Importance of Saving Money

48 77
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #36

October 14, 2021

As the pandemic arises, I experience having zero balance in my wallet. In the first month of the pandemic, it was so hard, especially that we can't go out to work. We just stayed at home waiting for the relief goods that will be given by the LGU's.

The first month is a struggle for us who have nothing on our wallets. This pandemic just happen so suddenly, we aren't prepared financially.

Truly when we experience downs in life, that's the time we realize how important some things are just like saving money. Having some savings will help us in many ways.

How important is saving money?

I can say that it's very important because money plays a big role in our lives today. We need money to buy for our daily needs like food And other necessities at home.

Why do we need to save money

  • For our future- not all the time we have work. Times come that we will retire from it because of our age. We are too old to work already so we need to save money for us to have something to spend when that time comes.

  • For emergency purposes - Just like this pandemic. I am regretting why I didn't save some. Our first week and months are full of struggles. There were times that we worry about where can we get money to buy for our needs but God is so good that despite this situation we were facing, there are lots of people who shared their blessings with us and for that, I will always be grateful to them and mostly to God. I then promise myself that I should start saving money.

As of today, I started having an emergency fund already. It may not be that big for now but I know that if I keep doing it, I can save more for my future.

Things that I do so I can save

  • Uninstalling some online shops - I uninstalled Shoppee and Lazada so I won't be tempted to add some things to my cart. As much as I wanted to buy something in those apps during the sales day but I stop and control myself not to install it again.

  • Exploring the crypto world - I am not a risk-taker person that's why I didn't explore cryptocurrencies for a long time ago. But since I was inspired by those people who have save a lot on their wallets, so I tried taking risks. Buying tokens, staking, and farming so I will gain profits. I just realized that it's more profitable to invest my money in crypto than just to let it be in my wallet.

That's all! Thanks for reading!


Flexing my generous sponsors. It will be great if you will try checking their articles too.

To my sponsors, upvoters, commenters, and readers thank you so much for the efforts you always give in my published works. I always appreciate It.

Happy Thursday!

God bless and Keep Safe everyone!


13
$ 5.15
$ 4.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 11
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Comments

I have realized the importance of savings when I had my first surgery but still I did not learned from it. Then comes my mom's hospitalization and my second surgery. Same thing, I did not have any savings because I was still paying up my debt up to this day. I promised myself that I would really save for the future. My dad's savings have been zero during those last 2 hospitalization as it happened a year apart. 😔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh sorry to hear that! I hope you are okay this time. I pray that God will bless you with good health always and more blessings in life. Keep safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. 😊 I am ok now though there are still some that I needs some attention. Yes, to good health and more blessing. Keep safe as well, BCH_LOVER.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, bakit pala nag undergo ka ng surgery sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Few years ago dahil sa gallstones. Then last year because of appendicitis but as it turns out, nadamay lang yung appendix ko dahil nagtwist yung right fallopian tube ko thrice and nagtravel pa from right to left. 😔

By the way, hinahanap kita sa noise.cash pero hindi ko alam name mo doon. Walang BCH_LOVER

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala grave nun, pwede pala mAg twist yung fallopian tube

iba yung name ko dun, lheeshan yung username ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! Money is a necessity. Kaya napaka importante talaga na meron lagi back up money for emergency.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama po, mahirap po pag walang ipon tapos may nagkakasakit na isa sa pamilya natin, mas maging problematic tayo masyado kasi hindi natin alam kung saan kukuha ng panggastos kaya mas mainam pa din pag may ipon tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed sissy, if people cant control buying through online they can simple uninstall the app so easy as that. I also save money for future and especially when emeegency comes, atleast I have something to get by my own.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's nice sissy, save money so we will be prepared when emergency comes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The cryto world has saved me a lot also. At first I was skeptical about it cos I was having a null knowledge about. But when I got the little basics, it became so helpful and more like a savior. Saving is good, especially in this 'raining days'

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, saving helps us a lot during the downs of our life. Just like you, I was also hesitant for I don't have enough knowledge about crypto but after researching for some basic knowledge, it was easier than I thought.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Investing in crypto is a way to save for the future because you would be amazed when you need money later and you are rest assured you have a back up somewhere.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes right Princess, that's the main reason why I invested in crypto so I can have savings for my future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same experienced here though I saved a little it's not enough when the pandemic strikes. I lost my source of income and thats devasting when we run out of budget, good thing is hubby was recruited by his tropa and thats it. It help us to survived.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hirap talaga sis noh pag walang sapat na ipon, buti nalang may mga taong handang tumulong sa atin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, sis. Savings nowadays are needed lalo nat di pa safe msyado. Sa kung anumang araw o problema, importante na may mahuhugot talaga tayo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama sis, lisod kaayo ng walay naipon oi. Naa tay gustong paliton di ta kapalit kay wala may kwartang makuha sa wrong pitaka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaajo sis. Way lami samot nag minjo naka unja way kwarta. Haroy mao pirmi awayan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na mao gyud sis, away nalang jud na permi. Maong mas okay jud pag naay tigom nga kwarta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinubuk talaga tayo ng Diyos sis dahil sa pandemic na to pero thankful tayo kasi naka survived tayo sa hirap at ligtas ang ating pamilya laban lang tayo sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Thankful din ako kasi kahit walang ipon, di tayo pinabayaan ng Diyos lalo nung hirap na hirap na tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun lang naman importante sa atin ang kalusugan sis para makapagtrabaho pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama talaga yan sis.. Uninstall ang mga online selling apps.. Pati na din fb kasi madami din dun.. Heheh.. Pag pinatulan mo eh mapapabili ka talaga nang wala sa oras

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama sis, naalala ko naman yung may nakita akong nagbebenta ng cake sa facebook, natakam ako kaya nakabili ako. Nadali yung 300 pesos ko. Hehe, Buti nalang ngayon hindi na ako nakatambay sa facebook.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din.. Bihira na mag fb.. Kasi dito na ako sa noise.cash at read.cash kapag bakante..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sis, mas nag enjoy ako dito sa read.cash kaysa sa FB. Lalo na ngayon, ayaw ko muna dun ang daming toxic na news at shared posts about sa pulitika.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth.. Yung iba nag aaway away na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, kaya iwas muna ako dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din sis hindi tumatambay masyado dun.. Ayoko makita yung araw araw na balita sa covid e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka halaga talaga magsave ng pera sissy, base on my experience as ofw, almost half of my life isa akong ofw pero di ako ngsave ng pera. Ngaun napapagod na ako mgwork pero wala akong malingunan n naipundar kaya we really need to learn how to save for the future

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis kasi Hindi naman habang buhay malusog tayo at makapag trabaho pa. Dumating talaga yung araw na hindi na natin kayang kumilos kaya mas mainam talaga na mag ipon para may magamit tayo pag dumating yung panahong mahina na tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan sissy, ngaun nga pagod nako as ofw tapos uuwing walang ipon kaloka buti na lang meron pa naipong bch hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pang negosyo mo yang ipon mo sis. Magaling ka namang mag luto pwede yan pang puhunan para at least kahit nasa bahay ka lang, may kita ka pa rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yon din balak ko sissy para may libangan naman. Nakakatamad kasi. Kht di naman ako mgtrabaho mabubuhay ako kasì wala nmn ako anak n binubuhay hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money plays an important roles in our life. You said it right we should save money for our future because every-time we will not stay in good situation. Good and bad are parts pf life. The fact is I don’t save anything for my future and I know I will regret this in future hehe but still, i waste money on useless things especially on junk food. 🤭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, it's not too late to save money mate. You still can. Just like you, I don't mind saving money too but as soon as the pandemic started, I realized that saving it is very important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know about its important but still I am lazy dumb.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, cheer up mate! You can do it!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was great sisy.. savings is important, like what you said we don't know what will happen in our future. And I was glad that I do save before the pandemic. I got pregnant when the pandemic started, but I don't get a hard time with it comes to my expenses. Every thing about my pregnancy expenses was saved by my savings, specially that I have insurance. insurance is a big help too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, that's great sis. You are prepared and I salute you for that. Not all think about saving money just like my old self, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saving money will save us in times of need, wise words from a wise woman. I want to invest on crypto but I am still having a hard time to understand its process. Hehe thanks for this❣️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am also like that at first, I am having a hard time processing all those things about crypto but since I am eager to save money, I push myself to study and read some articles about cryptos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've learned also that saving money is important because we don't know what may happen in the future, the important is we have saved money to spend. I didn't dare to enter on crypto world cause I don't have enough requirements to deal with it, I'm happy on simple joining on airdrops and of course saving BCH.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes right, we don't know what might happen in the future so it's best if we save some. I also save some BCH on my wallet today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you are thinking about saving and investing too. And you did the right thing of uninstalling those budol apps haha. It's not bad to shop when the things we buy are actually necessary. All the best on your journey to saving, investing and more :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayaw ko na pong magpabudol dun sa mga apps na yun. Matukso lang akong bumili pag nakainstall pa yun.

Thanks po 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, good! At least makaipon ka pa :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago