Don't Worry About What To Write

Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Tips, Blogging

These days, I have been seeing a lot of writers here getting stressed about writing and sharing their struggles about it. I don't know if it's a prompt or not but it's somewhat a trend right now. May they are beginners or not, they share similar struggles. I wouldn't lie to all of you here. I also have my struggles in writing, so let me join this trend. I would like to share what's on my mind about this topic also.

Here's some of them:

Topics. Sometimes, there are days that my mind is messed up and I can't decide what particular topics should I write about on that day. There are also times that my head is empty and no matter how much I squeeze some juices of ideas out of it, I just can't generate one. Also, on rare occasions when I'm busy doing some real-life tasks, I have forgotten the topic that I was supposed to write about, and I can't think what was that again.

Knowledge About The Topic. Here's another thing also, I have a topic but I don't know how to explain it well. I know what is it but I can't expand the thought. Sometimes, even when I did some research about it, the ideas aren't still sinking in.

Limited Vocabulary. I admit that I'm not that good at English since it's not my mother tongue. I can't also write my topics in purely Filipino because it's also not my mother tongue, though I'm a Filipino. I grow up speaking a different dialect so learning those two languages is stressing my mind since I was young until now, but gladly, I still managed to learn it. When I write, my English is just simple. As long as I can write my thoughts well, I guess that's fine. Right? I'm still on my journey of learning more about that languages and I'm trying to expand my vocabulary every day.

I can still remember when I'm a beginner here. Read.cash was still new and it was still using a point system for us to earn. I only published one paragraph per article here back then until the system changed and Rusty set a rule yet saying, "Articles below 600 words would get 10 times smaller tips". That's when I started writing 600 words per article. If I didn't get threatened, I wouldn't take the initiative to write longer articles.

Procrastination. When I started writing here, I often tend to procrastinate since I'm not setting my goals when I'm a beginner. I just love to write so that's what I did. I only write here whenever I want back then. I'm not even worrying if how many views did my article get, did someone left a comment, or Rusty liked it and give many upvotes. I never worry about those back then. I just chill and do some unprofitable stuff on the Internet and procrastinate from writing. My first account here also got spammed because of inactivity. I have never posted for 3 months and when I came back, I didn't receive upvotes from Rusty anymore. I don't know if some of you can still remember the account, @Ching? Yes, that's me and now I'm @Ayane-chan —the complete opposite of Ching right now.


Did you have the same worries as my old self?

That's alright. Everybody can understand that. Some tips can end that worries, though. Read the following tips below to know more.

I have posted this thought also on my noise.cash account. I just want to expand the thought further here, just in case you haven't seen it there.

If you can't think of what to write about or you are having writer's block right now, maybe you can try these:

Explore Other Genres. Sticking in your genre is good because it can build your brand. Still, it's not all the time that you can write things all about it. You can reach your limit at any moment and you will wonder what other things that you can write about in that genre. It's stressful to think about what you have missed out on. Then, what to do? Write some other genres sometimes, just a segway, so you can't dry your brain from thinking the same genres every day. It's fun to be a versatile writer, you know.

Join Prompts And Challenges. I think all of us here know about this already. Some writers here are posting some challenges and prompts sometimes. You better try to join one of those to take a break from overusing your brain. Let your brain relaxed for quite some time. There's that community here by Miss Jonica Bradley named PromptlyJonica. She is posting there a prompt once every week. You can write endless articles about them with no deadlines. As many as you can, anytime and anywhere, as long as your article is exclusive and not plagiarized.

Another one like this also is the #promptfactory of Meitanteikudo. Just click the search bar above and search for that hashtag. You can see there are a lot of prompts written by different writers here who include that hashtag in their articles. You can also look for the initiator's profile himself if you can't find that on the results.

Look For Random Questions. Some of the writers here also do this when having writer's block, which includes me every time I'm having one. Just look for this challenge here or you can search it on google. You can see a lot of that there. You can also search for the Random Questions Generator website. You just have to set the number of questions and click generate, then TADA!!! It's right there, ready for you to answer in your most creative way. 

Read more articles. Reading is a gateway to a world full of unlimited ideas. It can also unlock some related ideas in your mind. That's why you should read more every day. You have to fill that brain, every time you feel that it's empty. It is also the key to improve your vocabulary and expand your learnings. This is what I also do every time that I can't think of a particular topic to write about. I wouldn't just read articles here but anywhere. I scroll on social media platforms, read the newspapers to get some news, articles on the Google homepage, and blogs from my favorite bloggers.


That's all of the tips I'm also using to achieve writing articles every day. I hope that it can be a help to you, especially to those beginners here.

Hello There!!!

Do you have the passion but haven't registered to this platform yet? Then hurry up and register to this link 🔗. Join us on our journey of blogging and earning BCH. Also, make some noise with me on noise.cash just like how you make noise on different social media platforms.

For further questions, please contact me at:

Twitter: Ayane-chan

Telegram: Ayane-chan

Instagram: Ayane-chan

Date Published: October 6, 2021
Title: Don't Worry About What To Write
Author: Ayane-chan 

Thanks for reading this article up to this point. I'm always grateful for your support. You can also check the articles of my amazing sponsors below if you still got time.



10
$ 5.19
$ 5.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Tips, Blogging
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Good dear....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been following you ever since I started, and let me tell you that I really noticed how you improved, in all aspects. I feel like a proud fan. I can still remember when your articles are about fictional stories and japanese language. How much your contents have grown. I always learn whenever I read from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagsipag na kasi ako ngayon, di gaya ng dati na kung kelan lang ako dalawin ng sipag saka lang ako susulat. Hahaha, iba talaga kapag tinatawag tayo ng pangangailangan. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tsaka nakekenjoy naman talaga pag nakikita nating umuunlad performance natin diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman. Very fulfilling yun, tapos mas lalo ka pang ginaganahan na ma improve yung sarili mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

everytime i ran out of ideas, weekly prompt is my life saver LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. It's so useful, credits to Meitanteikudo and Jonica. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you sa idea beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome po, Mamsh. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The topic, I have that but expressing myself in English is a challenge to me. I feel unconfident with my writings,most of the time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Practice makes it better. Just write always and it will improve. I'm also struggling like that in the past.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We won't grow in this world of blogging if we will only stick with our genre.. Exploring is the best way to do so we won't run out of topics to write. And about the knowledge about the topic.. You don't need a knowledge about it, just let your imagination flow and create creative writing instead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have a problem with creative writing. Sometimes, I want to write something factual and sensical but I don't have enough knowledge about the topics that I can think of.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you truly interact with the community it would be hard to not have ideas, readcash is filled with so many articles and they all have different ideas! Just look for one that is fun and join it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, right! We just have to love reading articles here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago