Poem #1 [Clouded, Crowded, And Crushed]

0 16
Avatar for Ayane-chan
3 years ago
Topics: Poem, Freewriting

Here I am sitting in a corner,

With my heavy head full of wonder.

Wondering about things, I can't see clearly,

And to the thoughts, which is blurry.

I'm aiming to write it down,

But my mind is such a clown.

My thoughts are mocking its thought,

Let us see what darkness had been brought.

I can't figure out what it suppose to mean,

With those dark and shapeless shadows therein.

They are slowly eating my consciousness.

They are slowly dominating my sub-consciousness.

The silence of darkness seems to have sounds,

Following the beat of a heart that pounds.

The rhythm that seems so elegant,

Let the shadows dance so extravagant.

Can there be light?

To see a glimpse of hope in this fight.

Can there be a door?

To escape this crowded floor.

Just a silver lining beyond those clouds

Just a word to cry out so loud

Just a moment of calmness to a racing thought

Just a shed of tears to the eyes of those bitter hearts has sought.

Let there be a light to this mind full of darkness.

Let there be an end to this heart full of loneliness.

Let there be peace to the thought full of whizzes.

Let there be room to bring back my full consciousness.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
3 years ago
Topics: Poem, Freewriting

Comments