How Did Your Sunday Went?

17 26
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Random

The week is about to end again. Just how fast time has flown that it's already Sunday now. After stressful weekdays that we have been through, have you checked yourselves if you're still doing fine? Are you enjoying your weekend right now? Then, let's recall how did your day go.

Ask yourself,

Did you wake up in a good mood this morning?

I hope you did because you have all the reasons to. How come, right? Well, the fact that you still have been able to wake up this morning is a blessing, itself. You have been given a chance to face the world again and to do what you want to do. You have been given another day as another chance to continue breathing that fresh air of the Earth and explore its wonders. Another day has come again for you to be able to see your loved ones, your beloved pets, your extended families, friends, and acquaintances. May it be ruined by the problems waiting for you outside your bedroom but at least you have another day to find solutions to fix them all.

Did the sun shine brightly this day at your end? I do hope that your smiles are brighter than the sun, though. Smile even though the dark clouds above your head are making your eyes burst by the fluids of stress, loneliness, and sadness. Believe me, a simple smile can overthrow them all. Just smile and smile until you feel that your heavy heart becomes lighter and your mind becomes brighter to view perspectives that make your life brighter. Smiles attract positive energies, so our brain can also think positively.

Did you have a good rest today? Weekends are supposed to be rest days. Unwind from all the stress that you accumulated throughout the weekdays. It's time to indulge yourself in the hobbies that you love to forget that pulsating pain that your head got from overusing your mind. Lay down or lean back, take a deep breath, and find some peace of mind for a moment. If you are a hardworking type of person, side hustles are good but don't forget to take a break. Don't overwork yourself. You still have tomorrow to do that. Practice your weekends to be set for good rest to recharge yourself so you can face the next following stressful days to come.

Did you attend a worship service today? May our activities outdoors be restricted because of the pandemic. Church capacities for worshippers are limited to maintain social distancing and avoid virus infections. Even so, "If there's a will, there's a way!" There are a lot of live streams on social media platforms. Most of the churches have live streams every Sunday for worship, just like ours. It starts every 8 am on Sundays. We have 5 to 6 days at work but we only allocate a day for God. So let's make the best out of it and dedicate ourselves to our savior even just for a day.

So, how did your day go? Is it restful, good, unwinding, fun, or maybe not? Maybe your day may not be perfect as you have planned it to be. But just remember that there is still another day to correct all of your mistakes, solve all your issues, pay all your bills, reconcile with the ones with whom you got an argument, and be happy again. The most important things above all of this were you have thanked God for giving you a ton of blessings today, may it be challenges to make you strong or graces that you didn't expect and never have thought that you deserve it.


How are you, folks?

Sunday ramblings, y'all!

This isn't from random questions generator, okay? I'm answering the voices from my head. I decided to take a break from thinking plots for roleplay and my own fictional story. I just want to chill, relax, and vibe to worship songs while I write this. I hope you have a good day. Let's recharge and prepare ourselves for a new day tomorrow.

Thanks for reading!

9
$ 5.59
$ 5.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 7
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Random

Comments

I did spend my Sunday like the usual way but the most important thing is I attended physical mass and it made me feel super blessed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda naman. Virtual mass lang kami muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pag weekdays online lang kami pero First Sunday of Advent kasi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sunday is full of blessings. Even though i did not attend the Sunday service because i have important matter to do but I just want to thanked GOD for the blessings i have received and for the every day protection.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My Sunday is sooooo, hahaha just like as always punong puno ng katamaran. Pero nagawa ko pa rin ang kelangang gawin syempre para sa economy kasi ee 💪💪

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti naman di puro nuod ng ano lang, alam mo na. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just appreciate this kind of article where I got asked about my day. I really had a good Sunday! When I say good, I meant a good rest. ~Manju

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good to hear that. Have a good day! 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a great Sunday, I woke up not mad and stress hahaha just a chill day. We also went to the beach to celebrate my cousins' son's birthday

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whoah, buti pa sila nakakagla na. 🤣 Ay ako eh tamang higa lang. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waking up this morning was a really nice feeling; I'm always glad whenever I want to go to the presence of God; woke early, ironed my shirt and go dressed... in fact Christmas has been on my mind ever since.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, Christmas is just around the corner. Only 26 days to go!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a blessed day, blessed to the word of God. We have divided services in our Church but I Church at first service which is 6am to 8am while the second is 9am to 11am.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whoah. You sure are faithful indeed. I can only listen to church service online while eating while you can attend twice. That's great!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami sis pag sunday, quality time with the kids... begore pandemic nagsisimba muna kaming mag anak bago pumunta kung saan saan pero nung nag pandemic, hindi na kami nakaksimba..sa fb live lang din..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga. Buti na lang high-tech na rin mga churches ngayon. Nakikipagsabayan din sa uso para lang maabot yung mga tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truth...dati pa actually may FB live yung sa church..namaximize lang ngayong pandemic

$ 0.00
2 years ago