When Your Child Takes After You But Is Too Spoiled

21 43
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago
Topics: Parenting

If it's not the timing of our schedules it's the network signal that prevents us from communicating. I haven't contacted my Mom for a few days now. I miss seeing my daughter's smile even though she doesn't like to talk to me that much. I can't blame a child since it is me that is at fault there. If I'm always there by her side guiding her most of the time, maybe we are as close as she is close to my family members.

I'm not that jealous or something. I'm even thankful for that. At least, they accept and love my daughter more than they love me but there's quite a flaw there. They love her so much that they don't want to get angry about whatever she does. They take any of her actions as cute and enjoy getting amused by them.

Well, I don't have any issue it's adorable. I'm just that not all of her actions are tolerable. Some actions should be corrected and improved while in a young age. Just look at a young tree. If it is a straight one at a young age, it will grow straighter. Though, if it is straight but gets bend while younger and you haven't done anything to place a guide in its stem to straighten up, it would grow in a wrong way as it grows older.

I believe that it is the same logic when you are raising a child. They will never know that they are wrong if you don't correct them. They will just think that it is right and just continue doing it because they still can't discern things properly. I often tell them not to be afraid even if she cries louder if they correct her and even if she would have tantrums. It's just natural for a child to cry often since it is their way of seeking attention and complaining.

I don't know if they are listening to whatever I'm saying since she just getting worse every time I call them. This is surely a disadvantage of long-distance parenting but it can't be helped since I have to work in a faraway land. I just call them from time to time to check on her and talk to her sometimes when she is in the mood to talk to me.

There she is, playing on the grass again. She liked rolling in the grass until she would feel that her body is itchy.

Like what happened this morning, we talked via video calling for two hours straight. My mother was telling me about her mischiefs in the past few days and her attitude is very like mine. I admit that I'm also stubborn and mischievous when I was a child but she is more.

My Mom told me that while my Mom is washing the rice that is to be cooked. She put small stones in the pot where there's rice in front of my mother. Then, she just laughed so hard, so very happy about what she had done while her Grandma had to pick up the stones that she put and washes the rice again.

I was surprised by this to know that this is how mischievous she is now. When we were kids, my mother would always teach us not to play with the rice because we treat it as a sacred blessing from God. I'm also that mischievous but I did such a thing to our rice. My mother is the one who taught me that and I don't know how they are teaching her there that she doesn't know it.

Then just this morning while we are talking on the phone, she scooped a handful of rice grains from the sack beside my mother. I was surprised when she poured it happily into my mother's head. She even messed with my mother's hair to spread the rice grains on my Mom's head. She was jumping for joy while seeing the disappointed look on me and my Mom.

My mother is just silent and just takes off the rice grains above her head. When I scolded her, she just lay on my Mother's lap and her back was on me. My mother just chuckled softly while patting her head. If I was there, maybe I already have pinched her thighs or her butt and I will give her a proper lecture. Then, my Mom just told me that I was also that mischievous when I was a kid and that she really have taken after me.

Though she takes after me, it's not the point there. I mean, they should at least correct it, not get amused by it, right? That is also one of the reasons why I'm excited to go home, so I can guide her attitude and treatment of everyone. If I'm kind of bossy, then she is times three as bossy as me. She would give orders there without even calling them with respect. She would just call them by their first names like they are all her younger brothers and sisters.

Just a few more days to go and she'll get her sentence from me. I can't wait any longer to pinch those chubby cheeks of her when she does pranks on them again.


Now, you all saw my little devil. 😅 Thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash


8
$ 7.01
$ 6.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago
Topics: Parenting

Comments

Loko pala yang bata ahh haha Baka kung ako yan napalo kona 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Ayoko ko kasi ng palo eh. Konting kurot lang sana.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your daughter loves fun haha and maybe those things she do now are the ways she express herself. Medyo nasosobrahan nga lang hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga po. Ang hyper din kasi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayoko din ma spoiled Yung baby ko sis kaya Ngayon palang tinuturuan ko na ng leksyon, kasi Tayo din mahihirapan pag lumaki na sila na walang takot sa magulang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinuturuan naman siya kaso lang makulit talaga. Saka di kasi pinapagalitan eh kaya wala din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyang talaga minsan mga grandparents sis, na ispoiled nila mga baby natin, kaya minsan nahihirapan Tayo na sawayin sila, kasi alam nila na may kakampi sa kanila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun na nga nangyayari Sis. Sawayin ng isa, kampihan ng isa kaya di na nakikinig. Akala niya nagbibiro din sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap talaga pag ganyan sis, dapat fair lang , need din kasi matakot ng mga Bata satin para hindi Sila mamihasa, mas maganda talaga kung Tayo mag alaga pero may mga instances din kasi na kailangan natin mag work at Iwan Sila para sa future din namn nila. ,Matututo din yan sis, need lang siguro ng time. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako sorry na agad Ayane ha. Pero mukhang spoiled nga ang chikiting na yan. Need na mapalo at maturuan ng leksyon. Umiinit ulo ko habang nagbabasa kahit wala pa akong anak HAHAH. Siguro kasi never kami naging spoiled nung bata kami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha. Ayoko din ng pala eh. Pwede kurot na lang. Yaan mo sasawayin ko na pag uwi ko. Unang apo kasi siya kaya masyadong na i-spoil.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko eni spoiled anak ko sis pero yung mga grandparents ko spoiled Sya nag iisa lang kasing apo sa both side nang pamilya. Pero spoiled lang Sya sa pagkain at pagtrato pero sa pag uugali na di kaaya aya di namin tinotolerate. Nakikinig Naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anak ko kasi spoiled sa lahat. Pero di tinotolerate ang ugali. Yung mga magulang ko kasi iniispoil din nila. Ganun talaga siguro kapag unang apo. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No matter what, your daughter is a wonderful child 🥰🥰. Train her in a way that she'll be able to understand 🥰. I'm sure she's a good girl🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm trying my best but it's surely hard to discipline a child during a long-distance setup. I really to go home. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan.pag tatawanan mo lang kahit yung mga malinna gawa ng bata. Iisipin nya ayos lanv yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, po. Uulit ulitin niya pa. Ang kulit na talaga niya ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di talaga pwede i tolerate yung ganyang mga behavior mamsh...nasa guardian din yan kung paano nila i disiplina ang bata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Palagi ko nga silang sinasabihan eh. Di naman nakikinig. Sabi ko nga eh, ayan tuloy di nila sinasaway kaya tiisin nila ugali niyan ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

MashaAllah You daughter is adorable and seems very naughty girl. It happens that the extra care of the family and not prohibition from doing that is not tolerable make kids stubborn and willful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yepp. She really needs guidance from me and that's why I need to home sooner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago