My Insecurities: The Imperfect Me

75 54
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #105

December 22, 2021

Lead Image:

This is my entry to the prompt made by @Theblackdoll which is all about #MyInsecurities.

Living in a place where there are lots of judgemental people was never been easy. They threw some hurtful words that could leave scars in our life. Those negative words that I heard from them made me lose my self-confidence to face people and that I just wanted to stay inside our house.

Our house is the only place where I was comfortable staying. My family accepted me for who I was unlike when I go out, I would hear so many criticisms. But I should never let those insecurities stop me from discovering myself. That's why I face it and embrace, now I can fully share with you the things that I am insecure about.

My Insecurities

  • Having white hairs

https://galhairs.blogspot.com/2018/05/what-causes-white-hair.html

Ever since when I was young, I already had white hair. This had been my problem especially when I am in public because it can be seen easily.

Every time, I went out I get conscious because I already encountered many people who used to think that having white hair means I am old already.

I remember my boyfriend's mother before who told me "Hoi, tigulang naman ka oi, daghan kaayo ka ug puti sa buhok" (Hoi, you're old already coz you have lots of white hairs). After hearing it, I was ashamed to face them. I am ashamed of myself and even question why I had this condition. Why I am different from my brothers and sisters who have black and shiny hair.

  • Having space between my teeth

http://www.dental4kidds.com/before-after

Do you confidently smile when you face people? Me, I don't because of my teeth that have space in between. It's just on the upper part but still, it's very visible when I smile.

Every time I laugh and smile, I had to cover my mouth with my hands so no one would notice it. I was told before by someone that my teeth are ugly coz there are spaces in between and not only that when I smile my gums can be seen too.

When I was still eaten up with these insecurities, I would feel jealous of others who have shiny and black hair plus the white shining teeth that are perfectly aligned.

But as time pass by, I learned to ignore all those but there are still times that I am conscious about myself. I can't avoid it though especially since I received lots of negative comments about myself before.

I am an imperfect woman but despite those imperfections, I still call myself beautiful and lucky. Beautiful in my way and lucky because I have someone and my family who accepts me without judging me. They accept my imperfections and flaws and never forget to remind me how they love me every day. I am imperfect but they always make me feel special.

Accept ourselves, face our insecurities and discover the beauty that we have in ourselves.

Those are just the top two insecurities that make me lose my self-confidence before.


To my sponsorsupvoters 💰 , commenters 📝, readers 📖, and likers 👍 thank you so much, guys. You always make me motivated and inspired every day.

This is me, 🧕BCH_LOVER 🧕once again. Thank you for your time today.

God bless and Keep safe you all!

Before leaving, please hit the 👍button. Thank you so much!

Noise.cash| Facebook

26
$ 5.35
$ 4.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
+ 18
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Comments

I would never ever see white hair as an Insecurity.. because it gives us a beautiful Salt and pepper look .. white haired poeple are not old, they are wise :)) and if you are too worried about teeth gaps (which I think you shouldn't and you would look unique), maybe fill them up visiting a dentist sis :)).. For me, you areone of the most hard working people here, I will judge you only on that :))) Love you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wah, same tau sis dami uban. Eto nga after this comment, magkukulay na naman ako ng buhok hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nagkukulay ako ng buhok noon sis, pero ngayon di na. Parang nag dry kasi yung ibang buhok ko, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung cellowax ginagamit ko sis. parang conditioner lang kasi cya. di nakakadry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay talaga sis, magkano yung isa? Sachet yan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

katatapos ko lng magkulay, sis haha. 35 lang per sachet malaki na sya. sakto lang sa shoulder level na buhok. madami sa shopee sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sige sis, magpabili ako kay mister sa city. Layo kasi ng kuhanan ng parcel pag mag order ako sa shopee. Salamat sa info sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We get insecured because we think we are not good enough for people to see. No matter what do you look for as long as you have a good soul, it will add up to yiur beauty. We all have unique beauties, and so let's embrace it. 💕

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uyyyy abi jud nakug imuhang ngipon may gane naay source hahaha.. Para saakin ang totoong maganda is yung pure at good ang character.

Marami dito saami magaganda pero daming issues sa buhay.. Hayyss ampangit nila tingnan. Mga secreto para magkapera alam mo na...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, maulaw ko ipost akong ngipon na tinuod oi. Aw oo tinuod ang gwapa/gwapo para sa aka kanang maayo ug batasan ba, unsaon man ng physical beauty tawn kung di pud maayo ang character.

Hala no? Parang kapit sa patalim para lang makakwarta bahala mawala ang dignidad. Ako bahala tuod walay daghan kwarta basta kay marangal lang ang trabaho

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have grey or white hairs too but I won't tolerate anyone saying that I am old already. It's not nice to say that

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Akala ko may picture ma talaga na ipapakita hahahaha pero Ang kyut Nung sa last part super na imagine na face out☺️, you're beautiful mama

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, imagine mo na May spaces yung sa itaas banda, noon na insecure ako sa ganyan pero ngayon keri na...Hehe salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a lot of white hair at age of 25 and i have fake teeth..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa akin sis mula bata pa ako, andami ko ng white hairs eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, ang aga.. meron tawag dyan ehh mataas ang somerhing sa katawan kaya maaga lumabas ang white hair.. nakalimutan ko na kmjs iyon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, maaga talaga kaya yung iba sinabihan ako na matanda na dahil sa white hair ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magsawa din sila, walang magawa sa buhay..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what you are. Those who loves you accepting all these are the real ones in your life. Well said and I must say this is a lovely part of you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right Luci, those who stayed with me and accept my imperfections are the ones who are true to me...Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, those who judge us in this way have their own shortcomings, which they try to calm down themselves by destroying others. In my opinion, women, if they have any flaws in their face, they are still very beautiful because of their elegance. There are people who are very beautiful, but because of their ugly behaviors, their beauty isn't visible at all. And in my opinion beautiful inside covers all the flaws of a person. Every flaw in our face can set us apart from other people as a strength, and this specialness is becoming very popular these days...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my dear friend. They also have their shortcomings but I don't care anymore what they say about me. They can talk and talk but I won't be affected with it anymore. I already accept the fact about all these imperfections because that are part of who I am as a person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly my friend, I'm glad you are so high minded... 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People will always talks. It is very wise of you to never bother about them anymore. What is more important is that the people around you. Your loved ones who are your source of strength will always continue to love you more every day and there's nothing people can do to change that. They are actually the LOSERS ☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes that's true. People will really have something to say about us and that I don't care about it anymore. I already accept all my imperfections because it's part of me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow all I see is beauty. Having space between the teeth is a symbol of beauty where I live. As for the white hair that's very unique I must say, but still not something to get insecure about. You're beautiful ma'am.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, before i really got insecure because of the negative words that I hear about it but now I already accept and embrace it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also a lot of white hair ,but I don't care what they say,we are beautiful sis remember ginawa ng Diyos ang tao sa kanyang wangis kaya we are perfectly maid Di man parepareho ng pagkakagawa pero lahat ay maganda.meron lang talagang mga tao na pintasera

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, andaming mga pakialamera, kala ang perfect pero kung tutuusin pare-pareho lang naman tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis..insecure din talaga ako sa white hairs ko..sabi ng asawa ko patina nalang daw ako kaso mas gusto ko sila bunutin..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nung una sis nagpatina ako pero bumalik-balik pa din kaya hinayaan ko nalang. Minsan bubunutin ng mga anak ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis kaso ang kati din minsan noh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis makati lalo na pag pinagpawisan yung ulo natin, super kati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ipa Tina ra na imong hair dae oy may gani ka kay kana imoha akoa jud kay daghan kaayu kog insecurities pero sagde nalang oy wa nakoy mahimo hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kung ipatina dae, mubalik ra man gihapon, Mao pasagdan nalang. Bahala na oi...Ok ra na dae, daghan man sad ko insecurities pero Kana lang top two ang ako gi mention kay diha man jud ko nakadungog permi ug saway sa uban.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagsuwat sad ko dae pero ambot kung sakto ba kaha to akoa oy . Unsaon diay na dae kanang mo blue ang link ba dili lage ko kahibaw dae.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige ako ning basahun dae salamat ani.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome dae

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na nabasa dae, sakto ra man to. Wait lang kay akong pangitaon tong link para anang blue link, dali ra na dae

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone is wonderfully created though we might have flaws. I think that should not be allowed to overwhelm us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah right, we should learn to accept and embrace our flaws because thats part of who we are as a person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can really imagine our insecurities from ourselves but it doesn't mean that were perfect. Yes we were imperfect to feel it that is why we have insecurities but we all know that we can learn to embrace our lovely self.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis, though we have lots of Insecurities but still we can learn to accept it and love all our imperfections

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naman sis, we are all beautiful in our own way, ako naman ang insecurity ko noon eh wide forehead at curly hair, gustong gusto ko may bangs kaya lang kulot nga buhok ko, until I embrace it and there natutunan ko din mahalin sarili ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe same tayo sis, malapad forehead. At first nakaka insecure yung ganun sis no? Pero ngayon love our self na talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman sis, sino pa ba ang maglolove satin kundi tayo lang din naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis no, tanggapin at mahalin natin ang ating mga sarili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakawala ng confidence talaga pag hindi maayos ang ngipin ate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jud Mjay ai, di ta confident musmile or bisan lang makipag storya sa uban

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah same jud ta ate, pero laban japon ta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi laban jud, bahala na ng ngipon basta kay buhi ug healthy pa ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want your hair! Mine is a mixture of straight/wavy/rebellious!

You know, in my country there's an old saying, from the countryside grandmas, and it says that every white or grey hair that grows in your head is a sign of wisdom obtained through experiences. And now in the western countries, I don't know if over there is the same, grey/white hair is the fashion trend of the moment! So the joke is on them ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, I like that old saying of yours. It's sounds positive unlike here that if we are still young then we have some white hairs, they would tease or even criticize us that we are old already.

But now, I don't care anymore, what they would say doesn't matter to me anymore

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis ung ngipin ko sa baba, bawas confidence ano😌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, pag ganyan kasi parang nacoconscious tayo humarap sa ibang tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra sis, ako tlga naku hiya much ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan ako noon sis pero ngayon wala na akong pake. Parang nasanay na yung tainga ko sa mga negative comments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay sis, ako minsa nahihiya pa din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige lang, ganun talaga sis, part sa ating pagkatao ang imperfections

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na palaguton ko mn sis hahaha.. Till mastroke bsta wa ko manghilabot di sd sila pataka pang hilabot nko..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, sauna sis, maghilom2x ra man ko. Karon kay wala na ko pake. Naanad nako anang mga baba2x nga way ayo. Bahala unsa ila e istorya, wala nakoy say nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tawon sd pero ako di jud ko maulawon ba mao ako sge suguon hahaha. Palaban mn ko sis mao di jud pwede ng daug daugon ko ug keber mgsinaway ky sawayun sd nko hahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sanaol palaban. Makahinumdom ko anang sawayanay oi. Naay koy nakit an nga nag ingon ana, Wala jud magpapildi ba, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na ambot sis since elem ko pag awayun ko ky musukol mn ko maski pa ug laki sya nya di mn ko mgpalaban sko nanay or sko mga egsoon. Ako pa gni mo confront sa muaway sko mga egsoon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Astiga nimo sis oi, si Wonderwoman d I ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di sd hahaha.. Buotan kaau na ako mga egsoon. Mghilum ra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko ka mga judgementao sa mga tao oy🤦‍♀ Normal raman ang magka white hair pero maskin unsa pana mars timan.e gwapa ka😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao lagi mars daghan jud judgemental nga mga tawo pero pasagdan na na sila... Ayay, lagi mars no, gwapa lagi ko, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balhin natag planet Mars mars hahaha ana jud mars maskin unsay iingon gwapa ta😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha lagi Mars, adto na ta sa Planet mars magpuyo din magsaba2x

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basin palayason ta mars kay sabaan kaayo ta ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, dili ra mars kay sabaan man sad tong mga namuyo didto🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gora mars if saba tanan hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago