Bad Habits That I Slowly Avoided

97 94
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #197

March 25, 2022

In the past two days, I got sick, and being in that situation was not easy, especially since I have kids to take care of. Now that I'm feeling okay already, I realize that I should be extra careful with my health.

Taking care of health is important and one way of caring for our health is to slowly avoid the bad habits that can stop us from achieving a healthy lifestyle.

Bad Habits That I Slowly Avoided

  • Not Drinking Enough Water

Water plays an important role in our bodies. It keeps our body hydrated and it also prevents our skin from getting dry that's why drinking water is really important.

Honestly, in the previous months, I neglected to drink enough water every day. I sometimes just consumed 4 to 5 glasses of water before. It's an unhealthy habit since adult women need to consume 9 glasses of water every day according to the study of the Institute of Medicine.

When I started doing my workout this month, I slowly start consuming more glasses of water every day since someone also suggested that it can also help in losing weight.

  • Eating Late at Night

Someone had told me before that if I want to lose weight, I should not eat food after 7 PM.

So what I did is to prepare early for our dinner so that when 6 PM hits, we can eat our dinner. That's what I have been doing ever since my partner works far away from us.

Before there were times that we ate our dinner at 8 or 9 PM or sometimes I would take midnight snacks, maybe that's the reason why I get fat fast.

  • Not Getting Enough Exercise

I admit that when the modular learning of the kids had started this school year, I neglected to get exercise. My reason was that I'm busy tutoring with my kids and house chores. But to be honest, if I wanted to exercise, I can spare time for that but I let my lazy self take over me. That's why every day, I'm getting fat and my other clothes can't be fit already.

Last month, when I learned that those others clothes hadn't worn anymore, I decided to get back to getting exercise again and that is my goal this month and in the next coming months. As of now, I am slowly seeing the result of my workout.

  • Taking More Cups of Coffee in a day

Before I can consume more than 3 cups of coffee a day and most of it are those 3 in 1 coffee.

But now, I only take 1 cup of coffee, or sometimes I didn't have one. The coffee that I take is not the 3 in 1 coffee anymore instead it's the black coffee or sometimes the native coffee "ground corn". When I prepare the black coffee, I didn't put sugar on it. It tastes bitter at first but as days pass, I get used to it.

Having a healthy lifestyle is so important because it helps us to save money. In my previous experience since I take more coffee in a day, I always spend money buying 3 in 1 coffee but now that I lessened my coffee intake, I just spend $1.5 in a month.

Having a healthy lifestyle also lightens one's mood and makes the body feel better. Getting exercise and sweating a lot after makes my body relax and better.


Previous Articles Published:

  • Prompt Accepted: My Pregnancy Journey With My Four Kids

https://read.cash/@BCH_LOVER/prompt-accepted-my-pregnancy-journey-with-my-four-kids-1bf168fe

  • I'm Feeling Unwell Because of Tonsillitis

https://read.cash/@BCH_LOVER/im-feeling-unwell-because-of-tonsillitis-5119872e

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much to my dear sponsors who stays with me up to this moment. Thanks for your support and trust. I prayed and hope that God will bless you more.

To those who take time to read my articles, leave an upvote, comments, and likes on my published articles, a million thanks to all of you.

This is me, 🧕BCH_LOVER 🧕once again. Thank you for your time today.

God bless and Keep safe you all!

Before leaving, please hit the 👍button. Thank you so much!

Telegram

Twitter

Noise.Cash

36
$ 3.84
$ 3.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @MD_Tibro
+ 20
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Comments

Kape is life 🤣 Di nalang jud palabi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jud, kape is life pero hinay-hinay na kong milikay Ana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same jud tha sis aii, Bad habits will lead us to bad health, two daya pud ko naka offline haha di najud makaya..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Need jud na'to ng rest time panagsa sis... Mao karon hinay-hinay na jud kong naglikay sa mga Dili maayo sa labas kay kita ra man gud gihapon ang mag antos kung Dili na'to ampingan Atong lawas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaguilty kasi yan din yung habits na meron ako lalo na sa kape na 3 in 1. Pero bawi nalang ako sa madaming waters kung uminom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pwede lang din yan sis kung nag inom ka ng 3in1 coffee, more water na din ang iinumin. Sa akin tinigil ko na ang 3in1 coffee kasi para na akong masusuka pagkatapos uminom ng 3in1.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako murag dghan jud na need iavoid na kay murag naluoy kos lawas nko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naghinayhinay na ko ug avoid ana sis kay Luoy na sad akong Lawas. Napasagdaan na Tawn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very helpful pointers in living a simple and healthy lifestyle. Taking care of ourselves means loving the people around us especially our family. If we are healthy then they would not worry on us. Less stress and taking one at a time also would help us in our mental health. Being physically healthy is not enough, we should also be mentally healthy to make good and valid decisions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako sis Kai before ko mokaon ug pamahaw kai moinom usa ko ug tubig 2 kabaso, nia after 45 minutes to 2 hrs kai pwede naka mokaon ug pamahaw, nia Dapat 8 glasses gyud or more pah in a day,nia exercise bisan mga 30 minutes lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao Lage sis, sukad nag exercise ko, more tubig na jud akong na inom tapos mag hatag jud ko ug time nga maka exercise kay lisod ng tambok. Bug at ang Lawas niya tapulan ko mulihok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you gyud sis, ingon ana pud akong gipang bati sauna, pero krn kai deli Nah kaau tanto Kai mag exercise naman ko, maau nalang na bah dli kaau matantong matigulang,ahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud sis, makapabata ra ba ug hitsura ng healthy ug lifestyle, Mao sugdan na ang healthy life. Para di sad ta ma ingnan nga stress ra sa life, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whahaha, map gyud sis noh? Among ako buntag sayo bisan lami pah ikatulog mobangon gyud ko para mag exercise bisan 30 minutes lang, basta makasingot lang buntag sayo sis, ok na gyud, ahehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayo kay buntag sayo ka maka pasingot sis, ako kay human na nako ug laba, mga 9 AM, magsugod na dayon ko ug workout

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the importance of water in the body is very influential on health because water is the main consumption besides food you will not survive in the desert without water even though food is available. Likewise with coffee, many studies provide the assumption that coffee has high caffeine and is true as an antidote, but drinking coffee is often fatal because people often have heart problems and other diseases.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The reason why I had to slowly stop drinking coffee is because after drinking those instant coffees, i feel like vomiting or I'm experiencing palpitations. Coffee is not really good for me anymore that's why I had to intake more water than coffee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maka guilty jud dae kay usahay kahibaw ta nga dili maayu sa atung lawas pero padayun gihapun natu gibuhat , dapat jud alagaan natu atung kaugalingon kung mahal natu atong pamilya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinuod jud dae, Mao karon hinay-hinay na ko naglikay kay para na pud sa pamilya. Lisod kung magkasakit tang mga inahan, unsaon nalang pag atiman ug tarong sa mga bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not good in our body that we have inadequate water. That's unhealthy habits you should avoid that. We should practice those health habits and including protocols.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I already avoid that. Right now, i can consume more glasses of water already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, that's good to hear dear be consistent on that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I will. thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The saying Health Is wealth isn't wrong at all. And in today's busy lifestyle everyone should be a bit health conscious or in the age of 50 we will feel trouble living.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true, every one must be conscious with our health or else we would be the one to suffer later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis ako hindi din mhilig sa kape, sa softdrinks tikim lng din. Hahaha. More ovaltine and bearbrand milk. Tama ka sis na kylangan nating iwasan ang masmang ugali.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, namiss ko ang ovaltine ah. Yan yung lagi naming iniinom nung bata pa kami...Oo sis para maiwasan ang magkasakit, kailangan iwasan ang hindi nakakabuti sa ating mga katawan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako nagkakape pero gusto ko ng coke HAHAHAHA. Yung malamig na malamig na malamig. Pero dinadamihan ko dn ng yelo kaya di masydo matamis, tsks after ko mag coke inom dn ng water. As a mother minsan mas iisipin mo na lanv magpahinga or relax kesa magexercise ih huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sarap ng malamig na malamig Coke pero ngayon iwas na din ako sa ganyan. Tubig na lang din...Pag May baby na inaalagaan, mas priority yung pahinga lalo pag kinakarga pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, ingatan jud perme ang pang lawas kay mao ra ni puhunan nato ining kalibutan. Amping perme. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao Lage sis, ampingan jud na'to permi labi na nga naa'y pamilya nga magsalig pa sa atoa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice one, ate. I am also working out regularly kasi lagi na lang akong nakaupo hehe. Minsan nakatayo ako habang nagwowork.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maganda yan bhe. Sa akin gusto ko mawala tong mga belly fats ko kaya nag exercise ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also stopped eating late night food because I want a flat tummy. I make sure to stop eating once it is 6pm and I have been used to it. Also, exercising and drinking a lot of water daily, I don´t think I would be able to avoid those until I get a desired result of a flat tummy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here, I'm getting used in not eating late at night. I'm really determine to loss my belly fats that's why I exercise daily and drink more water in a day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balik alindog na ba sis? Naku ako din need na mag diet at exercise kasi nag gain ako ng two kilos this month, kain pa more, kaya this week sa bahay lang kami😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha kakasimula ko lang mag diet at mag exercisengayong month sis, medyo May kaunting bawas na sa timbang. Hirap pag kain lang ng kain sis, tumaba ako masyado haha...Sakto lang naman yang katawan mo sis, di ka mataba, di din payat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis di ako sanay sa timbang ko, kelangan ko na talaga magbawas ng pagkain kaya lang papano😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, pikit mo nalang mata mo sis pag May masasarap na pagkain para di ka ma tempt kumain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pano kaya yun, hahaha! Si mister kasi mahilig kumain kaya nagsisitabaan na kami dito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap yan sis pag ganyan. Same ng partner ko pag andito sa bahay, naku di ako makadiet kasi bumibili siya lagi ng makakain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bonding time talaga namin ang kumain sis kahit dati pa kaya hanggang ngayon ganun pa din😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap ng bonding time nyo sis, food trip talaga. Happy tummy, happy life din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga nila health is wealth kaya fighting sis kaya mo yan. 😉😊sure ang laki na ng binawas ng timbang mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, kakayanin. Baka nasa 4 kilos lang sis, hahaha. Pero ngayon nasuot ko na yung mga dating damit na di magkasya sa akin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung water sobrang halaga sis. Dapat hydrated tayo always. Isa yan sa dahilan na confined ako noon sa emergency dahil na dehydrated na ako sis. Yes sis exercise din. Kanina nag exercise ako sis. Hehe nahalata ko kain lang ako ng kain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama ka sis, sobrang mahalaga talaga ang tubig para sa ating katawan para laging hydrated. Malaki ka na ba nung na-confine ka sis? Hahaha, ganyan ako nung nakaraang buwan sis, kain lang kain, ngayon dahan-dahan ko ng na-control ang amount ng kakainin ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap talaga magkasakit sissy hehehe, parang lahat ng binanggit mo ako na yata un hehehehe pero di naiiwasan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sissy, bukod sa nahihirapan kumilos yung katawan natin, maggastos din eh. Gamot pa lang ang mahal na kaya time na para iwasan ang mga bad habits na yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At present the weather is becoming the cause of human illness. I wish you a speedy recovery. We all know that water is another name for life, water is very beneficial for the body, we should always drink enough water. Your own body saves itself so much that it is not possible in any other way. It is the duty and responsibility of every one of us to take care of ourselves. If your body is good, everything in the world will be good, if your body is sick, nothing will be good !!! That is why we should all take care of ourselves.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true water is very beneficial for our body. It does not only keep us hydrated, it also help our body to cleanse those toxic fluids that are found inside our body..And you're right, we only are the ones who can save ourselves. It is us who is responsible for our body and that we should take good care of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami mars kay hinubig kaayo ang isa ka mineral bottle nga dako duha ra kaadlaw hahaha. Magsugod najud koy papayat mars dili na maayo kay dako najud kaayo ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay wow, kanindot ninyo Mars oi. Basta hinubig na mga tawo di kaayo na magkasakit..Hehehe workout na Mars, akoa kay ipadayon na nako ug balik ang workout kay naulian naman ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra jud mars, tubigan pud naglawas mars hahaha. Mag workout nako mars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige na Mars, workout na. Flex UNYA ang result sa workout, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unsaon pag flex mars ahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E my day Mars para makita nako, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so happy to hear that you are feeling better. Exercises are great for the body. I also do some workouts sometimes. I read about some in one of @King_son articles

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, exercise is really good for the body. I have watch easy exercises on Tiktok and that's what I followed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, What a lifestyle,, Obviously, It is necessary for us,,,,,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it is really necessary to avoid those bad habits to have a healthy lifestyle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ate nakakailang kape din ako sa isang araw.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakaka adik din kasi yung kape no? Pero ngayon pag nakakita ako ng 3in1 coffee, di na ako natakam. Mas bet ko ang black or native nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also try avoid my bad habits mate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's try avoiding mate to have a healthy life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana aavoid ko ang sleeping late 😅 hirap maging healthy haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe kasi ang kasipagan mo sis, grind dito at grind doon kaya di talaga maiwasan matulog ng late na.. noon ganyan din ako, pero ngayon 9 or 10, antok na ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na ako sis buyag ko paimnon ug tubig ba mao balik balik sd ko sa bnyo 🤭. Di bya sd ko naga exercise pero nigamay ko gamay hehehe. Late pirmi ako kaon sd nya once lng ko mgkape pud pero dati 4 cups jud.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maayo kaayo ng pala inom ug tubig sis kay di jud sakitin. Di man kaayo ko nagkasakit, once in a blue moon lang pero di jud hinginom ug tubig, hahaha. Pero Go for a change na jud ko sis. Akong uban na long sleeve T-shirt Maigo na nako ug balik...Oi Mao sis? Makaabot d i ka ug four cups nga kape sauna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buyag sis! Di mn sd ko dali masakit sis,buyag pud..wow maau ky nigamay nka sis ky naeguan nka. Same ta hehehe. Uo 4 cups jud ko dati pero usa na lng ron ky bawal sd bya na sa gout(arthritis) ang kape.

Maayung buntag sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis, maayo kay nigamay nako. Di na bug at akong Lawas ilihok. Effective ang exercise ug diet, hehehe..1 cup of coffee a day nalang ta ani sis. Kay kung madaghan ang akong mainom karon, mura ko ug kasukahon.

Maayong buntag Sab sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Effective gni imo gebuhat sis mao padayun lng hehehe. Mgsakit ako kamot sis pg dghn ko imnon nga kape ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis padayon lang...Next goal nako sis, magpa abs, hahaha. Di sad d i maayo ang kape sa naa'y gout no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman gusto ko tumaba sis😀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baliktad Tayo sis, gusto ko pumayat kasi tumaba na ako, hehehe. Pero ngayon medyo nabawasan na yung katabaan ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too sis. I really need to drink water every exact hours hayss kaya bumili na ako ng tumbler pra mgbalik loob na sa pag iinom ng tubig.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mas maganda yung May tumbler sis. Makita mo talaga ang progress mo sa pag inom. Sa akin, alarm clock lang para updated ako kung kailan mag inom ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm guilty on the part of not drinking enough of water ate. Mostly po kase umiinom lang ako ng tubig kapag after kong kumain. So basically 4-5 glass of water lang po. I will gradually change it now heheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same tayo Mayiee. Mostly after kumain lang din ako uminom ng tubig noong nakaraang buwan pero ngayon ilang beses na ako mag inom. Go for a change na ako. Hirap magkasakit eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have already avoided many bad habits and replaced them with the best for your health.. well done and I wish you good health always

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I avoid those. I'm determined to live a healthy life for my family..Thank you. I wish you the same. Good health and safety always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili d.i ka hinginom sis? Ako makahurot jud kog 2 ka litro kada adlaw, kay gi UTI man ko lagi sa una, maong naanad nalang sad kog inom daghan tubig, pero sige lagi pud kog ihi²😂 + bus.awon pjud🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa niagi sis, Dili jud ay. Pero karon na sukad nag workout ko, more tubig na pud ko...Hahaha mura pud ug ako, sige ug ihi² na, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Padayun lang gyud anang atong workout² sis🥰, samot na sad karon panahona sis nga sobra ka init, pirmi jud uhawon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis, karon jud ko nakainom ug daghang tubig pud kay taud² uhaw tungod sa kainit sa panahon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guilty pod ko ana tanan maamsh except sa coffee. Pero everyday late na ahu kaon sa dinner and dili pod ko hinginumon ug tubig na. Sad na kinahanglan pa ta masakit arun makamatngon ta na wa namao ang atong lifestyle. Pero sige ra ang importante naay changes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage maamsh, saka pa ta maka-realize na Dili maayo ang Atong gipangbuhat nga nagkasakit na ta ug agi. Lisod jud kaayo na para nako sa niage ang mag inom ug daghang tubig, mas more on coffee pa Gani ko pero maayo kay hinay-hinay na nako ng gilikayan karon. More tubig, less coffee na ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drinking less water is a bad habit which I had. Now I have changed it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy to know that you have changed that bad habit. Let's continue aiming for a healthy life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's pretty awesome, all these bad habits always disturbs humans calmness and Excess of every thing will be danger alert for all and we have to control this by keeping in reviews to get a positive response

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, that's why it's best to slowly avoid it and later on stop doing those bad habits to maintain healthy lifestyle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having coffee daily is probably one of the bad habits that is really hard to avoid persnally. Coffee is just too addicting and good. I have hyper some times yet I still enjoy coffee not minding the hyper and palpitations later.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree, coffee is really addicting but when I experienced like vomiting and having palpitations after drinking 3 in 1 coffee, I stopped drinking it and just prefer black or native coffee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG dame, I also prefer the classic black coffee than the 3in1 as it is really sweet, also my pee smells weird with the 3in1 coffee hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right, 3in1 coffee is really sweet, that's also the reason why stop drinking it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Personally, I don't kike coffee I prefer tea on it ;) And yes take care because being a mother you have to take care of your child and it's not possible if you are sick

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Since i tasted coffee, i get addicted to it but right now, i slowly avoided it because I realize it's not healthy for my body...That's right, we mothers can't take good care of our family if we are unhealthy so it's really important to take good care of our health for the sake of ourselves and family

$ 0.00
2 years ago