I can't sleep. What should I do?

0 11

Time check, it's already 2:14 AM (Philippine Time), and I'm still wide awake. My mind's been preoccupied with a lot of things, maybe it's the reason why can't I sleep.

I opened my browser and goggled "How to fall asleep in an instant". Sounds desperate, but yeah I really did that. *chuckles*

Most of the article enumerated lots of tips, there's this breathing technique and counting sheeps and a lot more!

I tried some of it hoping it might be effective but none of it worked.

I often experience this problem whenever I go to bed. I ditched coffee, tea and sweets just to make sure I won't be bothered at night. I also downloaded soothing music and play it every night.

Like, none of it work!

Any idea what to do? Except for sleeping pills and the likes, I really don't like the idea of taking it. I prefer natural method.

I'd be very glad and thankful if you could share any tips on how to maintain and develop healthy sleeping habit.

Maybe someone could help me here! It would be much appreciated. Thank you!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Baij
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Go for a walk before bedtime, try taking a bath or a hot shower right before going to bed. Also this technique is pretty good: https://www.healthline.com/health/healthy-sleep/fall-asleep-fast#10-secs-to-sleep

One more thing I often do when my thoughts are occupied before sleeping is I keep repeating "Don't think. Don't think. Don't think." - that occupies your brain and you stop thinking.

One more thing I used quite successfully at some point is the "describe the path method". You start imagining yourself walking a path you really know well, like from your house to your work or to the store, then you start describing everything you do and see in your mind - "I open the door, I turn left, I see a tree, I go past the tree".

And the last thing is meditation while laying. Usually people meditate sitting, but if you want to fall asleep - you need to do it while laying down. Just close your eyes and imagine a candle light. Look at it and think about it. When you feel that you think about something else, just tell yourself "ok, I was thinking about [this thing]" and return to imagining the candlelight. You can replace the candlelight with a shiny metal ball for example.

Sleep well, it's really important! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Thanks for this very informative response. I will definitely try it if this sleeping problems persists.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love sleep . Without sleep I ca not go for another. This article is very mindful. Thanks a lot. Your writing style is very interesting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can pray then or listen to a spiritual worship song before you sleep. Sometimes when we are stress or overthink of something, we find it hard to sleep early.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice! Thanks brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hmm you just need to free your mind listen to cool music ,drink enough of water.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, I'll try it man.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sleepiness is really harmful for every person health. I think you should work hard all day then you can sleep at night. And also avoiding tea, coffee at the night you can sleep well. All the best for your next night.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When a person is worried about something, he goes to sleep normally. At this time, his remedy is to sleep in a sleepless manner which is detrimental to his mental and physical health. So stay away from any kind of worries

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi. This has been my problem too ever since. Of all the things I tried, binaural beats + earphone is the best. You can search for it on YouTube. Binaural beats or sleep induction musics..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sleep is an important part of our life. Without sleeping we cannot live. It is very important for all of us. The topic of the article is amazing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ginagawa ko pag Hindi ako makatulog nag lalagay ako ng bawang sa ilalim mg unan ko tas Yun na makatulog na ako . Mahimbing pa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat! Susubukan ko yan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I too have difficulty sleeping at night. I tried this and it worked. I make sure that the fan can hit my face. And blinks my eyes for 10 times. Then few minutes after Im already sleepy. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! I'll try it too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a sleeping disorder too. I can only speak for me but I think my arrhythmias messed up. As a kid, I was not allowed to sleep much plus my mother woke me up frequently or I was too scared to sleep. There are periods you can hardly wake me up and times like now I can not sleep. It doesn't matter how tired I am. I no longer go out of bed or do something. It only tires me out more. I stay in bed and wait or try to think of something to write. Sooner or later I fall asleep. If it's about 1 hour before I need to wake up. If I can I go to bed in the afternoon. Better some sleep as none at all.

I do not believe in skipping tea/coffe and warm milk doesn't work for me either. You brain keeps active if you stay on the internet, have light, etc.

$ 0.00
3 years ago