I don't need a man.

21 49
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

If I'm already working here far away from home for 2 years and 7 months, I'm also single for more than 2 years. Well, I tried to get into a relationship after the trauma that I got from my child's father but life too busy for us to have time for each other. We also think differently. We often don't agree with each other which leads us always a fight over petty things or whatever. Maybe, we are not just compatible. It only lasted for about 2 months. Well, he tried to get me back but I don't feel a thing anymore, so it became another tragic goodbye.

I just moved forward and keeps on reaching my goals after that. Maybe, I became too focused that I became cold over such things as romance, love, and relationship. If you would ask me now how I feel about such thing, I'll just shrug my shoulders, find some words to say, but I'll find nothing because I don't know what is that feeling anymore. It's not that I'm a bitter person over those things. Not giving a s**t about that and being cynical are totally different things. It's like "this and that" in the simplest explanation.

Recently, my friends, virtual friends, and relatives noticed how cold I am towards the thought of me getting into relationships again. Even my Aunt had told me that I should find someone who will be there with me until I grow old. She even added, "You're still too young. You can find someone there again. Even old people can still have a relationship and be lovey-dovey. Why can't you?" I was just like, "Yeah. You got a point.", though I don't really feel like having one.

Even my friend in real life had made the move for me. Remember, Tiktok Ghorl and Acoustic Boi? Honestly, Tiktok Ghorl introduced him to me, so we could get to know each other, and will eventually take a step to another level. Well, unfortunately, I'm not really into that and so is he. Welp, he was just forced into that because Tiktok Ghorl is his best friend. I found a lot of similarities in him in attitude, personality, mental issues, and likes, and we are even similar in the way we think and talk. I just thought that this kind of human is rare in this world.

In my 22 years of existence, the only one that I ever knew well who is a lot like me is Skater Boi. Now I found another one, so why not waste that kind of friendship on a romantic relationship that is full of uncertainties and will eventually lead you two to being strangers again if unfortunate events happen along the way. Friendship is more valuable than that because it could last for a lifetime. And of course, Acoustic Boi and I are best friends now.

I can still remember how did @OfficialGamboaLikeUs sell me out on Facebook. She posted my pictures on her My Day and the requirement to get me is being a foreigner. As if they were my type, haha! I'm only attracted to people who are the same race as me, of course, Filipino. Also, it's a bonus if we can also have similar minds and hobbies. I don't look for handsome men, just average will do, but also, he should have a lot of patience and a wide understanding when it comes to dealing with me.

Even @Eunoia's words are still ringing in my head. "Maglandi ka rin kasi," he said. Sorry, Yonong. My priority, for now, is to be a career or a businesswoman. I'm focusing on executing my plans for the new life that I'm dreaming of. I'm not lucky having a relationship. We always have a time conflict and contrasting personalities. I'm better off alone, haha!

Last night, Acoustic Boi and I are talking about that topic and Tiktok Ghorl is also sharing her relationship problems with me. Acoustic Boi is in a long-distance relationship without having communication for more than a month now while Tiktok Ghorl always fights with her boyfriend, which is also in a long-distance relationship. This week, tiktok ghorl and her boyfriend, every night they will break up and in the morning they just get back to each other.

Sometimes when we were just teasing each other, they would tell me that, "It's so lonely when you don't have a bebe." I'll just reply, "Oh, bwoii, ghorl. I don't need it. Nakikita ko pa lang mga relationships niyo, nakakawala na nang gana. No, thanks. I'm good." Then, they will just laugh together.


I don't need a man, for now.

I promised myself that I should fix my life first and learn to love myself more before entering into another relationship. Like, how can I handle a relationship if I can't handle myself, right? So this time, my only bebe is my goals. I'm loving it more every time I take a step and it makes me go nearer into reaching it. There are also things that I would like to try doing alone and free. I want to expand my circles and go to places that can give me some peace of mind.

You know what, back then, I don't like the feeling of being alone and being left out that's why I forced myself to go into a relationship. Then, what does that become of me now, though? It just lead me to my greatest downfall. But now, I love it being alone. Maybe, that's what it's like being an adult, one of your greatest wishes is to have peace of mind and enjoy it while responsibilities aren't calling you yet. It's not that I want to be alone forever. Well, not just for now since I'm still busy pursuing my goals. I'm going to have the right time for that someday.


Thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images edited fromΒ Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

10
$ 15.07
$ 14.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 6
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

hahah binalikan ko talaga to para basahin, Yeah you are still too young and if you are going to ask my thoughts I agree with your plans.. Better focus as of now for your career or business, if God reserve someone for you, darating din iyan..

And you look so cute!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep yep. 😊 Kung may darating, dumating lang siya pero wag na muna ngayon, busy pa po ako. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

While nagbabasa ako sa pinakauna may familiar akong naaalala na tao anyway I want to subscribe your account. I think your familiar to me or same life story lang sa kilala ko. Permission to kalkal your articles po hehe ☺️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Go ahead and kalkal all you want po. I'll be glad with that. Anyway, thanks for subscribing. I have subscribed to you, too. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May itatanong Sana ako Kaso personal di magandang tanong para sa bagong magkakilala hehe gawan ko na lang nang article soon. Kung naaalala ko pa yung whole story nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oks lang naman po. Gusto sa Telegram na lang ipagpatuloy yan para private. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have telegram po. Pero okay lang po wag na lang hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay may screenshot sya HAHAHAHA hayaan mo bebenta pa kita malay mo makahanap ka ng llandiin talaga sa buhay AHAHAHA char

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahaha. For remembrance lang. Next mo na ako bigyan kapag di na alo stress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masaya maging single. Tama na yung crush crush lang, for me lang ganyan. Pero yong juwain talaga, pass din ako jan. Malanders ako ee baka diko kaya mag stick sa isa. Charowtttt ahahahaha. Apirrrrrrr, goals muna and some crushes bago juwa hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truee. Hahaha. Nahahati kasi oras ko kapag may jowa. Di ko nagagawa mga gusto ko, lalo kapag magkaiba kami ng hilig at di kami magkasundo. Para akong walang freedom nun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

masaya kaya maging single hahaha...we really don't need a man for we are born and mold stand up on our own..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, mamsh. We are strong and independent women.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to know that before you entering the life of love you should ask yourself first if you are ready. You need to settle down yourself first than others. Darating dn yan ang tunay na pag ibig na hinahanap mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trueee. Kung meron man darating lang yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand you may have been through a lot and you may have received the worst treatment from a man you trusted. But just know not all men are the same and when you come across the right one you would sing praises of him. So, allow yourself to heal. Sweet love exists.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm already healed. Hihi. I just don't really have much time for that. I'm still pursuing things that I'm prioritizing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same thought. Haha ayaw ko din talaga muna mag jowa mas better if landi landi at kwash kwash lang para di masaket kapag iniwan lol. Ewan ko ba, parang di ko feel yung sincerity ng mga lalake since natrauma din ako sa mga EX ko e. Kaya nambabusted agad ako kapag may gusto manligaw o umamin saken. πŸ₯²

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May trust issues ako pero marunong naman na ako mangilatis ngayon. Yun lang, masyado lang talaga akong busy sa life ngayon. Unfair naman yun kasi sa isang relationship kung yung isa walang time makipag bonding sa isa, di ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Might be that you don't need it for now then comes the time na when you are healed and ready then comes the day when you will realize the power of love hehe. Don't lock the door, close it for now yet don't lock it so when the real one knock you still could open it gently.. Yipee

Your truly, Love Guro

haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayiee, gently pa nga. Haha. Di balw bawi na lang next year. Kung di next year, sa next life na. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago