Buy and exchange stuffs for save money? Maybe it's possible for me

1 19
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

I wrote in one of my previous articles about how I traded in used clothes and other stuff in the past. I also wrote about exchanging my stuff for products in a facebook group.

Well, I think a lot about how I could collect money to rent an apartment for myself and Bence. I have to say that no matter how unfortunate I feel, luck is still with me, albeit only in small things.

So I wrote that I stopped trading because delivery fees went up a lot and because the demand for used clothes fell. But hurray! Finally, a vending machine has become available in my small town. These parcel machines make it easier to send and receive parcels, you don't have to queue at the post office or wait for the courier to sit at home all day, but I can go to the parcel machine at any time and I can send the package easily and quickly. But this is not the main advantage for me, but that it is significantly cheaper than other parcel delivery services.

Image source: foxpost.hu

Making the vending machine available to me is not only good because I have to pay a smaller fee when I buy, but also because it can increase my sales. People are more likely to buy from sellers who can ship the purchased goods through a vending machine.

The other topic was the exchange-facebook group. (The two topics will meet). I loaded some clothes and bags into that group, these were my own stuff. Eighty percent of them found a new owner within a week. In return, I received, for example, bread, cooking oil, cheese, kitchen towels, milk, coffee. I’m glad because I didn’t have to spend money on these right now.

I also pay attention to the posts of other group members and I have found that most things quickly find a new owner at a reasonable price. More specifically in exchange for a reasonably priced product. So I plan on buying very cheap stuff online and exchanging them for higher priced products in the facebook group. If I happen to be able to exchange something, I can sell it online at a very low price with no profit and no loss. But I don’t see any chance of having to sell all my stuff for no profit.

But how am I going to collect money for the move if I exchange the stuff for goods instead of money?

Well, as I mentioned, it’s easier and faster for me to make some kind of profit, even if the profit isn’t literally money. And if I can get most of the things we need in our daily lives this way, I don’t have to spend my online earned money on food but I can save it.

So that's the plan. It’s not perfect, it won’t make me rich, but it’s not too risky. Better than waiting for a miracle. I need to save some money now to buy my first stuff and I hope I can start this soon. What are your opinions? A very bad idea?

Lead image source : pixabay

3
$ 2.12
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MoonTrader
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Comments

You need to try everything that you think that is better for your life, don’t hesitate!! Try harder and harder. One day everything will be better. 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago