I Was Once a Skinny Girl

64 79
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Skinny, Body

Blog #79

November 26, 2021

I started drafting this article last Tuesday but I didn't continue because I don't know what title should I write but after how many days of thinking about what it will be, now I finally decided what to put.


Can you guess where am I in this picture?

Elementary Years

The photo was taken last April 2001 during our recognition day. If you notice my legs are so small and so too with my arms. I was a picky eater before and even if my uncle bought milk for me but there's no improvement, I was still thin.

Sometimes others would joke at me that I can be blown by the wind because my body was too thin, that my bones on my knees could be clearly seen, and sometimes they compare me to a bamboo stick.

I like this picture, this reminds me of my excitement during that time. Excited not to get the awards that my teacher gave to me but to eat the chocolate and candies I have on my "garland". My uncle bought it for us to wear during the recognition. My little me doesn't care about the achievements that I received but the food alone, hahaha.

High School days

This was taken a month before our graduation day together with my classmate/dormmate and our Science teacher. I don't remember who took this picture but I was thankful because this is the only picture that reminds me of my high school life.

Though we have our family picture every year, all those are gone because I gave it to my classmate before when she asked for remembrance from me.

During my high school days, I started eating vegetables but I only choose those that suit my taste. Every meal we only have 1 cup of rice but sometimes I was not getting full with that amount but sad to say there's no extra rice so we just have to drink water for us to get full. We also have our exercise every Sunday for us not to get fat as what our mother sister told us.

A year after completing high school

This was when we went to Ayala Center Cebu where my brother worked. I was with my sister, my sister-in-law, and my niece.

Blurred right? Because this was taken last 2011, my sister used her keypad phone only. My hand gestures are alike to my high school picture, it seems like I like that kind of position.

Looking at it, I miss that kind of body. I can easily run coz my body is just light not like today that I easily get tired if I do a thirty-minute walk because I gain weight.

With my first baby

I am not that skinny in this picture. I think giving birth adds small fat to my body especially to my belly. My eldest was 3 months at that time and he was super heavy for me coz my arms are not that big enough to carry him.

Whenever we would go out to go to the town, my aunt who was a chubby one would be the one to carry my baby.

The bones in my neckline were visible and my uncle would always buy food for our snack coz he wanted us to get fat but even if I ate a lot, I still didn't get fat maybe it's because I was breastfeeding my baby at that time. They would also prepare midnight food for me but because I was too sleepy, I would not eat those.

This pandemic

This is taken last few months ago. You see my arms are now big but I don't call myself fat but just a chubby one, haha! My hair is so short as of now and that emphasizes more my chubby cheeks, hehe.

My blog today ends here thanks for reading!


Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my generous sponsors! Thank you so mumanyuys for your support in me.

To everyone who has supported me in my journey here, thank you so much for always sharing your blessings with me. I am forever grateful to all of you. May God bless you with more abundance in life. Keep safe and enjoy life.

To my (upvoterscommenterslikers) who take the time to read this article today, thank you so much.

This is BCH_LOVER once again. Have a good day to all.

Keep safe and God bless!

Don't forget to click the like button, thank you so much!

26
$ 6.91
$ 6.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Winx1988
+ 15
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Skinny, Body

Comments

Ako sis kay chubyhun ko pag teenage days nako din pag edad nko og 20 na pregnant ko dayun pag anak nako mura nakog tukog sa kadaut kay murag nakalitan akong lawas sa Puktaw kada gabii kay mahilak kaayu akong anak plus pun an pa nga walay kwarta hahaha stress kaayu atu nga time oy. Pero karun nibalik man akong lawas labi na ang bilbil.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala same ta sis ag sa kambal nako, pag uli nako sa cebu nakaingon ako family kung gipakaon pa ba daw ko kay perti niwanga, kambal ako bantayan plus stress pud tungod sige walay kwarta, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In.ana jud na mars basta magkaanak daw ana ni mama. Pero ok rana mars oy ayaw kabalaka di ka nag iisa hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha ingon ani Jud ni mars, oks lang kay ganahan ko mag tan aw sa akong nawng basta mutambok ko, chubby kaayo ug aping, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ka nag iisa mars hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

skinny , not skinny , you are still beautiful inside and out and that is all that matters

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, thank you so much. Your words make me smile today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The important thing is that you are happy with yourself as you are now and be happy ❣️.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah right, I am happy now with this new size of me. Thank you, 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Payat din ako dati pero ngayon nganga na.😅 ang hirap na ibalik sa dati yung katawan tsaka nagtry naman ako kaso hindi ko din nagawa ng maayos. Mas masarap kasi kumain lalo na kapag marami kang iniisip.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis hirap na ibalik, nag try din naman ako magpapayat nung mga last month kaso pag masarap yung nakahain sa lamesa ang sarap kumain tuloy tapos pag na stress ako, mas napapadami yung kain ko.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako sis. Ewan ko ba nawala na bigla sa isip ko magpapayat na.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life can be funny when it comes to body size. I had friends that we never thought would be tall that just became tree like after a few years... You look amazing either skinny or not... You're awesome.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true, I have friends who are like that too. Thank you and btw, nice to meet you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you too...!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same as me, pero noon lang yun. As in ngayon, para na akong bandi sa katabaan..HAHAHA..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala grabe naman yang bandi sis, yung pictures mo di ka naman mataba dun, sakto lang naman yung katawan mo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ba halata sis? hehe.. Mahilig kasi ako sa malalaking t-shirts...😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, yung mukha mo lang ang chubby sis pero yung katawan sakto lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako,skinny din ako noon pero nabago ang lahat ng mag asawa ako at magkaanak,wala na rin akong time na mag jogging minsan sa dami ng gawain sa bahay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same tayo sis, busy masyado ngayon lalo na yung may modules kami, hirap isabay yung gawaing bahay, modules tapos mag exercise pa kaya set aside muna yung pag eexercise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Daming tumaba nung nag lockdown e 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga, d na kasi tulad noon na pwede pa makapag jogging every morning, makapamalengke at gumala kung kailan gusto gusto, ngayon limited yung galaw. Yung wala pang pandemic, araw- araw kaming maglakad papunta sa school, exercise na din yun kaso ngayon di na, bahay, gawaing bahay, garden at minsan na lang makalabas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was just a memory after all, pero with proper diet and exercise you can do it, Hahahha. Embrace your flaws ate, you ate beautiful in your own way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, accept nako nga nitambok ko, lami man gud ikaon permi, 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako gani sigeg kaon, way tambok tambok HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah, mura d I ka sa ako manghod, kusog mukaon pero hangtod karon wala gihapon nanambok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm seeing you for the first time, you're beautiful sis :) Time fixes everything, I have a Roller Coaster journey, I was too fat when I was born then I got skinny body . 2years ago I put on extra weight and now I'm fit not skinny now 😅 Have blessed day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good sis, being fit is good for our health! Just maintain that body of yours...Thank you, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Graveh jud ta ka payatot sauna sis no hehehe.. Krn grvh ka never mind na hahaha.. Gutom bya ky dghn trabahuon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, mao jud sis gutom man gud tungod sa kadaghan sa trabahuon mao banat sa pud jud ug kaon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lgi sis ui.. Dia na sd ang gutom hahaha. Unsa kha snak ani ron dri sa blay hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na pareho ta sis, gutom na pud ko, nagpa palit ko ug pan sa ako partner pero basin unya pa to makauli

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ngayun skinny ako at pangarap ko din tumaba pa hehehheh pero nakikita ko din na sa future ko kapag maging preggy ako dun ako tataba kaya mas okay muna ganito ako hehehhe di pa kasi ako makaka relate sis wala pa akong anak

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Enjoy mo muna ang pagiging payat sis, kasi pwede kang tataba pag may baby ka na in the furure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha kaya nga sis baka sa future ko na eefect lahat ng kinaen ko hahhahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis sobrang payat ko din nung elementary.😅 Dalawa kami ng kaklase ko na sobrang payat.😅 Pero nung highschool, nag bago katawan ko. Tumaba ako sis tyaka sobrang tuwa ni mama na tumaba ako. Nung college pumayat na naman ako hanggang ngayon.

Oo sis dami din ako kilala. After manganak tumaba sila pero depende din sa tao sis. Pero mostly mga friends ko tumaba sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baka soon tataba ka ulit sis pero mas gusto ko yang katawan mo ngayon. Oo nga sis, yung ate ko nga noon ang payat pero ngayon ang taba na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw ko rin tumaba ako sis kasi yung mga damit ko.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun talaga sis, ako gustong-gusto ko suotin yung iba kong damit, kaso di na magkasya ngayon,haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Ipamigay ko nalang sa iba sis yung kasya din nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung iba ko din na damit sis, ibinigay ko din sa kaibigan ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At one time we all often lived like this. With age it becomes a fix. There is a big difference between you then and now. So whatever you say, it's nice to see the old pictures.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes right, it's nice to look back at it and reminisce the memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate kayu ko ani sis oy from small to xl najud ko karun😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha apir tA sis, grabe ang pagdako sa atong lawas karon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noon, pangarap ko rin tumaba sis pero ngayon di na ako natutuwa 🤣 pero true, bat nga ba nakakadagdag timbang ang pregnancy no even after pregnancy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same tayo sis, gusto ko din maranasan tumaba noon pero ngayon na tumaba ako, gusto ko ulit magpapayat kasi parang ang bigat ng katawan pag kumilos, ahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your memories make me nostalgic, they made me want to look in my photo albums when I was a student, even very thin in college, and after my baby I also get fat.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako tumaba noong nagkaanak sis pero simula noong bata hanggang bago ako nag asawa napaka payat ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ngayon lang talaga ako tumaba sis, minsan gusto kong magpapayat ulit kaso pag may pagkain sa lamesa di ko mapigilan kumain ng marami, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap na mag papayas sis pag tumaba na ,ganon din ako sis gusto ko mag papayat kasi ang mga niluluto ko naman paano ga ako papayat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, enjoy nation ang life sis habang may nakahaing pagkain sa lamesa, ngayon lang siguro bumawi yung katawan natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those were the days ate. Hahaha. Exercise lang katapat niyan. Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, nag start ako nung August magpapayat ulit, pinagalitan ako ng partner ko di daw bagay sa akin ang mapayat, haha. Kaya ngayon papawis lang ng kunti para di maipon ang maraming fats sa katawan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabihin mo ate pang healthy life style hindi dahil gusto mo pumayat. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, kaso minsan pag masarap yung pagkain sa lamesa di ko mapigilan kumain eh tapos pag madami gawain dami din yung makain ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if it's true or not, I'm asking about changes in weight gain? because from the answer I received, body condition is often associated with hereditary factors from parents, indeed there is a truth because my friend who likes to eat a lot but he is still in a thin state. how about you friend, did your parents used to have a full body? sorry for this question

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's what I also heard from the doctors, friend...As I have observed on my mother's side, most have full body while on my father's side, they are mostly skinny yet tall.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time and tide wait for no one. A young girl of yesterday becomes a big woman of tomorrow. What makes this possible is grace of God. Give thanks to your creator. Thank God for your life. God shall keep you to the end for His glory. Thanks greatly for sharing this. It makes a lot of sense. Keep it up. Stay blessed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

this latest development of your body is amazing nd you are looking more beautiful and I will have ask you out hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, your comment makes me smile today. Thanks for the compliment!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy pangarap ko talaga tumaba hahahaha, since childhood payat na ako, sabi ng nanay ko kapag nagkaanak daw ako saka ako tataba hehe, sinabi ko nalang na ex ko nlng ung goal kong tumaba niahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, yan di sabi nung iba sa akin noon sissy. Pero noon di ako naniwala kasi nung nanganak ako yung tiyan ko lang nalagyan ng fats, ahaha. Ngayon lang talaga ako tumaba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago