Getting Ready For The New Life Ahead

33 45
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

"You need to be ready and equipped when you fight in the battleground."

That's what my mother often tells me if there is something that I have to do and I'm new to it. She would tell me that facing a challenge in life is like taking an examination test at school. You need to be prepared for it. And by saying be prepared, you need to study ahead of that scheduled day. You need to prepare things like your pen, paper, eraser, snacks, water, or anything that you would be needing when you take an exam.

Disclaimer: Not every school is allowing students to bring snacks and water during the examination day. Sometimes, you have to bear with it until break time if you are hungry.

Well, her point is just simple. When you want to face something new or challenging, be prepared and prepare ahead of it. We can't just walk into something without knowing anything about it. We can't just dare to do something without knowing what it is for. We shouldn't go unprepared or else we would just be digging our own grave in an unknown place.


I think a lot of you here know my plans already for the next few months. For someone new here in my blog, I'm going to get unemployed and will be living in another city alone to study. I have estimated my remaining days here at work. I can probably go home in the first week of April after training the recruit to replace me in my position. My boss asked me for a favor to train her carefully at the best of my abilities, so she wouldn't take her time anymore adjusting to the new girl. Because she is a good boss to me, I agreed.

Then while I'm still here, I'm already anticipating the next steps that I will do after I leave here. Questions like these, make me ponder more.

What should I do next? Where would I go? How will I raise my daughter while studying? Where would I stay in another city? How should I fund my education?

Though it's a big risk and a big step to do, I feel that God is really guiding me always. It's surely a huge pain in the neck and raising a child while studying isn't a thing to go easy with, either. But God loves me and He is always guiding me on what to do in my life so that I can handle problems no matter how challenging it is which I will encounter along the way. I will always be thankful and will keep praising God forever for that.

Even discovering this platform and having a passive income here just by writing blogs, is an answered prayer. I always pray back then that I hope I can find an online part-time job, so I can continue my studies while raising my daughter and it wouldn't also affect my study schedules. Then, here it comes to my life. The moment that Rusty upvoted my articles here, it made a huge change in my life and eases everything.

Because I have already something that I can rely on my financial problems, the next step is to have a Valid ID and I will also register to get a certificate in our Municipal Hall stating that I am a single mother. The government is giving subsidies and assistance for the likes of us, so it would be also a great help one day. My only ID here now is Philhealth and it's only a secondary ID. It is not accepted everywhere unlike those primary IDs. I can't even use it to verify my e-wallet accounts for cryptocurrencies.

That one is easy to be solved, though. The one huge problem for me is a place for me to stay in another city. Fortunately, the family of my best friend there owns a boarding house. Upon knowing that, I immediately told him to reserve one room for me and I will pay an advance payment on my payday next month. The only room left is charging Php 2,500 per month. It's a bit costly but I still take it. At least, their place is safe and quiet. But earlier this morning, he told me that his mother said that I can stay there for just Php 1,600 per month since I am his best friend. Wow, I kinda feel privileged over there. LOL.

Unlike at the boarding house of my Aunt there at another Barangay, which is a swarm of drug addicts, rugby boys, out-of-school youths, and species of Marites. Aside from that, since my Aunt and my other relatives live near there, I know that they will ask for a favor from me from time to time and I can't refuse them since we're relatives. If I refused, I would appear bad for not helping them. But then, if I always gave in to their favors, I can't do what I intended to do for myself and I'm not free to do whatever I want since they are always watching over me.

It's much harder to live with your relatives than with your friends these days. Even though you are not blood-related to them, your real friends would still take care of you and treat you right. It's so very unlikely with some of your relatives who will just exploit what they can gain from you. You're very much lucky if you don't have these kinds of relatives but if you do, then you're damned.


Oh. It's getting further from the main topic. Let me go back. My place to stay is settled now. All that remains to be done is to claim my report card and my diploma from my previous school. I know that the school registrar will not give it right away. Maybe, at most, they will instruct me to come back after two weeks to retrieve it. I also have to take entrance exams to some public schools in that city.

Though I earn BCH, I can't still afford to enroll in private schools. So sad. Whatever, at least, I can continue my studies. I still don't even know if I can even pass the entrance exams. I haven't gone to school for four years already, so I forgot a lot of lessons. I'm even having anxiety just by thinking about that. May God help me overcome this.

If ever I can enroll and it's not that stressful at school, I would still try to find a part-time job, even though it would be a night shift. I shouldn't just rely on this platform or on earning cryptocurrency. As we all know, the prices are volatile. Any time of the day and night, it dips and at times it will pump. It's better to have other alternatives. I can't starve myself in another place if I lose my earnings.

Overall, my plans are already laid out and are ready to execute step by step. Once I got home, it will be smoothly done. I'm even excited about it. After 2 years of planning, it's eventually coming true in the coming months. My efforts will be finally pay off and I would be on my way to achieving my dreams for myself and my family. I just hope that I couldn't encounter something that could delay me from doing my plans along the way.


Ops. Thanks for being with me today. Thanks for reading!

  • Images edited fromΒ Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise.cash

18
$ 9.43
$ 8.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 14
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Totoo, yung kamaganak natin parang mga ewan kesa sa kaibigan. Buti pa sa kaibigan masaya ayun lang di rin habang buhay andyan sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depende naman din siguro kung anong klase ng kaibigan ang meron ka. Yung sa akin naman kasi Ninong din siya ng anak ko kaya sigurado ako for life na friendship yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Long journey ahead but I believe in you. You can do it! It is hard in the first place but for sure makakya mo lahat, ikaw pa :) Good luck :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ako pa ba? Sana nga. Salamat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice! Nagsisimula na mag-materialize mga ini-imagine mo. Tuluy-tuloy nayan, I am so proud of you! πŸ’ž

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One step at a time lang naman para di madapa ulit. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maam kaya mo yan naniniwala kami sayo sakamaam wala namang hindi kayang gawin kapag kailangan e haha sana na gets mo maam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayos po. Hehe. Kakayanin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you can do it ate, are you applying for being a teacher? Goodluck to your journey ate and it's a wise decision to live at boarding house which owned by your friend's mother since it's cheap and affordable unlike your relatives boarding house that is not safe and full of marites, I agree with you that true friends is ready to help you but your relatives is always there to stab you behind and doesn't support you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, I want to take up Information Systems. Hehe. I'm not that sociable and confident to teach in front of hundreds of students every day. Haha. Introvert problems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice marengs makakayanan mo din yan. Nakabantay lang parati satin si God sa una lang natin mararanasan ang mahirapan pero pag sa susunod, for sure masasanay ka din ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Marengs. Paid off lahat ng hirap. Tamang hintay at tiyaga lang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck on the new chapter of your life. Hoping that all goes well for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, po. I'm really hoping there wouldn't be anything that could delay me anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take them one step at a time 😁....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, po. Di rin naman pwede pagsabayin. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go lang ng go sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, po. Thank you. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"When there is a will, there is a way," says a proverb. In life, it is indeed true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Think positive and stay positive and then everything will be okay, mate. Best of luck for the new journey. Best wishes for you. Wherever you stay just give priority to yourself and see that you are happy or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, thanks for that. Goof morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang lods, ako nga din, sumusubok lang din dito, dahil kung wala to baka iniean na ako ng asawa ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay naku naman. Wala ka po ba regular job? Mahirap din kasi kapag crypto lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa lods, nag resign ako kasi may dinadamdam ako sa likod lastyear kasu mahirap mag hanap na ngayon ng trabaho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I am very happy for you, because there are only a few steps left to reach your goals. You are a girl who has always thought about the future and tomorrow and have planned for it, you will definitely achieve all your dreams. Your love for your daughter strengthens you, and removes obstacles in front of your feet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Back then I don't have any motivation to do so, but now I have and it's a lot more than I expected. I'm praying for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go go sis. I know you can make. True that blessings talaga ang platform nato. Yung akala mo wala ka na mapuntahan pero si God nag provide tlaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, po. Sonmbrang thankful talaga ako kay God. Palagi na lang niya ako ginagabayan at hindi pinapabayaan. Sana nga hindi mapaso mga plano ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis. Palagi din ako nagpapasalamat kay God. Kasi kapag may problema na dumating, hindi Niya rin ako pinapabayaan. Ganyan nya tayo ka Love ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Private school or not, it is still the same learning ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, but they have good facilities than the public. Then, of course, you got to pay a good price. Ouch. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago