I'll Just Go With The Flow

72 87
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Blog #264

June 02, 2022

June has started and I know some had already set their goals for this month and others aren't doing it yet. I hope that those who have set goals for this month will be able to achieve those.

In my case, usually, it's either on the first day or the second day of the month, I already set goals that I want to achieve here in read.cash. But today it will be different. I won't be setting any goals for this month just like I used to do in the previous months that quickly passed.

The reason for not setting any goals for this month is that this will be a busy month for me. On the second or third week of this month, Adam will start his graduation practice. Speaking of his graduation, I am already excited to see my little man marching going to the stage and get his kindergarten certificate. Another child of mine will pass this certain level and will soon be on grade 1 level.

As you all notice, even though the practice hasn't started yet, my days are already busy. How much more if the practice would start, right? During practice, we, parents should assist our kids in that and I won't be holding my phone from time to time just like I used to be before.

The next reason why I won't be setting goals is to free my mind from pressure. Honestly, this past month I was a little bit pressured with my personal life and right now, I can say I am not totally fine. I have so many things on my mind. Though they said that don't let ourselves be pressured with those uncontrollable things around but I can't just help it. I can't help thinking about my grandmother's situation in Cebu. As a grandchild who grew up with her, I was really worried about her situation. Every night I am praying that God will heal her because I still want to spend more time with her together with my kids.

I do not want to add more to what I'm thinking right now, so goals will be set aside for now. I just have to go with the flow. Whatever will be done, that will only be. Actually, this wasn't the first time that I'm not setting goals for myself. Last December, I wasn't doing it and I still enjoy that month.


Before ending my article today, let me share this delicious Maranao dish that we had eaten earlier. It's been a long time since I haven't tasted this kind of dish. If I'm not mistaken, it was last year that we had eaten like this.

The foods above are beef steak, chicken and shrimp piaparan. If you're curious about what Piaparan is here's a short definition of it.

Piaparan also called pipaparan or piarun is a Maranao style of cooking where meats like chicken and seafood are cooked in a coconut milk-based broth with garlic, onions, ginger, turmeric, spring onions, birds-eye chilies, shredded coconut, vegetables and spiced with palapa. Piaparan also means “shredded coconut” in Maranao and it is one of the main ingredients in Manuk na Piaparan.

Source definition here:

That yellow color that covers the shrimp and chicken is the shredded coconut. It become yellow because of the turmeric powder that was mixed with it.

The food below is the beef soup that is cooked in coconut milk. They put some spices like palapa, bell pepper, ginger chilies, and turmeric that made the soup yellow.


That will be all today. Thanks for reading!

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dearest sponsors for the continuous support. I really appreciate it and I hope and pray that your wallets will be filled with more blessings. God bless you all.

This is me @BCH_LOVER once again. Thank you for spending time reading my article today. Have a good day and a blessed evening read.cash family.

Twitter

Telegram

Noise.cash

Blurt

Thank you. Keep safe y'all!

30
$ 2.85
$ 2.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Niazi420
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 15
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Comments

Parang biryani or curry tuloy. Nagutom ako haha!

Me too. I didn't set any goals other than to finish the 30-day challenges I have started.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo, parang curry lang dahil sa kulay pero mas malapot nga lang yung sabaw sa curry, ito ay hindi kasi madami yung sabaw... Wow, nagsulat ka din pala sa 30 days challenges

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If not for any other reason, Philippians food would definitely be why I want to come to Philippine. It's good you have decided to find rest for yourself cos rest is key to a happy life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I bet if you can visit here in the Philippines sis, you would surely get satisfied with the foods. I even here live for long, I still can't get enough of those delicious foods. I still want to taste it when I have spare budget

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I bet I would 😍😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goal setting is very important, and its really good that we set a plan for the month, goal setting will really help, it's just like someone walking down to buy something from the market without a list consisting those following items he wants to purchase. He might get confuse at some point if he has to buy much items, so the list will help him to know the total amount of money he will used to make the purchase. I wish you will achieve all your goals for the month.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wala sad koy giset Karon na goals sis, para iwas stress

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gani sis, magpaka stress free sa ta karon hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naka try nako ilog set og goals ate try ba sunod sunod sa uban haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas ok na dong para ma inspired Sab ka mag grind ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats good thing actually sometime taking less pressure. Well, I also have no goals but to write as many as possible, as my exams are near and got to study much.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, good luck with exam my friend...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's also the same reason I hardly set goals on readcash, I will be under pressure to accomplish them and that will make things harder for me, so I rather just go with whatever way things flow. I hope you have a very wonderful month ma'am 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right Kush. Sometimes setting goals will only gives us a hard time especially when we are trying to fulfill those things. Thanks Kushy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really good of not being pressurized about the earnings but you should keep doing your best efforts as usual. Wish you good luck

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I'm not pressuring myself with the earnings, I just want to free myself from writing everyday. If I can't write today or the next day, then that's okay coz i didn't set any for this month

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nga sis wala talagang goals kasi di ko naman nasusunod, madidisappoint lang ako sa sarili ko kya just go with the flow lang. Congrats in advance kay Adam:)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Minsan makakadisappoint nga talaga sis pag di na reach yung gusto natin na goal kaya free from goals na muna ako. Next time na ako mag set pag di na busy sa life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, don't be too hard on ourselves, ung trabaho pa lang ng isang ina nakakapagod na kaya minsan kelangan din nating magrelax relax kahit papano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakanumdum ko sa dudol na gikan sa Lanao katong college pako hehe. Lisud na pangitaon dari na pagkaon sis :) Lagi busy na jud ka sa graduation sa imoha baby, congrats daan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yay, kalamia sa dudol sis ay. Last week nakakaon ko Ana niya Lami to nga dudol kay gibutangan ug durian flavor.

Daghang salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, nice one sis. Happy weekend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy weekend pud sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay beaf steak is my favorite sis share ko lang, nagugutom tuloy ako

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang sarap nga ng beafsteaj sis ano? Gustong gusto ko din yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami ngang goals this June ate hehe. Ako rin nag-compile ng goals ko eh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Goodluck sa mga goals mo bhe. Ako relax muna this month

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maka stressed jud ng mag set og goal dae mao pareha nako nga dali ra madistract bisan pag unsaon og set og goal dili jud matuman. Mao nga go with the flow nalang pareha karun wala pa koy ikasuwat hays kapait hihi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao lagi dae. Mao kung unsa lang gud or pila lang gud masulat, Kana lang. Di na kaayo e pressure ang kaugalingon kay lisod kaayo ba. Labi na karon nga nag start ko ug explore sa ubang platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Murag lami lagi na sis aii hehe.. maka try puhon ug luto hehe..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lami jud na sis. Kana jud ang isa sa akong paboritong sud an diria

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala napud ko nag set ug goals mars kay mafail gihapon maong enjoy nalang ko hahaha. Kalami ana mars oy chicken lang ako.a ayaw lang beef.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi Mars, madali gihapon lagi. Usahay maka pressure pud ba Mao no goals sa karon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayaw epressure ang kaugalingon sis, I know lumalabay ra ang tanan and hopefully and wishing you that maachieve ra nimo imung goals puhon... Pray lang gyud ug laban lang always. God bless you always sis and your family and mostly, amping kanunay😘🙏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Daghang salamAt kaayo sis... Lagi sis, di lang e pressure. Kung unsay masulat or pila, Kana lang gyud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walay sapayan sis, atleast ni try🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Usa lang sa akong goal sis😃 Na karon ma month makasuway kog convert ug BCH bahalag ika 1/4 lang hehehe gusto ko maka experience the same sa inyong first pay out..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nice kaayo na sis. Makahappy kaayo ng ma experience ang first pay out ay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daghan kaayo thankful mga writers dre halos tanan sah maong malingaw rasad ko mangbasa ra mga article na habit nasad nko naa rako dre permi nakatambay sa platform sauna facebook ug youtube ako kalingawan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daghan jud sis kay nakatabang jud baya ug dako Ning Atong na earn diri sa platform

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whatever you're going through right now, I hope you will get better. May the Lord heal your Grandma. ❤ Fighting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's my newest method. I just go with the flow of things

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's a method right. Just letting ourselves go with the flow. That would be less pressure to ourselves

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is what I shared today too, go with the flow.. right now, I do not have any plans but to just do my everyday task without expectations

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here sis. I just let what I can do on a day and never expect too much. Whatever it is, then that will be only. Less expectations, less pressure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate this, especially when I try to create a content which seems my mind doesn't have idea what to write I just starting writing until I'll be able to generate ideas. By the way love the food sarap naman yan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganyan din ako minsan, pag walang maisip, hayaan ko nalang kung ano yung maisulat ko hanggang sa makabuo ako ng idea... Sarap po talaga ang mga yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sd sis wa mn ko mgset ug goals jud sukad sukad ky kung unsa ra maabot kana ra jud hehehe. Gusto ko mutilaw ana nga foods sis ky murag lami lagi sya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gani sis no? Kung unsay makaya mao ra jud gud. E free na nako akong kaugalingon sa pag set ug goals this month...Lami na siya sis, labi na ng shrimp piaparan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para less stress sis mao di nato e pressure ang tnan. Murag lami Ng piaparan. Nakakaon ko dati ug Muslim foods sa dvao kdto niadto mi sa papa sa anak sko miga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lami jud na sis, Kana jud ang una nakong magustuhan sa ilang mga luto. Dayon ang next kay ang beef randang na naa gihapon kinudkod na niyog

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same ta sis, wala sad ko nagset ug goal for this month for I know already nga mafail gihapon ko.haha So, go with the flow lang. Kung pilay masuwat, mao ra sad na.hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ana jud sis. Kung pila ra gyud masulat Mao ra. No pressure pa ta kung walay goals ba. Maka happy man kung mag set ug goals niya ma achieve at the end of the month pero naa gyud pud time makapressure ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to eat beef with Masala and Soft drinks. It's looking so delicious.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Its really mouthwatering my friend. If you have a chance to eat those kinds of food, you'll surely love it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This time I'll just go with the flow, setting a goal and failing to meet it makes me 😑😑 but still thankful that I get to earn here. By the way, the food looks delish! May rice ba yan?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Walang rice yan sis. Mga ulam lang talaga yan. Yung rice nasa rice cooker pa, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes mas maigi din ang hindi mag set ng goals kasi nakaka pressure din haha. Pero mganda naman kasi nagiging masipag ka at iniisip mo na makamit yung goal mo. Ingat po ate and I hope na maging okay na rin si lola nyo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, minsan nakaka-pressure pero nakaka-happy din naman pag na-achieve yung mga goals. Siguro by next month balik set goals ako. Ngayon wala muna

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it looks delicious sis, parang chicken curry

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Medyo malapot yung sabaw nung chicken curry sis, pero ito hindi. Masyadong marami yung sabaw pero masarap yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I see, parang sinabawan pala talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, sinabawan talaga yan na beef

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray you will achieve your goal soon🌷. The food was delicious I must say.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The dish is looking so delicious 🥺 I also wanna taste it but unluckily there is no Philippines restaurant in our area

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awts, that's sad. If it is present in your area, I'm sure you'll love those.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mouth watering Yung food sis, 🤤🤤🤤, Ako sad Wala nako mag set ug goal sis Kay basin ma fail na sad ko hehe, maong maningkamot nalang ko karon,,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi sis, mao di sad ko mag set ug goals karon kay busy kaayo ko... Lami jud na sis labi na nga medyo spicy siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uhm the food looks so delicious. Bon Appetit Dear . I think this month will be busy for you. God help you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, it will really be a busy month for me... It's really delicious my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

good morning I craved that food Lol ahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago