Unfriending People Who Become Toxic

32 66
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Blog #406

November 30, 2022

Happy last day of November read.cash fam!

Today I am supposed to write my November happenings but I discarded that topic because I didn't have much to share except the busyness that I had in this month and those are shared already on my previous articles.

So while thinking about another topic to talk about for today, I spent some time listening to the Sky podcast by Slater Young and his wife Kryz Uy. I had been a fan of this celebrity couple and just recently I got hooked up with their Facebook videos about their daily activities especially when their sons Scottie and Sevi are flexed. It's so good watching them spreading positivity always.

In the podcast that I watched earlier, it's about how to unfriend someone without unfriending. I was listening intently to their advice about it because this topic is very relatable in our daily life. After listening to it, I get an idea of what to share today.


When I was new here in Marawi, I got to know some neighbors who were so nice to me. Very approachable and friendly at first. My partner would even say that they were his long time friends. The relationship that we had with them was going smoothly for a year not until they started backstabbing me. At first, it affected me because I treated them as a friend whom we can have a good talk whenever they would visit us at home but later on I began to moved on from it.

I realize that it's better to end a relationship with people who are becoming toxic so we can have a peaceful life. I unfriended them and chose to kept myself busy with some other things than to be with those "Marites" or "Hitachi" ones.

Since I hate confrontations or opening topics like this to them because it might likely became more chaotic if I do that so I just stayed away from them. It's better that way than confronting because not all people are open minded to what we are going to say.

Staying in a relationship with those plastic people are not good anymore. They are too good when we face them but when turned our back, they are backstabbing and we can't stop them for doing that because that's where they are good and happy at. Minding other people's lives is somewhat their expertise. They don't care if it's their friend as long as they have a topic to talk about so choosing to unfriend them is better before it becomes worst as time goes by.

"As I matured, I value my own peace rather than staying with toxic people."

Lead Image: Screenshot from Facebook


November is full of ups and downs especially in our financial status but thank God we were able to surpass those very down times of our life. I want to thank everyone who still remains supporting my read.cash journey especially to our very supportive man in read.cash for being present always in my articles. Thank you so much to you for being a blessing to each of us here. God bless you always. Keep safe always!

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

To my sponsors, thank you for staying until this time. God bless you all!

10
$ 0.33
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @maria_23
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 3
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Comments

Recently lagi din po akong nakikinig sa Sky Podcast, ang ganda po kase nung mga topics na tinatackle nila. Pero I agree po ate, we should not surround ourselves with toxic one. Mas okay na po mag-isa kesa makisalamuha sa kanila

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga ang ganda nung mga topics nila. Very witty silang dalawa sumagot at may matutunan ka talaga Sa kanila... True yan, mas okay na yung mag isa kaysa May maraming kaibigan pero mabait lang sa iyo kung kaharap ka nila pero pag nakatalikod, ikaw na ang naging sentro ng usapan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Distancing our self from plastic is the best decision sis. Less toxic, less stress.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis. Less stress na pag ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"As I matured, I value my own peace rather than staying with toxic people."

This is so true, Ate. In fact, that is what I opted to do when Mama's relationship with her younger brother became more chaotic. If we opted to stay in that house, blood will surely scatter or Mom will get a heart-related illness.

Let us always prioritize our peace of mind than to collect numbers of friends who can't stop their attitudes to invade their systems.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hala, ganun bhe. Hindi pala in good terms yung mama mo at younger brother nya. Mas mabuti nga yang nagbukod na kayo kaysa kasama pa sa isang bubong. Iwas stress at gulo na din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, Ate. Ayan din talaga main reason ko, saka para mabago naman environment namin. Di kasi healthy 'dun, mas mai-stress lang kami lalo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek sis! Unfriending people for our peace of mind

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao jud sis. Maka stress lang kung sige pa ta ug uban anang mga tawo nga mga plastic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right to unfriend and move along. I could never figure out why someone would invest time with another than turn around and talk bad of them to someone else. Sometimes there easy to spot while other times thier agenda is hidden. Of course those that surprise us in that regard can hurt us.

The very supportive man, oh what kind words to say of Rusty. May he continue to bless you always :) I'm sure he is just greasing up some joints and will be making more visits to all of us.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I agree, sometimes there are those people who are very easy to spot while others aren't and it will only be revealed as time goes by... Oh, speaking of supportive man, I was referring it to you for being so supportive to me. And speaking of Rusty, haven't seen him for couple of days already. I miss him but I think he didn't miss me 😅🤣🤣

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Aw I was trying to deflect that 🤣😂🤣 To be reffered to as a man without being mentioned is a great honor. Thank you 💙

Yes those we don't figure out until later are the worst kind. Once we do we should cut ties with them and don't look back. Yes there is forgiving but I believe these people don't deserve it. They probably wouldn't t care and would repeat their behavior. Happy December

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coolmid that's another point to consider, do not invest more of your time to people who talk badly about you. In business thats a no no, 'loyalty based on fear cause many chaos", I've heard that. Loyalty based on love, grows, inspires, challenge, etc.

This typical behaviour is very oppressive, it looks for another victim to talk about once you leave, that is why you have to remove yourself out of the scenario and let them deal with whatever and whoever their next targets are. Neurons are hard to break if you don't mingle with healthy people and hear good words.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Oh ya if I see it I avoid, the plastic people. Trust me there not around me for long in real life. Usually it's obvious because they ask a lot of questions and spend no time caring about how your doing. They want your answers for gossip. The ones who act like bff and gain your trust are the worst ones. I don't fall for it as I have a small circle of friends in real life.

Ya I've seen it in the business world. They do it to gain an advantage on you. Help me so I can look better than you. Therefore essentially stabbing you in the back.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

God bless you more of real people, better to have an honest rival that push you to grow than a backstabber.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha pareha diay ta sis follower sad ko ana nila slater ug sa iya wife.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Diba, nice kaayo na sila nga couple sis. Mga bright kaayo nya ilang mga anak, cute kaayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo naman un sis,bkit ka oag makipagfriend if iba na pala treatment sayo mas ok na ngamanahimik sa loob ng bahay

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis. Mas peaceful pa kung sa loob ng bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahh ag ako bitaw sis, pila-pila rajud ning ahung gi.consider nga amiga ug amigo uie. Bisan man gani nang ing.ana, storyahan paka sa talikod, how much more pa kaha nang toxic na. Ug same sa imoha, mas gitagaan naho ug importansiya nga mahimuyo ning ahung huna.huna ug kalag kaysa manghilabot pa's uban. Maong, dili nalaman jud ko tiggawas para makalikay sa toxicity sa gawas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same ta sis, permi lang ko naa Sulod sa balay basta walay importanteng buhaton sa gawas. Mas ok ng ingon ani para likay sa mga himantayon nga mga Marites.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maayu pang gamay ra ang friends basta tinuoray ug makasaligan ug labaw sa tanan, andam mutabang in ups and down kesa dghn nga friends puro rpd toxic. Lisud na kaayu rn makig amigo kung unayon lng ka patalikod.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tinuod jud na sis. Mas okay ng gamay basta tinud anay lang sa atoa kaysa daghan pero mga toxic pud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lge,,,anha mahibaw an kinsa jd ang tinuoray nga naay paki nga amigo nimo kung dli ka biyaan maharuhay or kasakit mn ang mahiaguman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maayo ng mga toxic e unfriend na sila. Mas okay pa ng usa ra pero tinud.anay kesa dghan nga dili nimo masaligan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tinuod jud ay mahalaga mag inusara ra ang Atong amiga/amigo basta kay true lang gyud sa atoa kaysa daghan pero mga plastic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinuod na sis kung mahibaw an nato na ang mga tawo dili d.i maayo sa ato. Kanang fake lang mas maayo pa na i-cut para naa tay peace of mind, peace pa atong life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao jud sis. Peaceful pa Atong kinabuhi kung wala sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinuod sis. Maong dili nalang nato sila i-mind sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes people think that they can earn from gossiping about you, unknown, they only destroy you and most themselves, move on and find the right ones. I guess Kryz Uy is a Filipina Chinese?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga, nagsasayang lang sila ng oras sa kaka gossip sa buhay ng ibang tao eh... Not sure kung Filipina Chinese ba si Kryz.

$ 0.00
1 year ago