Rewritten: Missing you

25 55
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Mother, Love, Grateful

Blog #46

October 24, 2021

Since All Soul's Day is fast approaching, I decided to write something dedicated to the person who was very close to my heart, my Mother who departed when we were young.

You might wonder why the title is like that. Actually, I had written the article "Can, You Hear Me Mama?" in my first month of being here. That is why the title of this article is rewritten because it is about her again but with different content.


MISSING YOU

Mother, I wish I could tell you all the things that happen to me

All the things that make me who I am today

All the challenges that I have been through

All those are overcome by me though sometimes I feel like giving up

I need you to know how grateful my heart is right now

To you and God for the life, you give to me

Without you, I would never experience this wonderful life

So many things I wanted to share with you

So many happenings that I want you to be with me on it

So many times I wanted you to witness the achievements I have

So many yet I can't tell to you

I am too late to tell you the things I wanted to say

Those words are left unsaid because you left unexpectedly

I want you so bad to be with us in times that we need a mother to be on our side

To be there to cheer us up when we feel down

To motivate us when we feel uninspired to keep going

To advise on what to do

Nonetheless, even if you are not there

I still am very proud to have you in my life

You are the one who brought me up in this world

God let me experience how it feels like to have a mother

It may be short but at least we have made it memorable

It may be too short but I am still thankful for that opportunity to be with you

Your love to us when we were young

Is a gift that I will forever treasure

For without it, I can't be where I am today

Others may see me as a strong woman but there is a little part of me who is always longing for a mother

To feel your embrace to let me know that everything's gonna be okay

To feel your love when I felt broken and pained

Unknown feelings always occur when I think of you

I miss you yet I can't do anything about it

I miss you yesterday, I miss you today, I will miss you always, my Mama

*Create memories with your loved ones while you still can, Say the words you want to say, let them feel how important they are to you, and show them the care that you want them to feel*

Do it before it's too late!


Flexing my generous sponsors. It will be nice if you take the time to read their wonderful works.

Special thanks to @Abubakar9667 for the sponsorship.

To my sponsors, upvoters, commenters, and readers thank you so much for the effort you take every time I published my works.

Happy Sunday!

God bless and keep safe everyone!


10
$ 2.87
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @taTtoOdRoSe4
+ 3
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Mother, Love, Grateful

Comments

This was unique dear, always remember that "Loved ones will always watch over you" no matter where they are!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right now I making bawi na saaking mama. I don't express my love to her Vocally but I loved her so much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good. Continue mo lang yan, "actions speaks louder than words"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes nga Po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed you mama! This is exactly my feelings when longing for my late mother. Though she's gone for more than a decade now those memories of us together were in my heart forever.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here sis, I always treasure those memories that she is still with us. Sometimes I just look at her picture when I missed here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang yong feeling mo kapag namissed sila ay may space na di mapunan sa pakiramdam nuh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Iba pa din kasi pag nandito sila sa ating tabi, mayakap, makausap at malalambing. Hirap nuh, wala tayong magawa kundi alalahanin nalang yung mga memories natin sa kanila. Kahit miss na miss na natin, hindi na natin sila makausap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmn nalungkot ako bigla. Yan kc yong realidad n dina natin mababago. Yong wala n sila, pero siguro nmn msaya n sila dun yan n lng isipin ntin .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the most incredibly excruciating piece of our life losing somebody we love to such an extent. Thus, it's significant that you in every case express your warmth to your folks I realize your mother is up above watching you generally.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sending hug sis, sakto jud create memories hanggang nandyan pa sila ,kasi pag wala hindi na mababalik ang panahon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis, yes sis, create jud ug memories sis, hatag ug time sa mga love ones kay di nato hibaw an kung unsa mahitabo ug kung mawala man sila or kita, di na nato mabalik ang panahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super tagos mars..I know she is watching over you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huwag mong patagusin mars, baka makaiyak ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naiyak nako mars pero ok na😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makahilak man sad ta ani sis oy ,sagdi lang sis naa ra siya nag tan aw nimo kanunay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hilak sis, dungan ta 😭😭. Lagi sis, kabalo ko nag tan aw ra to sya namo karon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice poem dear,it's outstanding I felt very happy that you add me to your post ,i am your sponsor,very amazing dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i am forever grateful to you for including me in your list and thank you for your time reading this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome dear πŸ€—. Stay blessed and happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay blessed too, keep safe and Happy Sunday to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the most painful part of our life; losing someone we love so much. So, it's important that you always express your affection to your parents. πŸ’• i know your mom is up above watching you always.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it is really painful losing someone very dear to us. ....Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure you're mother is always watching and guiding you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago