about life I realise that after four years I would be out of the university and become the man I wanted to be.so after registration and everything classes started their I get to meet new people and different characters it was quite fun though I meet new friends and get to know about the school very well.attending classes is one of my major problem had to wake up so early and prepare for it knowing that I sleep late every night it was so stressful for me though I tend to manage and attend some classes as possible while I miss some or I go late.after a month things started getting though and very stressfull.on the process I fell sick and I was admitted for 2 good weeks while classes where on I miss alot and I know I was in trouble because I have to cover up all that I miss on my own so that I can do well in the upcoming continious assessment and exams..while I was discharged it was only a month to exams and I haven't even had enough time to study I was so worried that I have to start attending night classes and some tutorial classes which later paid off thanks to my wise decision and courage towards achieving what I aimed for and prayed for because we all know that prayer is the Master key here.. on the day of my first exams I was the person first to be present at the center smiling and happy because it was going be my first semester exams my and first in the university too.the exams started at exactly 10AM and the paper is going to last for 2 hours.the instructions says answer only 4 questions and the question paper consist of 6 questions which are all theory..I was writing a biochemistry exmas and i taught it was biology (laugh) so when I saw the first question I was so happy because that is exactly what I read before going to bed.so I answered question 1,4,5and 3 which I did correctly and I was the third person to go out of the examination center smiling and happy and hoping for a good grade.i finished my exams on 23rd of that month I was so eager to go home for holidays and meet my parents because I have missed them alot.on getting home I narrated all my life story in the university to my family and how the environment is and every other thing and I told them that I really like how life in the university is because that is where you will get to live and become the person you wants to be.they all laugh and cheer me up with prayers and full of praise and they they told that they are so proud of me and I was very very happy and motivated.

3
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
$ 0.01 from @Kristofferquincy
Avatar for Bashmilibash
2 years ago

Comments

I remember this feeling when I transfered to another school, I feel so scared but at least I feel happy with my new friends there. Btw, goodluck in your journey being a student, it's not easy but it was fun:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Going to the university for the first time can feel like that. But no need to worry, you'd be fine. You'd begin to enjoy yourself before you know it and you wouldn't miss home anymore.

I see that you're new here, welcome to read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago