Short Story #1 [Our Love Is Gone]

2 34
Avatar for Ayane-chan
3 years ago

Matsuri is walking past the corridors of the building where she is currently working when she sees Hyouka standing outside the Exit Door and glaring at her. She pretends that she did not notice it. She is walking normally, one hand on her pocket and the other hand on her bag, trying to hide that she is terrified.

When she reached the door and walks past it, she quickly turns to the left where it's in the opposite direction away from Hyouka. However, Hyouka is fast enough to grab her wrist to stop her for a while.

She sighed to calm her racing heartbeats. Then face him angrily and glaring at him in a sense of competition.

"What now?" She asked impatiently.

"Please, let's talk." He replied.

"We have nothing to talk about. Just leave me alone!" She takes back her wrist with all the force she has and successfully breaks free. She runs as fast as she could to the street where a taxi is passing through.

Though she can still hear his voice shouting her name, she doesn't mind it. She quickly waves to the approaching taxi and hops in as it stops.

The next day, as she walks out of the office to go home, the same thing happened. As exactly as before, she would break free and escape from him. The same thing happened the other day and also on the other day.

This scene continues to happen for a week. She feels she had enough and realized she can't just escape from him forever like that. She feels today is the day to face him and cut this nonsense.

She gathers all the strength and guts before facing him. As she draws closer to the door, Hyouka is becoming visible to her eyes and more clearer. When she managed to get close to him, she grabs his wrist beforehand and drags him to the bench at the back of the building.

"What are we doing here?" He curiously asked.

"We're gonna talk now so you can leave me alone." She replied in an irritated tone.

He sighed and puts his hands in his pocket. He looks downwards to the right like trying to gather his thought before looking at her.

"Okay, fine. As I said before, I'm certain Matsuri. I still love you. I'm so sorry for what I did to you back then. Please, forgive me." He says while looking at her.

"Look, I don't care about that anymore. If you are just feeling guilty, just forget it. We're done, okay?" She said coldly to him.

"Yes, I'm guilty but I'm also telling you the truth. I know you still love me, too. I know you do. Let's bring back our love once again, please." His eyes are pleading with her with those tears gathered and ready to fall anytime now.

"Our love, huh? Our love is gone the day you left me for Rin. If you two are just having conflicts together, don't lump me in with it. I'm totally out of that. I don't about our past anymore and I don't care about you now. I simply don't care! I don't want to ruin any relationship so fix your problems with your fiance, Hyouka. This is the last time that we're gonna talk about this. Just get over it. Goodbye." She walks as fast as she could after saying that, leaving him speechless.

She lied. Of course, she still has feelings for him but it can't be possible anymore. Maybe, Hyouka cheated on her back then and ruin their relationship but she can't do the same thing to Rin. She can't carry it on her conscience that she will ruin any relationship and hurt another person. She can take him back anytime if she will but she resists herself. She takes a deep breath and gets a taxi. That's is all, she thought.

It all stops there.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
3 years ago

Comments

very interesting story I hope you will continue

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading. I'm glad you like it. Please subscribe to me, so you will be updated when I published another one. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago