Love Sets Me Free

67 70
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Pain, Love, Sadness

Blog #71

November 18, 2021

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Before anything else, let me flex first my sponsors. If you have time, feel free to check their amazing articles. You would surely learn a lot from them.


This story today is a series of Shane's life. If you have read Painful Goodbye, you will know who Shane is. But today this isn't her POV, it's someone else.

I am always looking at you from afar

I see how you suffered when you lost your best friend

I wanted to comfort you but I don't dare to do so

I wanted to ease those pain you were feeling but I don't know-how

Seeing the woman I love crying while looking at her lifeless best friend makes my heartache. I love Shane secretly. I don't dare to approach and tell her what I truly feel because I am afraid of what will her reaction be.

After the death of her best friend, many changes. She's not the jolly woman anymore. Shane became a loner, it seems silence is now her best friend. Whenever our professor was not around, she spent her time in the library.

But even if she changed a lot, my love for her doesn't change at all. In fact, I want so bad to be with her this time. I want her to know that someone is here willing to listen to what she had felt up to right now and I want to bring back the old Shane that I used to see and know.


Third Year College

After gaining a lot of courage, I approached Shane while she was in the library. I overcome those fear I have inside, I don't want to be her stalker anymore. I want her to know that a certain "Athan" exists.

"Hi!" that's the only word I uttered that time.

"Hmm, hello?!" She replied.

"Can I sit here if you wouldn't mind?" I said.

"Nah, it's fine"

"Thank you!"

That's the first conversation we had. I was so happy that finally after a long time of watching her from a distance, I was able to hear her voice.

That was not the only encounter we have. Many follow. Sometimes, I would accompany her to the canteen. We ate our lunch together. Since we have the same course which is "business administration", every after our lunch, we would stay in the mini-garden waiting for our next subject. While staying there, we talk about our own lives.

The longer I am with her, the more things I learn about her. Just like her favorite color, most of the girls that I know love the color pink but Shane is different. She likes blue/sky blue coz for her that's a cool color. Aside from that I also knew what is her favorite food and that are fried rice and fried chicken.

As time passed, we became close to each other. Shane is now slowly going back to her old self and I am so happy for her. I often see her smiling and laughing while we were together. My love for her this time got deeper.

Before our last semester, I decided to court her. I don't want to prolong this feeling I have for her. I want to express my true feelings to her. Every day I gave her cards because that's what she likes. A simple woman who likes simple gifts. Indeed, I am so lucky to have known someone like her.

After many months of courting, I decided to ask her if she would allow me to be her man.

I want to be someone whom you can lean on

I want to be someone who will love you unconditionally

I want to be someone whom you can trust on

I want to be someone who will be there through your ups and down

I want to be part of your life

I want to be your man, will you let me?

I am shaking after saying these words. I am nervous coz I am afraid that she would reject me. Two minutes had passed but still, she hadn't said anything to me, and every second that passed made me more nervous.

"I want to be your man, will you let me?" I asked her the second time, hoping that she would answer me this time.

After asking it again, she looks at my eyes directly. Those eyes that I always adore. Those eyes that say a lot of emotions. Before what I could see are only sadness and pain but now it's different.

"Athan, I am thankful to God for giving you in my life. You are one of the reasons why I am still here. You inspire me to keep moving forward and I appreciate all the things you did for me".

" Thank you so much for bringing color into my life. Thank you for making me smile. Thank you for coming into my life. Thank you for loving me when I am still in pain. Thank you for your love, now I am free from pain and sadness."

"Athan, I am now officially your woman".

After hearing the last sentence, I got teary-eyed. I hug her so tight because I can't contain my happiness this time. I don't want to end this moment together with her.

" I love you so much, Shane", I said while hugging her.

"I love you too, Athan", I can feel the joy in her voice while saying those words.

ATHAN 💙SHANE


"After losing my best friend, my world crashes down. I don't feel the same just like when my best friend was still here with me. I want to stay away from people because I am afraid that I might lose someone again in my life. I want to drown myself in that pain. I sometimes feel like ending myself but God never let me. He gave me someone who could bring back my old self. Someone who never fails to put a smile on my face. Someone who never leaves me when I needed someone to talk to. Thank you, God, for giving him to me"

Click the photo for its source

*Because of Athan's love, I am now free from pain and sadness. His love always makes me feel special*

-SHANE

"Never let pain cage us! There are many reasons to keep moving. We just need to look around and see it."


To everyone who takes the time to read this article today, thank you so much.

This is BCH_LOVER once again. Have a good day to all.

Keep safe and God bless!

Don't forget to click the like button, thank you so much!

21
$ 3.83
$ 3.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Kike9781
+ 17
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Pain, Love, Sadness

Comments

Andami nyu pong vuewers at reactors, bago pa po ako sa platform na ito. A great love story by the way. Gusto ko ng bumalik sa eskwela haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, nag months pa lang din po ako dito. Interact lang sa iba, soon dadami din yang viewers and reactors mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowwww love is in the air, ayiieeee... Gekilig ko sis ui mura mn ta ug teenager balik hahaha..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

AhahA, daghan na ta. Mao ni resultA sa kakawattpad sis, nagbuhat2x nalang ko ug storya para naay masuwat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hubas namn ato ika chika dria ui.. Sahay mglutaw twn ko unsa na sd ako topic unya mura ba ug mgreport na sd ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay na mao Jud sis, makahubas ug sulod sa utok,ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your story is very inspiring. We know that we have to grieve for the loss but we must not allow grief to take over our existence.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exacty ma'am, losing is really painful but we should not let pain stop us from stepping forward.

Thank you so much for the big upvote ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto kong mag karoon ng isang Ethan sis ,hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, wala pa d I kay Athan sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, that's why I believe in love more than any other thing. Love can change your life, or I can love can completely change a person, it changes a person attitude, a person behaviors, nature of the person.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true mate, love can change us all. It can be our inspiration to strive harder in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow kakakilig, sometimes talaga yung tipong pakiramdam natin lugmok na tayo pero may isesend si God para ibalik yung dating tayo. Kahit hindi someone minsan he answered all our prayers, financial man o yung makakasama in life. God is Good all the time☺

Ganda ng story sis.💚💚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis, yung time na parang wala na tayong makakapitan, yung time na parang susuko na tayo, gagawa si God ng paraan para maliwanagan tayo ulit. Ipakita niya sa atin na may marami pang rason kung bakit kailangan nating lumaban para sa ating sarili at pamilya. Tiwala lang tayo sa Kanya dahil hinding-hindi niya tayo pababayaan

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis💚kaya dapat Hindi tayobmawalan ng pag-asa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, kaya hangga't may buhay, lalaban tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama.☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The love story was so beautiful, simple but emotional, the loves that lead to marriage in this way are so sacred... 🤍🕊️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for reading and appreciating it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice this story.🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you @Diana_. Have a wonderful day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worth it ng kasakit basta mag ending sa tamang tao mars🙈😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayay, mao jud mars😊....Worth it kaayo😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag naa gyud ka's saktong tawo, ing-ana gyud ang resulta sis.. Hehe.. Mao na'y giingon, nga dili lang gyud siya matawag nga swerte, blessing gyud na gikan ni God.❤️

(Ako: Kilig-kilig bisan nagsakit) HAHAHA.. maayung hapon sis..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinuod sis, blessing gyud na siya from God...Maayong hapon pud sis, unsay imong sakit?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. Katawa.a pud naho's "Unsay imong sakit?" sis uie.. Wala man, ginagmay wa pagkasinabtanay lang c.e sis .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay abi ko man ug unsa sis, hehe🙊!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah nakakakilig sis. Is this based from your experience? Lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, buhat2x lang na nako sis oi, mao na continuation sa painful goodbye

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Mala wattpad e no? Kakakilig hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha, mao nay resulta sa sigeg basag wattpad sis, natakdan na😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mao. Advantage nis mga himasa ug wattpad. Ag ako kay Dli mn hilig. Kausa ragyud ko kabasa ug wattpad before. Nndotas story gud. Pero, mao rapud to lage kay Dli ko hilig. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na kay ako sis naa jud koy gipaabot nga update sa mga story didto, adik kaayo ug mga story, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha advantage gyyd nimu ang read.cash sis. Naa pud d i mas nndot nga effect ang wattpad haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Karon man lang ko nagsulat2x sis, kay lagi wala na koy matopic mao buhat2x storya. Ambot ug namao ba, ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice mn sis oy. Effective imong pagpakilig namu haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, pwede na ko mahimong author sis,?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwde na kaayo sis. Himua na ning wattpad ang readcash hehe. I'm sure dghan ug mobasa. Labi na mga Filipina hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayo unta sis, bag o pa man ko, gamay pa kaila nako nya di pa kaayo ko confident magbuhat ug story oi, trying hard pa man ko, ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is something that can't create. It's comes from God.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Plii na lang tayo nag mamahalin na karapat dapat sa ating pag mamahal

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis pero minsan minahal yung di karapatdapat pero at least may natutunan. Masakit man pero pasalamat tayo sa sakit dahil natuto tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love always in our heart, love those whose deserving love but sometimes when its abuse, that love would vanish unnoticed

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sissy, mawawala yun pag inaabuso na din. Kaya kailangan din nating pumili ng taong pag alayan ng pagmamahal, hindi yung tinetake for granted lang tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaahh! Love can really changea person's world and perspective. Mala Wattpad ang dating!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, sa kakabasa sa Wattpad, mao na ni resulta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see Athan as a really good guy. He is so gentleman and he did everything to be with his person he love the most. It is a true love. I'm really proud to Athan. Shane is very lucky to him. He's like an angel that bring back Shane to the old she is. He's the one bring Shane to the lightness from darkness. I love the story lover.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are both lucky to have each other. A simple woman and a gentleman...After all, the pain that Shane had gone through God showed her a reason to keep moving and that's through love.

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes lover they are perfect for each other. You're always welcome.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree jud ko anang never let the pain cage us ,there are many reasons to keep moving.Nice one sis🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat kaayo sis....Salamat pud sa pag renew sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God has decided to restore love gain in your life and make you feel blessed by giving him to you and to put a smile on your face, always remember that you are also loved by me. candyBoy noted this!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw, thank you so much, Sending 💕💕💕 to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love my family, my friends, neighbors, and friends. Loving them makes me have the light feeling. So yeah "One word frees us of all the weight and pain in life. That word is love." I love you all. 💕

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pag love mo ang mga taong nasa paligid mo, ang sarap mabuhay. Ang sarap sa feeling, dbah sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes naman sis. Magaan sa pakiramdam. Pero pag halos Marites na ang nakapaligid, ayun na, dun na nagkakaroon ng problema. Pero, magtitiis pa din ako at mamahalin ko sila ng buong buo. Pati kaluluwa ko, isusugal at ibibigay ko para lang sila'y magbago. And that is love. Love changes people.

Charot. Nagdrama na ako. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, bait mo sis...Yung mga marites sis, sila lang mas kailangan bigyan ng love kasi kulang yan sa pansin eh, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is the best feeling ever. Although its the feeling that can hurt us the most. I think you just need to love responsibly. Hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Love may hurt us but it also makes us happy. We just have to balance everything. Let's never forget to value ourselves too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. We just need to know our limits when it comes to Love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, coz if we won't put a limit we will just end up hurting ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. We just need to be careful and make sure that we are making the right decisions,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love love stories. I am going to try to read the other article you mention, although I do not mean that it is today because I am about to go to bed to sleep. LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for dropping by my article today, good night sir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The sweetest relationship in the world is a love affair. You will find fulfillment in your life only when you find a real love in your life. I like this article. I think it is full of love.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true, Thank you so much, let's spread some love!

$ 0.00
2 years ago