Dear me in five years from now.

4 27

This is really a good thing to write about,as we propose in our heart what we want to be in the next five to ten years,God disposes it if need be.

"Man proposes but God disposes"

That is the popular saying but with that we all want to be somebody in life,we want to get to the greater heights,we want to achieve something tangible, some wants to be famous, some wants to build house or buy cars, some wants to travel out of the country while some wants to build that career they've always wanted.

Image source

This takes me back to what I wanted to become in my last five to ten years before I talk about what I will be in the next five years....

I had always wanted to be a medical doctor right from my childhood days, because my mom is a nurse,I too wanted to be a doctor,till I left my secondary School I really wanted to be a doctor,I wrote my waec once but I kept writing jamb because that's all I wanted to do,each time I write my jamb I passed but not up to the cut off mark of medicine,it was tough for me,I later changed to nursing but that was not what I wanted,I changed to food science and that opened my admission....

That is the other thing I can do if I don't go to medical line,I will go to food line๐Ÿ˜†,even before then I told myself I want to be this before 2020,but everything didn't work out the way I planned,that took me back to "Man proposes but God disposes". I am having another plan for my future,I pray God grant my wishes again ๐Ÿ™.

In next five years I want to be a well known food scientist,I want to also own a restaurant,I had always love cooking food too,the main reason why I went to learn catering,I learnt cakes and decorations too,I always want to start my food business little by little,no Rushing till I get there,I want to do small work then big money ๐Ÿ˜Š. I also want to travel out of the country, because I would have completed my university degree but God's grace,so after that I want to travel out of this country, probably Canada or France,I want to serve God with all my heart and also get married to Someone after God's heart so our home can be habitation of Godliness,I want to enjoy what I haven't enjoyed since my childhood days,I want to travel to different countries and eat different foods I haven't eaten before,I want to see things, beautiful places I haven't seen before.

I want to take care of my mum even before that five years,been the elder sister is not an easy task, though I have a elder brother but my work cannot be underestimated,so I would love to be taking care of my family and also take my mum overseas too,that's my plan for next five years,so help me God ๐Ÿ™

Dear me in five years from now,please work hard, achieve alot and love God with all your heart.โ™ฅ๏ธ

Sponsors of Ayomike
empty
empty
empty

And please follow my sponsors,there articles are really great๐Ÿ‘.

2
$ 0.30
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @MichaelBCH

Comments

Your article inspired me to write a letter to my future self too. Thank youu!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜that's good!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, man proposes, and God disposes. I like the fact that you are thankful, and I hope the Almighty grants your wishes dear..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen!! Thank you Michael

$ 0.00
1 year ago