Mentally Drained? Yeah, I think so.

5 15
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Reflections, Random

Somehow after completing that challenge to myself which was to write an article a day last November, my brain got drained I think. I can't think easily as I did last month. It's much lighter now and less stress but it's hollow and sometimes empty.

I have been exploring the internet and social media again to farm some topics to write but all I can get is all about politics which is a trend nowadays since election day is fast approaching. I did write multiple articles about and the content was just some rants inside my head. The latest article that I wrote about them is, "3 Irritating Ways of Politician When Campaigning". Nothing much about it, just full of rants about them as usual.

I explore other genres, like anime, drama, or manga reviews. Then, I tried watching dramas, and mostly are Japanese romances. I was excited to watch them since they came from a good manga and some of them have an anime adaptation which is also good. I try to know all the versions of the stories that I liked, may it be in a manga, a movie, a drama series, or anime. I just want to know every detail I can gather that relates to the stories that I liked but in the end, I just got myself disappointed. So the review that I planned to write turned into a disaster which eventually became more like a rant. It's this article, "Trying Out Other Versions Until I Get Disappointed".

I don't know but I'm loving rants these days, especially when I don't have a specific topic to write about. I don't have someone to talk it all out in person. If I don't write what is going on in my mind, probably it will kill my mood for the next few days. It will appear in my thoughts from time to time until I can't focus on what I suppose to write about. So I better let it out through writing than letting it roam around my head for quite some time. After writing all that is in my mind, I felt better just like when I reconciled to the person I hated for a long time.

A breath of relief, a lighter head, and a brighter mood. That's what it feels like after writing all the thoughts I have been keeping on my mind which is bothering me from time to time. Just like this moment wherein I'm writing this article. I got bothered about my behavior these days which I can't write easily like last month. Take this as a complaint to myself, if you may.

It's good to complete the challenge wherein I'm also the one who set it for myself though, what does it cost? I may have earned a lot of bucks but I also earned a lot of disadvantages, being mentally drained as one example just like what is happening to me right now. No matter how I want to write every day at this moment, I guess I can't do it anymore. My previous motivations don't work anymore, too. Mentally drained is being mentally drained. I'm starting to like this laid-back side of me.

Phew. What to do?


What's up, folks?

I guess you are all having a good time grinding these days since Christmas is fast approaching. Good for you, just keep the good work. Don't be like me who starts to laze around when it's the critical month of the year to have more funds. I just want to watch anime, watch dramas, and read a lot of manga at this moment. This is just what I can do for now. Thanks for not getting bored of my rants, which is a rant to myself this time. I wish a healthy and productive to all of us for a happy grinding.

Well then,

Thanks for reading!

Ops, wait up!

Do you have the passion to write but haven't registered to this platform yet? Then hurry up and register to this link 🔗. Join us on our journey of blogging and earning BCH. Also, make some noise with me on noise. cash just like how you make noise on different social media platforms.

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|LinkedIn

4
$ 1.32
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Khing14
+ 2
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Reflections, Random

Comments

Sis, you're not alone. Actually, I said to myself yesterday, okay I'll be modifying my goal :D..instead of everyday, I'll amend it to "Every other day"..hahaha...My mind seems to be freezing due to the cold weather lately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Probably it's just because of the cold weather indeed, since it's nice to laze around when we are cold. It gets me drowsy every time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same here sis !...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you. Writing an article a day is exhausting so I stopped doing it and then I got lazier and lazier lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Yeah, same here. That's why I wrote this though it's just full of blabbers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago