I was a demon but I gave birth to an angel.

30 44
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

It is still fresh in my memory of how I bought a Pregnancy Test Kit in our local pharmacy, then I squeezed 3 drops of my urine, and after 5 minutes, two lines came out of it which means I was positive for pregnancy. I was that young back then but I'm not surprised and worried about it. I know what I have done. I firmly stand for it to face the consequences. Unlike the father of my child who is more of a demon than a demon that I was, he didn't want the child at first and he even tried to convince me to have an abortion.

At that young age, that was maybe the most difficult decision that I have faced —to let the child live or not. If I choose to give birth, you know raising a child isn't easy. If abort, can I bear it to my conscience without feeling guilty all my life? Those were my considerations, despite that, I snapped back at him saying that I will raise my child even if he likes it or not and I don't care what will people say to me. Whatever judgment they threw at me, I have taken it. I did a mistake, so I have just taken it as my punishment. But I still keep my face straight whenever I went back then, I just told myself that at least I didn't abort my child unlike what had the other women in our place did, in fear of getting judgments and criticism for being pregnant before marriage.

My tummy grows as months go by. My parents had little criticism and worries for me but they still supported me along the way and even now. I expected that people will judge me and I expect harsh words from them but they didn't say a thing to me which made me surprised. It was like a miracle had happened that a whole Barangay which is full of Marites was quiet and not gossiping about that big issue. I'm not sure if they were talking behind my back at that time but at least they were quiet when I was around.


Enough of that brief background history, let me answer these questions below, so you will know more about my journey of motherhood.

Normal Delivery / CS?

I had a normal delivery. It even went fast and smooth. Maybe, I was just used to having painful dysmenorrhea in every menstruation that I had a high pain tolerance. It was not that painful to push my baby out but the stitches were. The doctor needs to stitch the lower part of my genital since it got cut when I exerted a lot of energy pushing my baby. My mother said that I should push harder in one go so that it wouldn't leave marks on my child if I stop, and so I did. I can't remember that they injected anesthesia on me. I can really feel the pain every time the needle touches my skin and every time the thread would be pulled.

Father in the room?

No, it's not allowed and he wasn't there. He just came there to sign the papers for the birth certificate of my child. We were not on good terms back then since I caught him cheating. I was on the verge of breaking up with him but I was thinking of how I can get support from him, so I gave him another chance until I got recovered and was able to work. A few months after I came here to Manila, I completely cut the ties between us. I leave it to his conscience to haunt him if he doesn't continue the support. So far, he rarely does since he was just recovering from his fatal accident. Deserved, I guess. Karma came to collect his debts for me.

Due date?

I forgot when was the exact date of my last monthly period, so I only gave an estimate. I'm not expecting that the count of the health workers in our health center would be the exact date of my due date. So, I really took an ultrasound to know it aside from the gender and the position. The ultrasound said that my due date was on January 29, 2019.

Birthdate?

When I knew my due date, I was even hoping that my baby would come out on my birthday which is February 4, so that we could always celebrate together. My baby didn't listen to my wish, though, I gave birth exactly on my due date which is January 29.

Morning Sickness?

Yeah, a lot. Not just morning sickness, I also have a cold and fever for the whole month of my second month in pregnancy. I am really thankful to God that I didn't have a miscarriage despite my health condition at that time.

Cravings?

First, I craved pineapple juice in a can. Then I went to 7/11 at 10 pm just to buy two cans of it but when I got to have a taste, it tasted really bitter that I can't have another sip anymore. I just threw those 2 cans since there was no one in the staff house whom I can give them to. Another fruit that I really craved was the Dalandan oranges in our backyard. I even climbed the Dalandan Orange trees even though my tummy was already 8 months in pregnancy just to eat more above there. My mother was worried sick about what I'm doing. She was panicking at the thought of the possibility that I might fall. I'm a great climber of fruit trees since I was a kid, so I never fall.

Gender of the baby?

When I still didn't have an ultrasound, a lot of people were already telling me that it is a girl since they notice that my face is blooming and I'm getting more beautiful. That's what they said, I never said a thing that I am. But still, thanks for it. When my ultrasound results came out, it turns out that they were right about it. My baby is really a girl and a girl for sure when she came out to see the world.

Place of Birth?

I gave birth at Don Salvador Benedicto Memorial District Hospital. The ambulance let me choose where the hospital should I give birth and at first I declined to give birth at our local health center since they don't accept a Philhealth card. Then, I directed the medical responder to send me to Tabao District Hospital at Valladolid, Negros Occidental. It was 2 municipalities away from our municipality.

When I got there, the nurse checked the distance of my child's head from my opening. It was already 7cm, just 3cm more and I'll be fully dilated to give birth. However, they still refused to take me in and said that their capacity was full. Then they wrote a referral letter, wanting to refer me to Corazon Locsin Montelibano Memorial Regional Hospital at Bacolod City which is 45 minutes away from our place.

I got worried that I might give birth in the ambulance along the way, so I suggested if they can refer me instead to Don Salvador Benedicto Memorial District Hospital since it was just 15 minutes away from where we were. Good thing, they agreed. When I got there, it was already 8.5 cm. They admitted me after getting the information they needed from me.

Hours of labor?

It was just 30 minutes. The contractions started at about 8 pm but I didn't mind it at first because I thought that my child was just kicking since it was not that painful. At around 10 pm, I woke up to pee and I saw blood on my underwear so I alerted my mother and my eldest brother. They carry my things and we walked to the highway for almost 3 kilometers, since our house is in the middle of a former hacienda, just to call an ambulance.

The ambulance arrived at past 11 pm, and I was admitted past midnight. The midwife instructed me to alert them if my water bag broke or I can't bear the pain anymore. I can't determine how much pain I can't tolerate and it was already about 3 am, so I told them to check. It turns out that I was already fully dilated and I can already push it even if the water bag still didn't break. I lay down there in the hospital bed and pushed as hard as I could. Then by exactly 3:30 am, my beautiful angel came out.

// There she is, being cute and sleeping silently. 🥰
  • Weight?

She came out weighing 2.8 kgs. My gosh, I can't believe it. My tummy was just so small back then, so I even worried if she was getting enough nutrients from me that my tummy didn't bulge that huge. Still, she came out that fat and healthy.

Baby's Name?

Her name is Amira Jane. Her father was the one who gave it to her because if I would be the one to choose, all I could think of was Castiel, which is a male angel in the Supernatural Series. I thought it sounds feminine also, that's why it was the only one that I chose but I didn't win the argument, so the name Amira Jane won.

Also, later on, I realized that our names fit very well together. My name Fritzie means ruler, and Amira means princess. So nice, right? I can't argue anymore.


Another prompt this Wednesday!

I was tagged by mamshie @mommykim to participate in this prompt intended for mothers. I don't have any special topic to write about today, so why not give it a go, right? For this, I also want to tag @BCH_LOVER to give this prompt a try. Go, Marengs!

For those women who are reading this but not mothers yet, you'll eventually reach this stage someday, so I'm hoping that you have learned something about our pregnancy journeys.

Thanks for reading!

  • Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise.cash

11
$ 3.06
$ 2.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 10
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Dati balak ko di ipalaglag si baby Nung nahuli ko nag cheat sakin si partner, tapos grabe iyak ko noon sis, naisip ko bigla bakit ko naman idadamay Yung inosenteng Bata,, ag sorry ako sa Dios at nagdasal na gabayan kami at wag pababayaan si baby. Happy namn na kami ngayon,. Haha deserved talaga nya sis. Karma is real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, nga eh. Hay naku, bakit ba kasi may mga lalaki na ganiyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis how old are you nitong nanganak ka at parand di ko siya nabasa dito. Salute to you nag 8cm ka na siss grabe ka kaya siguro mabilis lang lumabas si anakis mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, 18 lang po ako nun, 4 days n lang mag 19 na ako nung nanganak ako. Hihi. Ilang articles ko na na mention baby baka po di mo lang nabasa.

Mahilig po kasi ako mag walking nung buntis. Malaking tulong daw yun eh, kaya mabilis lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo paglakad nga sis maganda sa mga buntis. ako kasi higa lang ng higa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis yo g desisyon mo na di ipinalaglag,taga Negros ka pqla taga Negros din ako sa sipalay city

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy, talaga. Hahaha. Taga Bacolod po ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay talaga saan ka sa Bacolod sis meron ako diyan sis inlaw sa alijis tapos ang anak diyan naman nag aral sa riverside

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diyan lang po ako banda sa 17th Street

$ 0.00
2 years ago

itaas ang bandira nang mga single mom...hehehe

mas malaki pa baby mo kesa sakin pala mamsh ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, mamsh. Nagulat nga din ako kasi maliit nga lang talaga tiyan ko. Ang konti nga lang ng tubig ko nung pumutok eh. Ganun daw talaga siguro kapag pala kanin ka nung buntis haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Castiel sounds feminine but I like Princess Jane better :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adik pa kasi ako sa Supernatural dati. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe, to be honest, I was a bit terrified reading this. Galing talaga nyong mga nanay. Di pa yata talaga ako ready sa gantong event sa buhay ko. Goosebumps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Okay lang yan. Dapat talaga kung gusto mo magkababy, dapat prepared ka physically, emotionally, mentally, at financially.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate much po ako☺️ nagkalagnat din po ako nung 1month - 2 months pa ang paglilihi... Panay suka at hilo po... And now my little angel inside my womb is already 19weeks today,,,excited na po ako makita ang little minime ko.... Ang cute po ng baby niyo po😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, nga po. Grabe kaba ko dun baka kasi mahulog. Pero matindi talaga kapit ni baby eh. Ayaw patalo. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe,, ako noon,,dko alam nagdadalang tao na pala ako it was last december 2021 buti nga lang hindi ako uminom ng kahit anong medicine pang pawala ng lagnat.. And I am thankful that my baby is healthy and strong...akala ko nga, pasma lang kasi dpo ako mahilig kumain ehhh nagdadalang tao na pala ako😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nakainom ako kasi di ko na kinaya. Di ako makatayo, at hilong hilo ako. As in yung literal na umiikot yung paningin na mabigat yung katawan mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you po, pero mainit na tubig with ginger lang yung pinainum sakin ng mama ko useless nga lang din eh kahit gatas sinusuka parin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You brought a very cute angel to this world despite the struggles you experienced. Salute to you sis in doing the right thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, po. Wala talagang halong pagsisisi, mas na bless pa nga ako ni God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a good decision not to abort the baby. That's life and we are commanded not to kill. The conscience you have felt, is the voice of God. Better you have listened to Him. Baby is a gift and yet an angel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. It's really a good thing that I listened to God. Now, I got more blessings from Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng Little Princess mo sis. Gusto ko yung name niya, Amira, very feminine. ang bilis lang ng pag labor mo sis..Thank you for tagging me, pwedeng sa bunso ko na experience ang isulat ko. Na share ko na kasi yung sa panganay at sa kambal ko noon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Ikaw na lang kasi kakilala kong mommy dito. .

Oo, mabilis lang yung sakin. Siguro dahil na rin sa palagi akong nag-eexercise mag walking araw-araw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatulong talaga ang pag exercise araw-araw sis no? Yung sa kambal ko dahil palagi akong naglakad araw-araw, mabilis lang din lumabas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo,ang laking tulog talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I respect you and I respect every mother because they go through so much pain and give birth to a child. Your angel is so beautiful MashaAllah. May Allah protect her from evil eye.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I'm always praying that God will giver her a better life. Thank you. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago