The Result of My Laziness and How Did I Overcome it

38 61
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #38

October 16, 2021

This is my entry in Writing Prompt #19:Laziness by @JonicaBradley.

Have you experienced when you are not in the mood to move around the house? You just wanted to sleep all day because laziness strikes again and as a result, you haven't done anything within the day.

I experience it many times with my work and now when I am writing. There are moments when I just want to daydream, to sleep, and just laying down on my bed. I don't want to get up and do my works.

What did I do when laziness strikes me?

  • Lying on the bed- there were times that I don't want to get up on my bed, I just want to stay on it does I am not in the mood to do my works. As I am lying in my bed I didn't notice that I fall asleep and that makes me unproductive for the whole day

  • Holding my phone - when laziness visits me again, I browse my cellphone, watch those trending videos and movies on Facebook until I didn't know what time it was already. Sometimes I forgot to take my meal because I was glued to the movie that I watched.

Result of my Laziness

  • I'm being unproductive - as I am spending my time on social media, I haven't done all the things that needed to be done on that day.

  • I'm wasting too much of my time - time is supposed to be spent wisely but I just spend it on unimportant things and I am regretful always for letting time pass without doing the valuable things in my life.

  • I've missed some opportunities - I am not aware of what has been happening around me because I just focus on other things that aren't important at all, which results to missed the opportunities that are supposed to be picked.

Ways to overcome my Laziness

  • I get up immediately once I wake up in the morning. Take a cup of coffee to wake up my senses and started to think of all the things that I should do on that day. If I spend more time in my bed as I wake up, there will always be a possibility that laziness will strike at me again so I better get up immediately after I did my morning prayer.

  • Exercise - it is one of the best ways to be active always. Taking a walk in the morning is what I usually do.

  • Listing the things that I should do in a day - I did this on purpose because there were times that I forget the other things that needed to be done.

Laziness makes me unproductive that's why I needed to overcome it coz if not it will ruin my everyday routine and it won't make me successful.

Let me end this with these words!!


Thank you everyone for reading!

To my upvoters, commenters, readers and sponsors thank you so much for being with me from the very start. I always appreciate your support in me.

Happy Saturday and weekend guys!

God bless and keep safe always!


13
$ 6.64
$ 6.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Marinov
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 6
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Comments

Everyone is lazy naturally and it makes one to unproductive. I would be so sad when at the end, I can't do something meaningful because I was lazy to get up on time. Sometimes, I make sure I kill the laziness in me too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the best thing to do, we should kill the laziness in us to be productive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can totally relate to this article, as today was a very lazy day for me πŸ˜† I stayed in bed for most of the day just pressing my phone. But technically I wasn't being lazy, I was grinding on read.cash and noise.cash

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, it's only your body that's tired to move but your mind and fingers are working.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ka murag ingani man jod ko kada adlaw oy. Bisan unsaon lista ug exercise mag tapol jod gihapon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala pa man gud kabawi ng imong lawas sa kulang sa tulog sis dayon nibaba pa gyud ang imong dugo mao mura ka ug kapoy mulihok. Puhon pag ok na imo lawas, active na pud ka ug balik. Pamawi sa jud sa tulog sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha the feeling is mutualπŸ˜‚, all of the things that you have mentioned relates me, Laziness is like an unending sickness that occurs anytime haha Nice!❣️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, that's why we need to overcome it, or else we can't do the important things that needed to be done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh the lazy side of me often won the battle hahaha. Nah! I won't let that happen or else a lot of regrets will fall upon my day. Though sometime laziness enters in unnoticed and make you fall asleep. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It happen sometimes to me that I just fall asleep without doing my works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats how it comes in hehe, pero okay lng yan bawi n lng paggising😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun talaga sis, kasi ang daming pending na trabaho pag hindi kikilos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga lang hege

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga ang lazy day tuwing day off para okay lang kahit tulog yulog hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha sana nga po para walang disturbo, makapahinga ng maayos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit anong sipag natin, meron at meron pa din talaga na matatawag tayong lazy day.. Pero palagay ko okay lang yung paminsan minsan.. Pero kung palagi ka nang tinatamad ay iba na yan.. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama sis, may time talaga na parang wala tayo sa mood kumilos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truth..like ako today :)..tamad mode..pero tapos naman na ako maglinis ng buong kabahayan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan sis, at least Natapos mo na ang paglilinis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ou sis..tinapos ko na kaagad para makapag petiks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meganda yan sis para wala ng alalahanin na trabaho. Tapusin agad para makapag relax

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth sis.. Sabay sabi sa asawa ng "your turn"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laziness never bothers to leave my body. I am becoming so unproductive this past few days. However, I am trying my best to get back on track again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can do it sis, ganyan din ako nung nakaraan pero naging okay naman ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That why sometimes I don't want to hold my phone and go to fb ,I waste my time I loose more opportunities.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thats good sis, while me? Facebook really hit me hard in the last week of September because of the Squid Game movie but Nowadays I haven't stay in Facebook because of so much toxicity about politics, that's why I just stayed here in read cash and have some enjoyment with others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think before yesterday only I open my bf ,I use only that if I watch probinsiyano hehe I miss daliday I open it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa pala tapos yung probinsyano? Tagal na nun ah, ngayon kasi hindi na ako nakapanood ng mga teleserye.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is actually hard to overcome with laziness..even i, I'm lazy at many times. But i discipline myself to overcome that. Though it's hard but i must move ..πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good sis, if we don't move and overcome that laziness our work will be doubled in the next days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is inevitable, indeed hahaha. Same as you too when I'm about to hold my phone well, it will hooked it again and again

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, I am like that especially when there are interesting movies to watch. I almost spent my time watching them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh heehehe at least, u have something to watch hehe. Social media really hit usπŸ€¦β€β™€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, cup of coffee is a great to awake senses. Laziness when my sleep can't let me go hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, I am sometimes like that. Being sleepy makes me lazy and it wants me to just stay in bed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

especially rainy day it so hard to overcome laziness that moment hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true, I just want to lay down on my bed, hugging my pillows and covered my body with a blanket because it's too cold then, later on, I fall asleep, πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha it so hard to resist rainy day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago