My World Of Boredom: Quarantine Edition

7 19
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

At the time I came here to Parañaque, Philippines to work as a Personal Assistant for a CEO in a Construction Company, that was back on October 4, 2019. Since I'm a professional tambay (commonly term for unemployed here in the Philippines) and it's my Aunt who offered me the job, I was delighted with the idea. I didn't even hesitate since it was said that I wouldn't spend anything during my flight, and so they did. As I came here, I'm doing well in my work. Just my opinion, I don't know if it's also like that in my boss' perspective. But even so, I'm doing my best that's why I can say that and she doesn't have any problem with me, either.

After 4 months of working hard, the Covid-19 infections had increased and the first lockdown was implemented on March 16, 2020. This unfortunate event turned my life upside down and of course, all the lives of the people in the whole world. I didn't worry that much at first because I thought that it was just going to end after a month but to my disappointment, it was still not lifted until this day on September 1, 2020.

Image from Unsplash

I thought I'm going to be assigned to the office when I reached 6 months but because of this pandemic, I have become a caregiver instead. It's not bad, though. Well, at least I still have a job, unlike other people who lose their jobs during this never-ending community quarantine. I gave credit to all those foolish protesters who rallied in the streets to shout their concerns but were still being ignored by the government, to those gullible people who queued at vaccination sites to get aids and disregarded social distancing, to all of the safety protocol violators, and to those people who have itchy feet that can't be restrained from partying. Because of them, the number of positive cases from Covid has increased, and as a result another enhanced community quarantine.

That introduction and background are too long already. Let me tell you how I've been doing during all of these quarantine sessions.

I'm deployed at home and my patient is always outside, so my life here is quite peaceful, and for the long run become so BORING. I've been here for almost 2 years but I rarely go outside. I never even have the chance to roam around the National Capital Region. I just went outside when we did have a Christmas Party in Makati last 2019, taking flu shots at Makati Medical Center every year, and when I got vaccinated by Covid-19 vaccine (Pfizer) at Ayala Malls.

Image from Unsplash

For almost 2 years, I can only count in my fingers those times that I got out of this Villa. All of those years, I'm just pacing back in forth inside the walls of this house. My duty begins at 5 am - 9 am, then 6 pm - 10 pm. What I'm doing is just the same every day: work, eat, watch anime in my free time, write, chat online, learn Japanese, watch videos, visit my social media accounts, sit, wait, then work, and sleep.

Just imagine how bored I am right now. Even now, how I'm writing this is kind of laid back because I'm super bored. All that I'm doing every day doesn't make sense anymore because it's just repeating. I lost interest in all the things that I'm doing. Having said that, then don't wonder anymore why I can't write anything sometimes. It's just that I'm bored, got no motivation, and feeling lazy.

Another end-month has passed and this time is the first day of another month already. I don't bother to write any monthly report since I don't achieve anything last August. Me, Myself, and I are to blame. Regardless of the events that passed, I still set a goal for this month. Nothing much special, just reminding myself again to BE PRODUCTIVE. I just want to earn $100 of BCH, at least, this month.

Before all of you got bored from reading this, then let's shall end this nonsense babbling. How's your day everyone? Let's just chat a little bit in the comments to make a lively atmosphere here. I hope you had your fun and achieve what goal you set today.

<<^_^>>

Just reminding everyone to take care of themselves so we can protect ourselves from this Covid-19. Be healthy, be happy, and always stay beautiful.

Well then.

Your weird writer is now signing off.

11
$ 6.45
$ 6.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Well it might be boring, but at least you are safe. Here is to us hitting our BCH goals this month!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaboring talaga yan sissy . Kung ako sayo.. baka matagal na akong tumakawsJan palabas hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, may utang pa kasi ako dito kaya hindi pa ako makatakas. Sa susunod, makakatakas din ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My day is great, I feel your boredom while reading this. It’s true though, ang titigas kasi ng mga ulo ng tao dito sa pilipinas kaya ang nangyari ECQ na naman, tapos nag rereklamo kung walang makain. Nakakasawa narin kaya sa bahay pero okay lang, higa higaw while zoom classes 🤣 di narin ako naka punta ng mall these days, ilang months narin hahaha sa shopee nalang yung mall ko eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakabagot na talaga dito sa bahay. Gusto ko na umuwi kaso delikado pa namang magbyahe ngayon. Haha. Pero mas maganda talaga sana kung face to face classes na. Balak ko nga mag enroll pag bumalik na yung face to face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could felt your tiredness already LOL 2 years like you were jailed na din Hehe. Me too I just stays here for year now, even the closes city was still difficult be around like they need you to have swab test first, So Mall for me is Laz Mall really hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, sa online mall na lang talaga. Nakakasawa na at nakakabagot. Kailan pa kaya matatapos to. Delayed na lahat ng plano ko pati na pag-aaral.

$ 0.00
2 years ago