Reasons Why I Love Reading Online Stories

90 81
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #160

February 16, 2022

Ever since I graduated from high school, reading stories is one of my favorite past times. During that time, pocketbooks were so famous and my sister had lots of those. Whenever I am left alone in the house, reading is what I did the whole day. I even don't care if I can eat lunch or not as long as I get to finish the book that I started reading.

The year 2013, is the year that I knew Wattpad. During that time, I can still read freely even if I don't have a load for internet surfing. Even if we don't have electricity in the province but that doesn't stop me from reading. Sometimes I let my grandma bring my cellphone to the school because, in my niece's school, we can charge the phone. And if I am not busy, I went to my aunt's house to charge it and just get it after two hours. That's what I did just to continue reading my favorite stories on Wattpad.

But I stop that habit when my phone is not functioning anymore. It was only last 2019 that I started reading in Wattpad again after I got a cellphone. I remember the story that I read that time is the famous story by Maxinejiji which is He's into her. I finished reading from book one to book three and I also read other stories that are related to those books.


Reasons why I love reading.

  • It makes me happy. Reading those stories written by my favorite authors makes me happy. Just seeing in the notification that the story is updated, I was smiling already.

  • It brings me to the other side of the world. To those who are like me who love reading, they can relate to this. While reading the stories, I feel like o was one of the characters in that story. I sometimes put myself as the main character. It may sound funny but that's me when I am reading all those.

  • I learned from those stories. Just like here in read. cash, when we read other articles, we find some words that aren't familiar to us, and to understand them better I need to look for their meaning in a dictionary. The same thing goes when I read some stories, there are many unfamiliar words that I encounter so I searched for their meaning and by then, I learned what it means.

  • It becomes my stress reliever. Whenever I read, I forget my worries and stress because I was having fun reading especially when the story is all about fantasies. I like stories where the characters have supernatural powers and I also feel like I am one of them. I remember last year, I spent $3 just to unlock all the chapters of the story where I was hooked to. That money I spent is really worth it because the story is really amazing. The author really did well in writing it.

    Right now, I just stick to the stories that are free and I am happy to know that most wattpad stories are free unlike other online stories apps, it needed some coins to be unlocked.

That's the main reason why I am into reading online stories. Stories are not only about romance, it also gives lessons to us as well. It teaches us something that we could apply to our everyday life.

How about you? Did you read some online stories too?

That's for my blog today. Thank you for reading!

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

To my old and new sponsors, thank you so much for the support you have shown to me. I really am happy to see you in my sponsor's block.

To my active likers, commenters, and viewers, and to the ones who just pay a visit today, thank you so much for the love and support you give.

This is me, 🧕BCH_LOVER 🧕once again. Thank you for your time today.

God bless and Keep safe you all!

Before leaving, please hit the 👍button. Thank you so much!

You can also reach out here.

30
$ 4.32
$ 3.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @MD_Tibro
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 18
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Comments

I read a lot of online stories some years back but I didn't use Wattpad (I didn't like their collection of stories), I used different apps but my sister prefers Wattpad

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also used other apps last year when reading other stories but right now I just stayed on wattpad because some of the stories are free only

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your post is lovely and I agree that reading online is very educative. Thanks for sharing this post with me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wattpad is what I love when it comes to reading. It brings me to different world where different story exist. It makes my imagination wider

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can learn a. thing or two in reading stories. Minsan sa sobrang curious ko e nagsesearch pa ttalaga ako hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama May matutunan talaga tayo. Yung pagbabasa ng mga stories ay hindi lang naman dahil sa sabi nila na kilig², May natutunan din tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love reading too! Pero di maka pocket books kasi parang ang iksi for me tsaka sabi ni ate dati bawal daw yun sakin di ko man alam why pero marami kami books na yung novel or mga books sa baby in med field dahil kila mama at ate na same nasa med ang profession. Dun rin ako ma addict talaga sa mga books and relate ako sa di kumain hahah kapag hook sa story. Naka experience din ako mag wattpad actually yung ebook era pa kaso mahina mata ko di nakakatagal ng nagbabasa sa phone haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bawal ang pocketbooks kasi May mga rated spg yan minsan..Kaya nga ano,pag na hook na sa pagbabasa, kahit di na makakain ok lang basta matapos ung binabasa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pocket book sad akong nabuangan sauna dae , grabeha bisan magdiscuss ang teacher sauna pailawuman sa libro kay nagbasa diay gi kilig na diay to hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, kanindot sa technique nimo dae. Pailawom ra sa libro para lang makabasa... Makaadik jud ng mga pocketbooks ba kay bisan among teacher sauna, pag wala nay discussion, gagunit ug pocketbook

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do read online stories and was also introduced to Wattpad years ago. There's this site also, Project Gutenberg, where you get to scroll through tons of free books as well, although those books aren't fresh works like Wattpad's writing was. You're correct though, reading books takes you on adventures to entire new worlds, and that's why I love to read as well. It's like a window into someone else's world, thought, and imagination. Have a great day!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, reading let us explore to the imaginary worlds where those characters exist and seems like we are also one of them in that story...Have a wonderful day too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinsa emung favorite author sa wattpad sis ?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

,Daghan kaayo sis, si Maxinejiji, inang Cecelib, Ashley Grace, Blu Berry, etc...Di ma mention tanan sis kay daghan man nga nindot na author sa Wattpad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka try kang alyloony sis? ganahan kaau ko sa iyaha😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na follow nako siya sis pero wala ko kabasa sa Iya mga stories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe nice iyang mga story syajud akong fav.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try nako Tan aw unya sa iyang mga stories sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay sis 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag mars nga tayo hahaha sobrang addict ko din yan from pocketbook, ebook to wattpad murag dili mahimulang akong kalag basta dili makabasa hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayay pareha ta Mars labi na ug naa na sa climax na part, kung di nako mabasa dayon, di mahimutang akong utok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanang matulog na pero ang hunahuna naa ghapon sa gibasa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha tinuod jud Mars, ako kay di jud makatulog ug tarong basta ingon Ana ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareho nata mars hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stories immerse us in their imaginary world, allowing us to put ourselves in the place of the protagonist. Stories allow us to live in a parallel world. Stories are very powerful in making us feel good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. It brings out to the imaginary world where we feel like we are one of those characters in the story. It makes us fantasize the Beautiful world in the story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While reading a novel or stories especially love stories I feel like I am the lead actress that made me dream the impossible at daytime lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha Marami na tayo sis. Minsan naiimagine ko ako yung bida tapos yung partner ko is a mafia boss at super mayaman. Hahaha nakakatuwang mag imagine ng ganito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to spend so many hours on wattpad lol. It helps me travel to another world

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We're the same. I spend hours reading especially if the story is so nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was able to feel your feelings while reading your article. Because I read a lot of books like you and still do. Books can change you and the world . Continue this best practice.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad to know that you read lots of books too. Books lets us gain more knowledge and it's bring us to the imaginary world where we could feel happy and have an enjoyment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once tried reading on Wattpad, but I stopped because I can't find the right books for me. I did enjoy reading science fiction there, like highschools for people with powers. It was cool! And just like you, it's my stress reliever too!

As of now, I'm downloading ebooks of the reads I can't afford. I'm currently reading six of Crows : D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are many beautiful stories in Wattpad just like the work of Maxenijiji, Cecelib and Race Darwin's story. It's free to read

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learnt a lot from online stories. I mean by those stories i came to know how to live alone happy. Contribute all efforts to make yourself happy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Stories can gives us lots of lessons and I'm happy to know that you have learned how to live happily of being alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah sister.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati rin mahilig ako magbasa sis,kaso ang mga binabasa ko is more pocketbook. Sa wattpad kasi wala akong panggaztos hehe may mga need ngang iunlock dun.😁 pocketbook kasi pwede kang manghiram lang. And totoo talaga na dadalhin ka niya sa ibang mundo.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming free sa wattpad ngayon sis, like nung kay inang cecelib, Maxinejiji, race Darwin, Ashley Grace na stories about sa Andromeda brothers. Nakaka addict yan na mga stories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not into wattpad but I love reading books. It is like an escape and I'm able to venture out to other world.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama ka sis, sometimes it's one way of escaping from our real life. When reading, it let us explore the other world where fantasies, happiness, and our ideal life exist

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, Reading the online novel, stories and books makes us happy. Reading is my hobby. I have set two hours a day for reading books and novels.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a good hobby. Setting two hours of reading will really give benefits as it allows our mind to relax and at the same time, we gain more knowledge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ng samut kag ka bright sis ky cge ka basa ug books hehehe. Pero pocketbooks lng jud ko sauna.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe, di ko bright Sis oi. Na impluwensyahan ra guro akong utok sa mga gipangbasa, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asusss natakdan ang libro sa imo sis hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha baliktad na d i sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uo sis nabaliktad na hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha maayo d i magbasa ko ani sige sis basin d i mausab tong plot sa ubang storya nga makalagot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unta lagi sis mausab hahaha.. mwnin sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, morning sis...nakatulog ko ug balik

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay rana sis. C kulot tulog pa mao grind sa ta ani.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami jud sa tulog ni baby kulot oi..Ana jud sis grind kay kung makamata, ma bahin na ang attention

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dugy na natulog sis ky nihirit ug tulog sa 5pm nya 8pm na nkamta so expected na nako kdlawon na jud matulog bataa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao d i... Pag browse nako sa ubang articles, nakita nako imo mga comments. Kadlawon na d i mo nangatulog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uo sis mga zombies nmi dri hahaha. Mata pa kaau mi sko mga anak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha grabehay oi, mga ten nag piyong na jud akong mata Gani

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wattpaders here ahhaha. Relate sis. Ewan ko ba pero grabe din yung pagka adk ko sa wattpad and ebook back then.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakaka adik kasi yung ibang stories sis lalo na pag yung favorite author yung May gawa, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm into reading novels, light novels, poems, scripts, biography, and comics. Since young that's my great hobby

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow ang ganda ng hobby mo. Yung comics na addict din ako niyan nung maliit pa ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga sis in reading we learn😀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama ka dyan sis, sa pagbabasa natuto tayo ng maraming bagay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo dagdag knowledge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I can able to imagine some hotties and dreaming myself with a mafia boss ahhaha. I'm a Wattpad addict din before ate and I remember that I sleep so late because I'm so eager to finished the story hahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay hala, ganyan din ako mag isip minsan lalo na yung mga billionaire at the same time a mafia boss. Kinikilig ako magbasa, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, may learnings talaga tayo makukuha kung nagbabasa tayo. Sana katulad sayo sis book reader. Huhu ako hindi talaga. Siguro nung elementary years sis tas yung nung highschool nagbago. Hindi talaga ako palabasa sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Palabasa ako sa mga online stories sis pero sa ibang books like sa financial, hindi ko gusto basahin, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo online stories sis nuh pero ako hindi parin. Nanonood lang ako ng movie sis. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opposite pala tayo sis. Tamad akong manood ng movies, mas gusto ko magbasa nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2019 was the year where I was interested on wattpad, it was suggested by my ex girlfriend and found it waste of time but when I start to read one story it got me hooked cause it was PS filled written by Inang but i finished reading it on part of Lemar since the story is already predictable. Then the next story I read is I love you Ara which is a paranormal mystery story filler with thrill and I don't wanna spoil its ending and who's the killer hahaha. Then the next story I've finished is I love you since 1892 which the main lead is Carmela and the last story I've read is Diary of Psychopath.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow andami mong nabasa. Gusto ko sana basahin yung i love you since 1982. Full story pa ba yan sa Wattpad?...Yung kay Inang, basta free nabasa ko lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ung possessive series po ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung kay Carmela na story. May full story pa ba niyan sa Wattpad?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For example, like this platform. We read stories of each others which enriches our knowledge.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right, reading each other's stories help us to gain knowledge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sissy super tamad magbasa mapa actual book man or online huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kabaliktaran pala tayo sissy, super addict ako sa mga stories sa Wattpad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas like ko ang online gaming like tongits niahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay naging addict din ako sa tongits sissy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sissy kaya minsan walang article kc kpg naliligaw ako don di makawala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayay kaya pala. Yung hindi pa ako nag read.cash sissy, pag wala ako sa noise.cash, naglalaro ako ng tongits, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis I am certified pockebook or watpadd addict. i did read that " his into her" bit I just finished until book 2. Sobrang haba kasi, ilang araw na ako puyat, matapos lng

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mas maganda yung sa book three sis. Ang astig ni Maxpein. Tapos yung story ng anak niya na si Spaun, super ganda din kaso di palage ang update

$ 0.00
2 years ago

binasa ko na lng ending sis,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ako nung una sis, ending agad ang binasa kasi nahabaan ako pero nung second time, binasa ko na lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pero ang kay maxwell nabasa ko buo. kasi ilang araw na ako puyat noon sis, so para matahimik at makatulog ako, binasa ko na lng ang ending, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda din ung kay Maxwell sis. Yung kay maxrill ay di pa tapos pero maganda din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hindi ko pa nabasa ang kay Maxrill.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda siya sis at pati na rin kay Maxspaun na story

$ 0.00
2 years ago