Oh, well. It's Chinese.

26 34
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

I'm the type of person who will watch a drama in whatever language they are using as long as the plot is good, the characters' acting is good, and the graphics are good. Lately, I have been watching a lot of Chinese historical, fantasy, romance, and comedy-dramas. Though a lot of their dramas are painful and tragic, I still can't help myself watching if the heroes are all handsome. LOL, just being honest. But before you watch the dramas, there is always an opening song, right?

I bet you always skipped that part. Am I right? To be honest, I do sometimes but just only when the song isn't so catchy to my ears or not melancholic enough for me to get carried away from the overflowing emotions that were conveyed behind the lyrics of the song. There are even songs that I saved in my playlist from the dramas I watched. Some of them are old songs that maybe people have already forgotten but for me, it's still gold.


Here are some of it.

Endless Love

If you are a fan of Jackie Chan's movies, maybe you are familiar with this song. This is the theme song for his movie, "The Myth", produced in 2005. I haven't watched the movie yet, still, I got attracted by the melancholy of this song. I discovered this song first when I'm exploring some YouTube videos about Chinese Guzheng instrumental covers by Jingxuan. It's nice to listen to this sometimes when you want to cure your headache caused by the stress of your daily lives problems.

Qing Fei De Yi

This song is from the hit drama series, "Meteor Garden". Who else doesn't know that? It just feels nostalgic listening to this song again. I still remember how I spend my time in my neighbor's house just to watch when I was young because we don't have a television yet. Since then, most of the people in our place will tease me and kept calling me "Shancai" every time they see me because I'm a Chinita. Even now that the drama has a lot of adaptations, they still remember that name and will tease me again. At first, I was irritated but now I get used to it. I just smile at them when they call me by that name. Well, I just realized that there is nothing wrong with it. Barbie Hsu who played the role of Shancai is beautiful, you know.

Yellow

This one isn't from a drama series but a movie called Crazy Rich Asians. It is a Chinese version of the song Yellow by Coldplay. It was played at the end of the movie where everything was already settled. If you are not familiar with the movie, it was the movie in which Kris Aquino is an extra character playing the role of Princess Intan where Constance Wu, the main character, has a little chat with her.

Jue Lian

I'm still stuck on Episode 6 of this drama series called Ancient Love Poetry. A story about Chinese gods and goddesses, tribulations, heroism, love, tragedy, rebirth, and sacrifice. It's a good drama series but it's kind of painful to watch. Much painful as what the song conveys. While listening to the song, you'll think that it is a beautiful maiden singing with a heavenly voice. But then, if you look up who is the singer, you'll get shocked as well. It is because it is actually a man who sings that song but with a maiden's voice. It's just like Marcelito Pomoy singing but only with his female voice.


Have you liked those?

Then, come and cry with me. Just kidding. It's nostalgic, right? It brings memories though I can't understand the lyrics. I have been trying to learn Mandarin but up until now, all I know is "Nihao!", which means "Hello". It's surely tough to learn another language. What's important is you enjoy listening to the songs. Thanks for being here and thanks for reading!

  • Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|LinkedIn

12
$ 11.27
$ 9.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Mmmmm... Yummy article! Hahaha. Just kidding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trip mo din? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm... Mejo, yung kwan, nagsasight ng ano. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagsasight ng gwapo? Ayts. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, truth. That is the beauty of life. Db? Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nanunuod lang din ako kasi madaming gwapo. HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako pinipili ko din yung mga movies na gusto ko, okay din naman ang Chinese pero nat fan of it talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi rin naman ako fan, nag-eexplore lang ako ng maganda diyan. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa Sis kayang manuod ng mga ganito, I tried to watch but di ko talaga bet movies na ganito. Cartoons kasi bet ko yung mga animated hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati gusto ko din anime, nagsawa na lang ako ngayon. Naghahanap naman akong ibang genre na mapanuod na bago sa paningin ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing the videos. I remember my many Chinese friends I used to chat with every day when I was in Tokyo on a postdoctoral research study during Oct 2000 - Mar 2002. I learned intensive Japanese for six months and many Kanji (Chinese characters). But, the pronunciation of the Chinese language is entirely different. My student partner for the Japanese language lab was a Chinese girl. We used to speak in English and Japanese.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's good. I'm still learning Chinese Mandarin. Yeah, and it's very hard to learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig k dn pla sa CDrama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayong month lang naman ako nahilig. Nagsawa na kasi ako sa mga stories ng Japanese. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korean? Ayaw mo? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati gusto ko, ngayon ayoko na. Nagsawa na ako sa too much romantization kapag may scenes ng slow motion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ni isa wala talaga akong natignan sa mga it pero may nakita nakong japanese at chinese drama yung kay wei ying lou at yung sa japan yung kina Sakura hihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ka pa nakapanuod ng Meteor Garden, mamsh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay naka panuod din yung sa taiwan yung kina jerry yan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, tapos meron ma ding version na galing Mainland China. Daming version niyan eh, may Japanese nga at Korean pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was young I like Chinese movie and dramas. But when I grow olders hayun wala nang flying kicks hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw mo na kay Jackie Chan at Monkey King ngayon? Namimiss ka na daw nila. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hii ayane-chan, well chinese historical and fantasy dramas are superb. but, i Chinese action and drama genre haha. there are free tv series in YT, i watched there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's super good but also super painful and vague ending. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, bat kaya laging sad ending kapag chinese drama? hmm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hilig kasi nila manakit, mga sadist sila. Chour lang. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago