Trainings, Tree Planting, And Enrollment

8 46
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Howdy, Read.cash fam!

As I said last time, I'll be back here from time to time to share some blogs whenever I can have a free time. So here I am again, as expected that there is something to share. Let me break them down for you.

Trainings

These past few days I wasn't that active online. I focused on lecturing students and demonstrating different techniques on handling emergency situations. It was a three-day training for the first ever batch of First Responders in our school.

I have written a full blog of the summary of what we have done during the training, whereas I was one of the trainors. I have published it on Hive yesterday. If you are interested enough to know more about it, you can check this, "Training The First Batch of First Responders in my School".

It was fun and full learnings. At least, we did our best to turn it that way. We are also hoping that they have learned a lot from us that they can apply those learnings to emergency situations in everywhere they go, not just in our school. As a trainor, we are happy to relay the learnings that we have and inspire more people to join the mission, then, later on, became one team to save more people's lives.

For an introvert like who doesn't have any background in teaching, it was draining enough after every session of teaching a bunch of students and interacting with everyone. I felt like my social battery have drained already just after a few hours of talking in front of them. Anyway, it still turned out good and the training was successful.

Tree Planting

When I say tree planting, I didn't mean that I will go out in any vacant land to plant it personally and have a part in saving Mother Earth. It can also be done online. Yes, you read it right!

Of all the transactions that I have made using my Gcash account, I have collected around 17, 000 green energies. It is enough to plant a coconut tree in Socsargen. At first, I didn't want to touch my green energies, hoping to accumulate more and so I can plant Mangrove or Lago tree. However, I was that excited enough to try that I haven't restrained myself anymore from planting the tree that is within my green energies capacity. And so, lo and behold my Coconut Tree!

I received this e-certificate of achievement from planting a Coconut Tree. See? You don't have to do it personally. You can do this by accumulating green energies from your transactions in your Gcash account. It just feels great to help not just your fellow humans but also our Mother Nature.

On the side note, we're really going to do tree planting personally this month. It's a school program that every 4th year student is involve. Since I'm a medic, I'll be joining the activity to look out for the students and also plant a tree to serve the activity's purpose.

Enrollment

This is our long-awaited event actually. Before this, there was a fake Facebook page that was a source of a circulating lies about the enrollment and some students believed it. They went straight to the Registrar's office to enroll on the date that the fake FB page have mentioned, but in vain. The registrar explained that there was no specific date for enrollment for the meanwhile due to teachnical issues in the school portal.

However, it seems like the issues were all finally settled. The advisers have already made an announcement that we can already enroll ourselves through a link directed to a Google Form. There, I made it. I submitted all the response they needed from me. All I have to do now is to wait for the Certificate of Registration again from the Registrar. Even so, the most important thing is I'm already enrolled and ready to fave the struggles that the Second Semester will bring to me.


That's all from me for today's blog. Thanks for reading!

7
$ 0.36
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

Seriously, nakaka drain ang pagtuturo hahaha. Pero mas nakaka drain ng energy yong da inyo kasi more on physical ata.

Anyways magaling din yong paganito ah. Meaning sila ang gagawa ng pagtatanim no

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, double yung pag consume sa energy ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the tree planting :D I actually pledge to myself to plant at least one tree a year. Last year, 2021, I germinated 9 avocados, so I think that suffice 9 years wahaha!

Good luck with schooling, Ayane!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, saved ka na for 9 years. Good job, jiji!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am interested with the tree planting! I will navigate my gcash to learn more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, po. In every transaction niyo, check niyo po sa Gforest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well done by joining a tree plantation program.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago