Reminiscing The Two Teachers Who Made My School Days Memorable

34 48
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Blog #375

October 5, 2022

Today the world is celebrating Teacher's day so before sharing this thoughts today, let me greet all teachers "Happy Teacher's Day".

When I was in high school, I meet different teachers with different personality. Some are jolly while others are strict and serious. With those teachers I had, there's few of them that I admire and make my high school days more memorable.

Image Source

I had this teacher in Araling Panlipunan who always made us excited when it's his time to teach us. He's a teacher who is so good at different lettering styles. When he wrote the titles or he will highlight some important words in his lesson, he would write it in different lettering. In the above photo, almost all of that were what he wrote on the board and what makes it more interesting is we need to copy the lettering because he would check our notebooks after. Because of him, I learn some letterings.

Another thing that I like in him is the way he told a story. The time for his subject in our section was afternoon so as expected many felt sleepy during that time especially when the teacher is a serious type but with him we never felt sleepy at all. He make the class became attentive with the story that he told and halfway on his story telling, he would cracked some jokes so we would never became bored.

Image Source

One of my favorite subject while I was studying was Mathematics and I like it more when the teacher is jolly and is really good at explaining about the lesson. I have this teacher when I was in first year high school whom I really like. She was not just having a pretty face and smile, she was also a jolly one. She likes to challenge her students.

It was one afternoon, when she divided the class into two groups which consists of 28 students. Each group should compete to each other and whomever group wins will have an additional 10 points during our quiz. The topic that she let us answer in a 1/4 sheet of paper is adding a positive and negative integers but she would just dictate it so we needed to listen attentively. After each number, she would told us the answer and whoever got the correct answer should raise her hand.

The dictated number problem was like this: 4 + (-2) - (+5) - (-1) + (+7) - (-8) = _

But sometimes the given consist of more sets of positive and negative integers that could make one confuse especially that she's so fast at reciting those and she would only repeat the given problem twice. At first, I was nervous but later on, I find it challenging.

On the last number problem, I first got the correct answer that made our group won. I don't exactly remember how I got the answer right but the happiness that my group mates had when we won was still fresh in my mind. I was happy that I made my group mates happy that time. Plus points in our quiz was a big thing for us already.

Actually there are still more teachers who I really like and made me inspired during my high school days but I just mentioned those two here. I may not mention those other teachers, I'm still grateful to have them.

That's all! Thank you for reading!

Lead Image from unsplash

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Thank you dear sponsors for staying in my block. God bless you.

Here are my referral links;

Main ] [ Torum ] [ noise.cash ]

Hive ] [ Core Mining ]

Bitcoin Alien Application ]

Faucetcrypto ]

Presearch Browser ] [ Coinpayu ]

If you'd like to connect with me, here are my profiles in other platforms:

Blurt ] profile.

noise.cash] profile

noise.app ] profile (if you have followed me in noise.app, just hit the like button in one of my post so I can check and follow you too.

Torum ] profile

Pixie profile name [ lheeshan ]

18
$ 1.37
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 12
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Comments

Teachers definitely gave us a wonderful time especially some. Some of them leave beautiful memories behind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ate, yung mga terror teachers po Di ko makakalimutan, ang dami ko din po kasing learnings sa kanila eh Kase need po talaga making or else mapapahiya ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your teachers seems quite fun! I love the lettering one. All the styles are really amazing 💙

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah they really are. I also love those letterings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hays may gustong gusto din akong guro way back then sis namimiss at hindi ko talaga makakalimutan ang way niya sa pagtuturo at pag alaga ng mga students niya hehe miss kodin mga terror teachers ko noon hahahhah angsarap asarin ewn kona kang. Pero still thwy deserve to celebrate their day, a special day to all teachers,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love the achievements, sis! I am not sure though if I read it correct in noise.app? Is it your bday? Happy birthday, sis!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A month from now sis ang birthday ko, hehehe pero thanks pa din sa greetings sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh okay. advance happy bday, sis! naka ibang bch lover yung nakita ko hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag Math na gani, ahws matic magluya na gyud ko ana nga subject. Hahaha. No wonder nga bulok gyud ko'g numbers uie. Hahaha

As for favorite Teachers, with "s" gyud na sis kay daghan jud sila. Akong grade three teacher na maoy rason nganong nahilig ko musayaw, ahung grade six nga teacher nganong nahilig ko magsuwat-suwat, ahung TLE teacher maong naingganyo ko mukat.on ug luto-luto, ug ahung MAPEH teacher nga maoy rason nga nahilig ko sa sports.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sanaol daghan kaayong Nakat onan. Ako wala jud ko anang sports ay, ang sa pagluto² karon ra sad ko nakakat on nga naa nay pamilya, hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang namiss ko yung mga teachers ko nung highschool kesa nung college hahahaha. Lalo na yung mejo terror na teacher namin na kwela.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakamiss yung mga terror teacher ano? May Teacher din kami na ganyan pero pag wala na sa classroom, ang galing nyang makisama sa amin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis pag Math, ambot lang jud bogo kay ko ayy hahahahah labi nag boring sad ang magtudlo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Usahay di pud ko ka gets dayon sa ibang lesson anang math sis labi na jud kung boring ang pagtudlo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi sis hehe, nakabalik najud ko finally after the exam .. unta welcome pa gihapon ko dre 😊😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hellloooo sis. Na miss tika. Kumusta ang exam nimo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

okay lang sis hehe.. makalabad sa ulo haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha oks ra na sis at least nahuman jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mkamingaw jud ato mga teachers sa highskol sis nho nya lahi lahi batasan pud. Naa pud kou teacher dri nga mkatulog jud ko tungod sa pgkaboring nya mgtudlo hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha na pareha ta sis. Naa pud ko teacher nga ingon Ana, Mao duka jud ko permi sa iyang subject.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha apir ta sis! Naa pud ko teacher nga siaw kaau. Mkadumdom mn sd ta kalit nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Active ko sa class since elementary until I graduated in highschool with honors pero nganong magduka gyud ko sa Mapeh?😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, sanaol with honors. Hahaha sa akoa kay hapon maka-feel jud ko Duka labi na ug boring magtudlo ang teacher sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka creative ni sir sa araling panlipunan oi. Akong papa mahilig sa lettering2x, and I think high school ko ga lettering2x pud hahah!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Creative jud kaayo Sis. Sya jud ang tawagon sa Amoang superior kung naay ipa lettering gamit ang styrofoam kay nice kaayo sya mag lettering... Hehehe, same d i ta sis, high school sad ko first nag lettering²... Btw, thanks sa sponsorhip sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Teachers'Day. I always love to make my handwriting good and interesting but unfortunately I can't. I am good in mathematics, the answer is 13.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's okay, as long as the handwritten can be read, that's alright already... Yeah it's 13.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

See I'm good in mathematics... LOL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A teacher usually determines whether a subject will be difficult for the students or not by the attitude he/she portrays. Kudos to my teachers

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, and I salute all teachers who have done a good job in teaching and letting their students understands every lesson they teach us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy teachers day today, the official language in my country is English Language. I was able to sing because of my teacher

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's so nice to know. We can really learn many things from our teachers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes today is world teachers day, and it is because of our teachers that we are able to write, I also have two teachers whom iam really grateful for I wouldn't have been here without their support and encouragement, a teacher is always ready to consumes itself to provide light to its students We all are grateful to them, happy teachers day to them

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, because of them we learn so many things. I salute and thanks all teachers who had been there for us through the years that we spent in school. More power to them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago