I Badly Want To Stay But Some Things Need To Be Done First

33 52
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Blog #244

May 15, 2022

"Making a decision is not easy as we think it is."

It was last May 11 at around 11 AM that we arrived at my grandmother's house. Standing at the doorstep, I saw my grandma (mother's side), my aunt and her husband together with their one and only daughter Donna, and my nephews. I am so happy to see my family after 6 years of being away. As soon as I entered the house, I immediately hugged my grandma and she hugged me too. Honestly, at first glance, I didn't recognize my grandma because she is a little chubby this time. After hugging her, she pointed to my other grandma who was fed by my youngest brother and was held by my father. On her front was my stepmother who also watched my grandmother eating slowly.

When I approached my grandmother and hold her, I was told by my stepmom to just stay in my grandma's house so I could help in taking care of my "Nanay". At first, I was hesitant to say yes but when she said that my partner already agreed to it, I also nodded to her suggestion but it doesn't mean that I totally agreed to it. Hours and days passed and that thought bothered me. I wasn't ready to stay there not because I didn't want to but because there are some things that I should prioritize first before staying there. Not staying didn't mean that I don't care for my grandma's well being. In fact, deep in my heart, I really badly wanted to stay so I can take good care of her until she fully recovers but that trip that we had was unexpected. So as expected, many things haven't been done and were just left at home like the unwashed clothes, my kid's schooling, and many more.

I knew, there was a little bit of disappointment in my family's hearts when I told them that I needed to go back home first to fix some important matters before I settle back in my hometown. I am thankful to my brother-in-law who understood our situation and helped me to explain it to my sister why we needed to go back home first. As what he said to my sister, the travel we had during that time isn't really planned. It was an emergency travel so they shouldn't expect us to stay there permanently because some things are left behind here. I even excused Adam from his class. Today was supposed to be his F2F class schedule but since I wasn't back at our place yet, so I just told his teacher to let him be in group 3 and that would be next week. While my eldest will be scheduled for next week's class too.

Closing Thoughts

I hope that whatever decision we made, my family understands it. When we have our family on our own, it's not only ourselves that we should think of. We should also think of our kids and partner. And as for me, I think many times about my kid's situation. If ever I would stay there permanently, what will happen to my kid's schooling? Maybe they will stop in the meantime if I chose to stay and what's more complicated is getting their school requirements. Mindanao is too far from Cebu and I know there are online means of getting school requirements but there are also other schools that want to let the parents of the kids get it personally to their previous school and that would be another thing to think about.


My articles ends here today. Have a blessed Sunday everyone!

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dearest sponsors for the continuous support. I really appreciate it and I hope and pray that your wallets will be filled with more blessings. God was you all.

This is me @BCH_LOVER once again. Thank you for spending time reading my article today. Have a good day and a blessed evening read.cash family.

Twitter

Telegram

Noise.cash

Thank you. Keep safe y'all!

14
$ 1.55
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 8
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Comments

dili jud malikayan eng ana sis labaw na nga naa napud tay kaugalingon nga pamilya.. mas ma priority jud nato, dili man sa engon nga dili nata mutabang sa ilaha..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tinuod jud sis. Pag nalaman gud tay kaugalingong pamilya, magdesisyon ta Dili para sa Atong kaugalingon na lang kundi apil na pud ang atong pamilya labi na ang sa mga bata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always difficult to say goodbye to your loveones.i can feel you from your words.i can feel you when you leave them behind .ahh I have hostalites friends when they come back from their homes to university i can see them how they feel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama pud desisyon nimo,for now daghan pajud ug need humanon kay kung mg stay ka sa hometown nimo need pud nimo mag adjust napud baya even naa imuhang pamilya didto pero lahi ra kaayo labi na nga naana napud kay sariling pamilya,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tinuod jud sis. Daghan na pud kinahanglan e adjust tapos ang pag eskwela sa mga bata, need baya Sab ipahuman para Dili maglisod kung e transfer sila sa laing school

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud sis,akoang parents pud gani gusto nila muoli mi davao pero dili lalim kay naa dinhi cavite amoang balay ug dinhi pud work akoang bana,sayang pud biyaan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lisod jud kung ingon Ana sis, parang mag back to zero ta kay adjust na pud ta. Mao sad na isa sa amo gihuna², lisod Mu settle sa isa ka lugar kung ang trabaho sa ato pares kay layo sa Atong lugar jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao man sis,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad your family finally understood the why you had to leave. It is good to get things sorted out before thinking of staying.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right. It really good if we fix things first here before decided to stay there permanently

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba na talaga priority ng isang tao pag nagka pamilya na. I know I do not have my own family yet but I believe na dapat unahin yung mga anak natin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan. Kung magkapamilya na, magdesisyon kami hindi para lang sa sarili namin kundi pati na din sa kapakanan ng mga anak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know maintindihan ka din nila ate Kase even you really want to stay there, Di rin po nila maitatanggi na you have your own family na din po na kailangan i-prioritize especially the kids kase po sila ang mag-aadjust ng sobra if ever

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan. Ang kids talaga ang sobrang maapektuhan lalo na at nag aaral pa sila at ngayon patapos na. Mas maganda pag na settle o ma fix muna ang mga bagay-bagay bago mag desisyon na mag stay doon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can still remember when I got sicked and my family really helps me alot especially in mental and financial matters they really help me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family is important but if we already have our own family we sometimes need to prioritize it above all

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True yan sis. Kung May pamilya na kasi, mag iba na yung priority sa buhay lalo na pag may mga anak. Kung mag desisyon man, hindi na para lang sa sarili kundi pati na din sa mga bata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, mahirap.kasi kapag may mga anak na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis. Dapat din kasi isipin ang kapakanan ng mga bata kasi hindi lang naman ako ang mag adjust kung sakaling doon kami, pati na rin ang mga bata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your family should understand that you also have your life to live and a family to take care of as well. It's truly a hard decision but I believe some things should take higher priority than the others and you should work on those with higher priority first

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, there are some things that needs to prioritize first before settling down in a new place just like my kids schooling. If i won't let them finish their school first, it would be so hard because there might be a chance that they will return to their previous grade level since they haven't completed it. It would be a hassle for my kids

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Then you should certainly do what's best for your kids, their education shouldn't be hindered

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nya sis ngano Ikaw mn jud nga naa sd ka atimanonon mga bta. Mga anak diay sa imo lola mg atiman? Mostly mga anak dpat muatiman ana dli ang apo. Gasto na gni kaau mo sa byhe pa lng.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Akong papa ra man gud ang one and only child sis...Mao sad bitaw na ingon sa ako brother in law sis, nga ngano kami man magsakripisyo sa karon nga naa man mi mga priorities nga kinahanglan unahon pa ug isa pa ingon siya parang bakasyon ra man to amo pagbyahe Mao di jud daw expect nga mu stay mi didtoa ug dugay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala usa ra diay imo papa. Ngano pud Ikaw nga naa bya work imo partner tpos lisod pud ug biyaan nimo didto..geunsa jud pghuna huna nila ba nya naa pa mga bta unsaon pgtimbang nA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kana lagi ako gihuna² kadtong dito pa ko probinsya sis. Lisod jud baya tawn kay naa pay mga butang na wala pa ma okay sa paglakaw pa lang daan namo kay dinalian baya tawn to na pag-travel

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mkastress jud kaau unsaon pgbalanse Ang tanan sis nho. Sakit sa bangs hehehe. Pero cge ra masulbad rna tnan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dugay² pud ka bag.o nakabalik diay mars oy maong lisud kaayo muuli ug balik pero kasabot mana sila sa reason mars kay if sila pud naa sa imong shoes mao pud ang pilion.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mga one week siguro Mars saka mi nakauli...Lagi Mars, kay naa pa man gud kinahanglan e fix bago mag settle down didto permanente

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For sure naintindihan din nila lahat yon sis. At sana magkaroon kayo ulit ng chance na makabalik doon at stay ng matagal. Mahirap din kasing pabayaan kahit yung school ng mga bagets mo lalo pa at patapos na din.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis, patapos na yung schooling nila kaya mas mainam talaga na patapusin muna sila sa pag aaral bago mag decide na mag stay doon ng matagal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They must not blame you for your decision because you also have kids to attend their school and you didn't fix all the important matters yet before you transfer in there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis. May mga importanteng pang mga bagay na hindi pa naisaayos dito kaya kailangan talaga bumalik muna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago