When I Was A Kid

46 73
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Fear, Phobia, Experience

Blog #33

October 11, 2021

Yesterday I read lots of articles from other users which tackled some fears they had. I wAs also thinking to write mine yesterday but decided not to because I am struggling with how to start the topic. Later in the afternoon while thinking about it, an idea came to my mind suddenly.

Today I will share my fears and how it all started.

Let's start!

When I was a kid...

We used to play hide and seek with my siblings. Usually, when we played it, I hide on the top of the coconut tree. I was 8 years old when I knew how to climb a coconut tree and every time we played hide and seek, I Am always the last one to be found.

But things changed when I fell from a tree. It was one afternoon when I and my cousin saw a spider. He told me that we will get it and so I volunteered myself that I would be the one to climbed the tree. I was resting on one of the branches, getting ready to get the spider when suddenly the branch gave up. I fell and the first part of my body that landed on the ground was my head. After I fell, I get up immediately and see the place where I landed on. I saw that it form a circle and after how many seconds I feel a little bit dizzy so my cousin assisted me and let me lay down on the bed. And from that accident happened, I am afraid to climb trees, and much worse I am having "acrophobia" a phobia in heights.

When I was a kid...

We used to go to the sea or beaches to swim. Though I don't know how to swim I am enjoying every moment with the water. Sometimes, I, my siblings, and my cousins will swim in the rivers but one time while my brother is fishing in the fish pond that Is full of water lilies, my grandmother and I saw a snake crawling under the water. Since then I am always afraid to swim in the sea or any river thinking what if there are snakes under and I may step on it.

If my family pursue me to swim with them, I made sure that I am in a shallow part where I can see what's deep down the water.

This fear of mine got worsen when I almost drown. It's when my friends told me that we will cross the wide river because they are lots of shells on the opposite part. I refused many times to them and said that I don't know how to swim but they said that it's okay. I should hold the long bamboo in the center and that they will hold both the end of the bamboo and also they said that the river is not deep. Because we are too many, I entrusted myself to them. We then cross the river, at first I can still feel the soil and rocks below but when we almost reach the opposite side, the other boy who holds the bamboo lets go of it thinking that there's still one on the other side. I panicked when he let go and so I hold the bamboo tight. I was about to step my feet under the water but I can't feel the soil anymore, this panicked me more. I am struggling to reach the side of the river but because of my nervousness, I was not able to do it. Thank God that one of my companions saw me and she rescued me.

From that moment I promised myself not to do it again. They even mimicked my facial expressions that time and they told our neighbors about what happened. I was embarrassed with what they did and distance myself from them.


Oh, this is too long for me already! I will end it here for now. Happy weekdays everyone!

Flexing my sponsors. It will be great if you can check out their articles.

To my sponsors, upvoters, readers, commenters, and especially to Rusty, thank you for the support always. I am always grateful to God for this opportunity He has given me.

Happy Monday!!!

God bless and Keep safe Always!


15
$ 6.06
$ 5.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Marinov
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 10
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Fear, Phobia, Experience

Comments

They say day time snakes in the river don't bite but seeing one it's like having seen a monster and run for your life. Even they are inside a jar you will freak out. For me snakes are snakes could not be trusted.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, I don't like snakes and I am afraid of them. Even if they say that it won't bite or its not poisonous, thinking that its a snake is enough for me to be scared.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we are not normal people if we dont feel fear. Most of our fears is really based on experience just like what you have experienced before. Anyways thanks for this article! โค

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right, thank you for dropping by today. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Delikado bitaw sad ng mahagbong day .Mayu wa ka naunsa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lig-on pa man daw akong bukog ato sis ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag talaga nakakaranas tayo ng bad experience sa isang bagay nagkakaroon tayo ng phobia no hindi na siya mawala sa isipan natin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True po, hanggang paglaki natin dala-dala na yun sa ating isipan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe din pala nangyari sayo Sis kaya nagka phobia ka. Actually matatakutin din ako sa heights at sa malalim na part ng dagat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same pala tayo sis, yung fear of the heights minsan ma overcome ko yun pero yung malalim na parte ng dagat, iniisip ko pa lang parang nag panik na yung kalooban ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those snakes that are commonly seen in day time in rivers don't bite, they're only fond of folding themselves around your leg. When we were little too, I witnessed such encounter on a guy. But that can't be me. never! Hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really? I can't imagine a snake folding around my legs. That scary!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot yong snake sa tubig sissy lalo na don sa maraming mga water lily bahay yata nila yon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakatakot talaga sabi ng nanay ko poisonous snake daw yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Takot pa naman ako sa mga ahas sissy maging tao man ito o hayop hahahaha โœŒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahah same lang tayo sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe be careful na tayo next time sissy haha dipa naman ako marunong lumangoy ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, ingat tayo palagi๐Ÿ˜Š. Hirap pala pag walang talent sa ganito, di natin ma enjoy ng todo pag nag swimming๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang taas ng hinulugan mo , may experience din ako dyan sa ilog Ang kapatid ko nalunod naku di ko alam ang aking gagawin hinabolhabol ko siya ,habang akoy nag iiyak mabuti na lng na nasagit ko yong kamay niya

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mabuti nasagip mo sis, naku pag ako yun iyak lang siguro magawa ko. Hindi talaga ako marunong lumangoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kase kung hindi garuti Ang aabutin ko sa nanay ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din takot sa nanay ko kaya hindi ako nagsumbong na nahulog ako. Takot akong mapalo๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti at di ka nabalian , Ang kukulit natin noong maliit pa ano heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman sis. Malakas pa yung mga buto ko noon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ka grabe naman yung pagka hulog mo sis buti walang complications. Pero Ganyan naman talaga tayo nuon eh walang pakialam sa sakit importante makapaglaro lang hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, adventurous masyado kaya yun ang napala๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaan mo na. Part of growing up daw yun sis hehe. Ako nga nasagasaan dahil sa kakalakwatsa nuon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, at least dba May experience ako sa ganun. Natawa nga ako sa experience na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw! That was hurt being fallen from the tree top. You almost drown but they still laugh at you? this makes me remember my cousin which is almost drowned too, good thing I saw him and I immediately grab his head and dragged to shallow side of the river. I saw how he struggle to catched his breath that time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, they laughed at me. I am hurt and disappointed with their actions that is why I distance myself from them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better you do that, and I can't blamed you. Drowning is not a joke, anyways I hope all is well to you now madam.โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I am doing good today. Btw, thank you for dropping by with my article today, and nice to meet you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you too maam. Have a wonderful day ahead po;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nlang hindi malala yung pagkakahulog mo sa puno. Delikaod yun kasi ulo nauna eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, nahihilo ako pagkatapos nun kaya pinahiga ako ng pinsan ko at nakatulog pagkaraan ng ilang minutong pagmuni-muni. Parang hindi ako nakapaniwalang nahulog ako dun buti nalang wala yung nanay ko that time, kundi palo yung aabutin ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fear of frogs is what makes me jump and run haha luckily the sea snake didn't bite you they are poisonous tho, ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sea snakes are poisonous that is why I am afraid to swim in the sea this time. I always think of those poisonous creatures that might end my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always good to reminisce childhood memories. Walang problema at enjoy ang life. Napapalo man madalas pero masaya pa din.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis :-) kahit ilang beses mapalo pero masaya pa din ang kabataan natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabu mo pa.. Ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really feels good to reminisce our childhood memories. Though there are some that aren't good but if we remember it, we just laugh at it.hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes right, I even laugh while I write the part where I fell from the tree:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had also many fears when I was a kid. Well! Thanks for giving me idea I will also share my reviews about it. Have a good day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will be waiting for your reviews about it. Happy Monday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, i used to claimed coconut tree also when i was still a kid. I also claimed, guava tree's..hahahhaha which I experience to have a face to face with a snake.. i thought it will bite me. But it didn't..i was already out of my breath while watching it crawling coming next to me. I also experience that crossing,but it's not a river it's still actually part of the ocean but no wave. Just to pick some shell's in the other side. Anyway..where you came from? We might be talking the same place..๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

From Mindanao sis... Yung snake talaga ang pinaka nagpapakaba sa akin lalo na pag may nakita ako sa daan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago