Some Weird Dreams That Caused Me Sleep Paralysis

63 62
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #133

January 19, 2022

Image Source

Sleep paralysis is one reason why I don't want to sleep alone in a room. Many times I had experienced it and from then I always made sure that I have someone who sleeps or lays so close to me so that when he/she moved, I will also be awakened.

I remembered way back in 2013 when my twins are still 0 month old, I have this dream that I was choked by someone during my sleep. It will take how many minutes before I could move my body. While that someone choked me so hard, I prayed repeatedly to God that He will awaken me from this bad dream. In the moment of praying, I also tried to move my fingers or even my feet.

I'm thankful to God that after many minutes of struggling, I woke up. That dream won't just happen once, I experienced it many times and even if I prayed before I sleep, I still experience that bad dream.


Another incident is when the house where we stayed is near the big tree. That was a fine morning since I don't have anything to do, I slept. In the middle of my sleep, a lady suddenly approached on the end side of the bed. At first, she just stared at me and after a while, she moved the bed. She moved it upwards so I will fall from the bed and I was so scared by the way she stared at me.

Not long after, I saw a child near the door of our small house. Same with the lady, she stared at me, and that look made me more scared coz they are already two who were with me in that room.

The same thing that I did when I encounter this kind of situation, I prayed so hard that I will wake up from this weird dream. I prayed that they will leave me and don't bother me anymore. And later, I was able to wake up but full of sweat around my body.

I was then so scared to get back to sleep so what I did is watch some youtube movies so those weird dreams will be erased from my mind.


When we transferred to another house this year, I thought I wouldn't experience it again but I was wrong. It was 3 AM when my partner woke me up coz he was hungry and he needed to drink a coffee. After preparing and drinking his coffee, we went back to bed.

My partner sleep so fast while I was having a hard time going back to sleep. After some time, without me knowing, I doze off to sleep. But when minutes passed, I feel like I was awake and I heard someone knocking on the door. As I tried to move my hand to try another position, I can't move because I felt someone is holding my hand that I can't even turn to another side.

This scared me again but even though I was scared at that moment, I prayed again and again and always tried to move my fingers. Experiencing this kind of situation is so hard and I felt like I am about to die because I was almost losing my breath.

But because of my continuous prayer to God, He wakes me up again. That time, I prayed so hard to God that when I will sleep again, I can sleep peacefully without being disturbed by those unknown creatures.


I tried searching in Google earlier for some explanations why one experiences sleep paralysis and this is what I read.

Lack of Sleep

I would agree with this factor because when I sleep in the afternoon to let myself recover from lack of sleep, there's a tendency that I would experience sleep paralysis. That's why sometimes even if I feel sleepy in the afternoon, I tried so hard not to sleep coz I am afraid that I will experience that problem.

Sleeping on the Back

When I experienced those weird dreams, usually my positions are sleeping on my back. When I consulted my partner about the sleep paralysis that I experienced, he would tell me to sleep facing either my right or left side.

Long ago I also experience nighttime leg cramps in the middle of my sleep but as of today I don't experience that one anymore and thanks to God for not letting me experience it again.

How about you, have you experienced sleep paralysis before?

That's for my blog today, thanks for reading!

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

To my ever-supportive sponsors, thank you so much. To my readers, likers, and those who leave comments in every article that I published, thank you so much to all of you. God bless and keep safe you all.

Special thanks to sis @Bloghound and sis @Ling01 for renewing the sponsorship and to my newest sponsor @Elisha01, thank you for filling in my sponsor's block. God bless you and hope for more BCH in your wallets.

This is me, 🧕BCH_LOVER 🧕once again. Thank you for your time today.

God bless and Keep safe you all!

Before leaving, please hit the 👍button. Thank you so much!

You can also reach out here.

24
$ 7.01
$ 6.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 12
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Comments

Nasubukan ko na din, sis grabe yung sumisigaw ka pero walang lumalabas na boses at parang may pumipigil na bumangon ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun nga sis, kahit anong pilit nating sumigaw pero walang lumalabas na boses tapos di pa tayo makakilos, nakakatakot yun sis. Feel ko anytime pwede akong mamatay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fortunately I don't experienced sleep paralysis. It is something that sometimes had spiritual explanations. Just keep yourself well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

In the past months, I didn't experience it anymore, maybe because I have not been that stressed just like before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming beses ko ng experience yan pero sa awa ng Diyos nawala na din

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same, nitong mga nakaraang buwan, di ko na din na experience and hopefully hindi na, nakakatakot yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never experienced a sleeping paralysis before. I have heard that its quite an awful experience. BTW, there's nothing spitual about it, that I am sure of☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah is a awful experience that I don't want to happen again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true people suffer from sleep paralysis, but this can be minimized by not overworking yourself, worry less and reduce your fantasies especially bad or dangerous ones. Most especially, read the word of God and pray for help from the holy spirit

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, thank you so much...Lately I haven't experience that one anymore and I'm thankful to God that i don't coz it's really scary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I celebrate with you. Your healing is permanent, Amen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you much Danika. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've had a lot of night mares with sleep paralysis but it's tied to my condition... Sorry you experience it too...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, you have experienced it too...Good thing as of these months, I haven't experience it anymore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakasuway sad ko ani dae pero may gani kay naa dayun nipukaw nako kanang mura ko atu lum San nga mao to dili nako ka ginhawa kana man siguro ng hagu ta dae mao na mura ta og urumon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo isa pud daw na sa hinungdan dae, basta kapoy kaayo Atong lawas. Maayo kay naa'y nipukaw dayon nimo dae, sa akoa kay timingon na ako lang isa or tulog akong mga kauban

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis, nagkaganyan din ako. luckily lagi akong nagigising sa tuwing magkakaroon ako ng ganyan plus nagpray talaga ako kay God. The last time na nagka sleep paralysis ako is nung teenager pa ko, sobra yun tipong hindi ako makagalaw. Parang gising ako pero hindi ako makakilos,feeling ko may nakadagan sakin tapos may biglang itim na anino sa ulunanan ko kala ko mamamatay na ko nun.😢😢

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung sa kambal sis, itim yung sumakal sa akin buti nawala na yun. Nakakatakot pag ganun ang ma experience ko. Parang akong mamamatay kasi di makahinga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis naransan ko yan noon kaso dalaga pa ko noon. Nung nasa amin ako lagi akong ganyan haha ewan ko ba siguro dahil kapag uuwi ako ngbhapon galing sa eskwela noon is kakain talos hihiga na ko agad. Sa gabi naman full ang tiyan ko, tapos hihiga na agad. Kasi ngayon hindi ko naman siya naeexperienced na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa ko katry ana sis pero dghn sd kog damgo nga weird kaayu. Naay nigukod sko tapos wa jud ko kamata nya nagtuyok tuyok rko bsta grvh nako pangurus kdtong nkmta ko. Kulbaa lagi ala horror sd. Di mn sd ko makatulog ug hapon sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naka try pud ko ingon Ana sis kanang gikugod ko pero sa katong bata pa ko, ingnan ko sa ako nanay na dapat di kalimtan mag pray before matulog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magpray bya ko pirmi sis mski gni padong ligo mangurus pa. Kuyawan sahay ko sko mga damgo ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede pud sa kakapoi sa imong lawas sis Mao makadamgo ka ug ingon Ana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bsin pud ky pirmi mn kapoy bya bsta inahan sa kanunay panabang. Sahay wa koy damgo jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana jud sis kay kapoi kaayo Atong daily life no? Sa mga naging Bulan wala na man sad ko ka experience Ana ug unta di na kay makahadlok oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hastang kapuya jud sis ba halos mglibog nko unsa unahon kung mukaon pa ba ko or dli na hahaha. Nagsa rmn sd ko magdamgo ug hadlok sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na Kana lagi sis, Usahay feel nako kulang pa ang oras sa usa ka adlaw para mahuman ang dapat humamon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kulang rmn jud sis nya lisod sd di ta matulog mahimo tang zombie ani hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, lagi sis. Kailangan jud baya pud na'to mag rest time ba kay di baya ta robot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis.. lawas ray puhunan nato ani ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana jud sis Mao di Pugson kung di mahuman ang trabaho, ampingan ang Atong kaugalingon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experienced that Thing also, sometimes I noticed that while I am sleeping my tears are falling.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I haven't experienced having tears, only sweat body as I wake up. But those i saw on movies, others also have that tears while sleeping

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes when I sleep on my back I experience nightmares. And some other strange things. But I love sleeping with my rosary under my pillow, it has been my rescue from terrible dreams in my life. Not anymore.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have done that too ma'am. After I experienced that i was choked by someone, i just hold the rosary when I sleep. That's a big help coz I don't experience those kind of nightmare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've heard some of my relatives who experienced this already. They make sure that they're not sleeping alone, cause there's a possibility that when they experience it, they weren't able to wake up. Dapat daw may gigising sa kanila and may kasama palaging matulog na mababaw ang tulog so they can notice right away. Hopefully di na po maulit. Pray talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thankful sa ngayon wala na, sinisiguro ko na May katabi akong iba lalo na yung mga bata ko na malilikot matulog para masagi ako kung Maka experience ako ng ganyan...Yes, dapat talaga pray before matulog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true that demons do bother us in dreams. Besides our sleeping positions also cause problems.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sleeping positions is one cause of it then if our body is so tired too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So far, isanh beses palang ata ako nka experience ng sleep paralysis sis and hindi ko na gustong maranasna yun ulit huhu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayoko ko na din maranasan yun sis, nakakatakot na parang anytime hindi ako makahinga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I've experienced a thing like this several times before but I don't get the nightmares. I don't have bad dreams but when the sleep paralysis starts, I am always unable to move any part of my body but I always sense my mind trying to wake me up. Some people term these sleep paralysis to some spiritual things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe your body is tired coz you experience it or you have a stressful day, that's one of the scientific explanations when one experience it or sometimes if we forget to pray before sleeping

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to experience it before. But I don't any longer. I actually feel it's more spiritual than normal. Although sometimes, it's caused by the things you mentioned in the article

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I think that's one explanation about it too. That's why it's really important to pray to God before we sleep

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some strange dreams I get scared even in my sleep. It happens to me occasionally. When I woke up, I could not sleep at night. It happens to everyone. When you dream like this, your body becomes numb. Sometimes when I have nightmares, I get very scared.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True mate, our body becomes numb and that was what scared me. I'm trying my best to move but I can't

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I have experienced sleep paralysis many times, and it is really terrible, you are absolutely right to be afraid, especially with the things you see during it. When I'm paralyzed, I try to stay calm, and slowly awaken my mind by thinking about different things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes my friend, it's really terrible and it makes me afraid. Thanks God as of these days, i didn't experience it anymore and hope it will not happen in the future too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is truly a scary experience that wi make you keep praying to God so that you can move your body. I've had it before and it was after a nightmare. I hope it doesn't happen again

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it was really a scary experience and I hope I won't experience that one again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven't experienced it yet sis, or maybe meron na din pero di ko lang masyado napansin, may times lang talaga na hirap ako matulog once nagising ako ng madaling araw.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yan din sa akin sis pag nagising ako pag madaling araw, minsan nahihirapan din akong matulog ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, kaya minsan late ako natutulog para tuloy tuloy, minsan kasi pag maaga ako nakatulog nagigising ako ng madaling araw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maganda nga yan sis para tuloy-tuloy yung tulog hanggang umaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun lang sis tanghali na ako nagigising😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan sis basta walang ibang gawain sa morning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you didn't experience it anymore sis. It's really scary. Some people experience it which lead them to death. I'm always alone sis that's why I always pray before I sleep. Mine is different sis I always heard a voice from a guy who always wake me up and sometimes his voice was really scary. It's the reason, everytime I slept, I wake all of a sudden because he always calling me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala nakakatakot naman yan sis. Hanggang ngayon, nararanasan mo pa din yan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyy!! I just remembered what had happened the other day sis. I dreamed something really, really bad. It mostly happened when I am stress that day or when I just skip praying or even just doing the sign of the cross before I sleep..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Isa sa factor daw sis pag Naka experience ng ganyan is stress. Lalo na pag pagod din ang katawan. Minsan kahit nag pray ako before matulog, mararanasan ko pa din yan sis, siguro dahil sa pagod at minsan kulang sa tulog din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sis. Katakot lang din kasi yung gusto mo'ng gumising pero parang may pumipigil sayo na gawin mo yon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, kahit anong pilit nating igalaw yung katawan, parang ang hirap eh. Kaya kailangan talaga magdasal ako sa aking panaginip

$ 0.00
2 years ago