Don't Call Your Mother A Dragon.

21 53
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

After I published my article yesterday, I was busy scrolling down some posts on my Facebook's newsfeed to cool down my head after juicing out ideas from it for an hour. I was just laughing at memes and funny videos when this one video caught my attention. It wasn't funny at all, on the other hand, I cringed when I watched the video. It has 426 shares but few of them reacted, and it only has two comments wherein a page called Viral shared it.

Redirect to this link if you want to watch the video. I can't find it on YouTube.

It is a video wherein a mother is shouting at the top of her lungs at her daughter and scolding her for not fetching the laundry hung outside before it rained. I don't get why people laugh at it. Is it funny to see your mother yelling angrily at you? Is it funny to see your mother's high blood pressure rise from scolding you? Or people are just laughing at the daughter's foolishness for proudly posting the video on the Internet?

You know what, kids, if ever there is a kid here, your mothers wouldn't be spitting fire at your faces if you are all well-behaved. Don't call your Mother a Dragon every time they yell at you and scold your misbehaviors. It's not that they just love to yell here, yell there, and yell everywhere around the house all day and all night. They have their reasons why.

It may be that,

  • ​she is stressed from all the problems that your family has.

  • she is exhausted from working all day and no one is helping her.

  • she is pissed at you for all the messy things scattered around the house and you can't even turn your back to fix it.

  • she is angry at you for disobeying her orders.

  • she is angry at you for forgetting what you are told to do.

  • Et cetera.

I can't deny that I also felt like that when I was a kid until I became a teenager. It's quite annoying really to wake up from the voice of your mother telling you that you are like a child of a rich family who often wakes up late and can't even fix your bed. It's quite annoying when they were scolding us for just holding our phones all day. Their mouths are like machine guns when they speak, right? Screaming like there's a fire while talking faster, it's kind of scary and annoying.

But as you grow you will deliberately understand why they are like that, as you open your mind to everything around you. Especially when you are trying to be independent or you are living alone, you will realize how difficult a life of a mother is when you put yourself into their shoe while doing the chores that they usually do. They often woke up at 4 or 5 am just to make our breakfast and clean the house. Wash our clothes early, so they could dry when afternoon comes. When we wake up the table is set already or sometimes they even woke us up to eat.

When they finish cleaning, it might be close to noon. They have to prepare for lunch. It is just lucky if they can take a nap in the afternoon because when they woke they have to make dinner. Even when you are about to sleep at night, there they are still cleaning the kitchen, checkings the lock on doors and windows, and making sure to unplug unused appliances to avoid fire. Their duties never end when they sleep at night because they are pretty vigilant with their surroundings. Just a little scratch on the door and they will bravely check on that.

There are so many things that a mother can do all day and all night. It doesn't just end with cleaning and cooking. I can't mention it all here but I think you know all of that already. Just imagine how exhausted they are doing those tasks alone. So don't ever wonder if they sometimes shout at you even if you think that you haven't done anything wrong. Well, think again. Isn't there really?

Well, if you don't want your mother to be a roaring lion, a glaring tiger, and an angry dragon, then think of some way to help your mother lessen some of her tasks. Like washing the dishes after you all have eaten, helping her clean the house, fixing your bed, washing your laundry, fetching clothes hung outside before it rains, and or massaging her head whenever she is stressed. Isn't cool to have a peaceful home?

Don't be lazy to do that. Don't wait for your mother to turn into a dragon before you take action. It's not funny, you know, it's embarrassing. Also, take pity on your mother, don't let her do all of those tasks on her own. She's your mother, not your maid. Value her more than you value yourself. We only have one mother in our entire lifetime. We don't know when will God take her back from us. So please, take care of your Mums.


Hello There!!!

Hey, thanks for being here. I hope you learned a lesson about which I guess we already know but, still, I want to share my thoughts about it because it's currently clouding my and I need to let it out. Thank you for sparing some time to check this article. I greatly appreciate your efforts to read this until the end.

Stay safe and take care, everyone. God bless us all!

From you broke Farm Girl,

@Ayane-chan

9
$ 4.25
$ 4.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @fiyyahhewit
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

My mama I don't call her a dragon because my mama is a good mother so once she gets angry I take care of her :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. That's nice of you. Keep it up ! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is absolutely true. Mothers are not perfect, but they are doing the best they can. And we need to acknowledge their efforts. They are the best person we have in our life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's right. They are truly amazing for what they can do for us. Their efforts are priceless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

99.9% of the time, we earned those shouts, it's not like our parents enjoy it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, they are really not enjoying it. Who would ever enjoy bursting your nerves from shouting and anger? Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not easy doing housework, and it was when I became older I finally knew why she was always yelling at me. She does a lot without anyone helping her; that was why she felt angry and stressed. Now that I do housework, I understand her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, same. Hahaha. Now, that I am the one managing the house. I know how it felt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No doubt you're correct, we should to esteem our mom cause no other person can supplant them as our mom. We just have one mother in our life we should to take a decent consideration of darling mother. Simply love and no disdain. God favor..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes mothers tend to overreact bu we shouldn't judge them; it's sometimes due to the stress they go through, plus they wouldn't shout or react if things are in order. They are trying their best everyday to make us happy hence we should also understand them and not call them names. I know my dear @ayane-chan will also be a good mother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL. I am, honestly. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want a wife like that; will you marry me? 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Oh, sorry. I'm already married to my goals and I already gave birth to a lot of problems. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can be the solution to those problems.. 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, I saw myself... There are times that I cannot control anger as well and the tendency is me shouting to death...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, that's inevitable to happen but you might as well hold your horses from now on. Hahaha. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you're right, we must to value our mother cause no one else can replace them as our mother. We only have one mother in our life we must to take a good care of beloved mother. Just love and no hate. God bless..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by. God bless you, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very welcome ;*

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our mothers are really trying God bless every mother And please what can you say about mothers that say negative words to the life of their children when they are angry?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, just try to understand them. They might be stressed and can't control their emotions anymore. I know that it is depressing to hear words like that because I have experienced it also. Don't mind their words if you can. Just always try to be good and they'll just appreciate you when they calm down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago