Die Being Prepared

27 49
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Of all those plans and dreams that we keep thriving to achieve, have you ever thought of preparing for our last day living here on Earth?

Maybe, it doesn't pass by our thoughts yet since we always think that we are still too young to die. There are still a lot of things that we want to do. There are still a lot of places that we wanted to visit. There are a lot of things that we wanted to experience. There are still a lot of things that we are saving up for and we can leave them behind with our family if ever.

Some people think that if you are planning for it at an early age, you are also inviting death at an early age, and most people who believe this are the elderly. However, no matter what we believe or think about it, it is already universally acknowledged that all of us will die someday. Well, no one knows exactly when but God, still, it is the path that we are all taking since the day that we are born to live.

Why are you living anyway?

Aside from the purpose that you have found when you are growing up, of course, it's not to die, right? But it doesn't matter if we like it or not, it will still happen eventually. That's why for me, it's better to be prepared than be anxious about it. I also have a little fear about that, honestly. Like, how will I die? Is it painless, painful, while sleeping, my body will just slowly dies out of energy, or old age? Well, maybe when the time comes, you will just welcome it, after all.


If you think that this topic is kind of odd, I apologize for that because honestly, I'm also an odd/weird person, myself. I'm just open-minded to most things. But, anyway, here's a little background on how I have thought about this.


Acoustic Boi and Tiktok Ghorl have a frail bodies. They have a lot of sicknesses, like being born diabetic, poor eyesight, urinary tract infections, and they both have ulcers. Just imagine that at the age of 22 and you are having that sickness. Anyone would be depressed, right? And yeah, they both have mental illnesses, too. Acoustic Boi has schizophrenia, split personality, and depression while Tiktok Ghorl has trauma and depression caused by the death of her parents when was 12 years old.

That's why we three clicked because we all have depression in common. Sometimes, they would joke about wanting to die but they are actually afraid of pain. Eventually, it became our common expression every time we are stressed out over things that we encounter in life. Among us three, I'm the only one who can think purely positively. So every time that they would start joking like that to me, I'll just say,

"I badly want to but I remember that I haven't paid for a burial plan yet. I can't afford it yet and my Mom can't afford that Php 35,000 offer from the funeral homes."

Then their mood would shift and they will say,

"If it is that expensive to die, then I don't want it anymore, of course, for now."

This topic had already died out in our minds but a post on Facebook this morning reminded us again. Well, here's the link to the Facebook post.

// Looks nice. ๐Ÿ˜‚

When we saw those coffin designs, we were just laughing. At least, the two took it as a pure joke. We were just like, "I got more inspired to die if my coffin is this beautiful." Just imagine being laying in a coffin designed in glitters and LED lights. There are even some that have disco speakers. It's kind of hilarious to have that one but if you do like it, then why not. I guess no one in the family would disagree if it is your last wish, right?

Anyway, what I am saying here is that we should have a plan even if it means that it will be served after we die. Some think that dying would end everything that they are currently suffering. But, have you ever thought about the ones that you will leave behind? The stress that they will bear on where to get the money for the expenses of burial ceremonies? If you haven't, well, I did because we experienced that firsthand when my Grandfather died last February.

I know a lot of you who often read my articles know about it since I even posted an article asking for a donation. I'm just thankful that there are angels on this platform who are always willing to help. That's why when there is a writer here who needs help, I help when I can because I will not ever forget the kindness of the writers here who were there for me when I needed it.


I hope it makes some sense to you. Thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images edited fromย Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

10
$ 7.47
$ 7.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

To be honest mas better na yung nakaplan kana at least yun iiyak nalang mga friends and relatives mo wlaa na silang problem diba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truee. Yan din inaalala ko. Ayoko magbigay ng problema.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maigi na ung prepared ka talaga kesa naman ung maiiwanan mo ang mamomroblema sayo kapag na dedo ka. I mean, di namsn talaga masama ee diba. Buti nga may mga insurance out there na nag eexist, hulog hulog lang diba hahaha. Saka sa hukay din naman talaga anf ending natin so, better be prepare than not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. At yung iba parang naiilang pag ganito ang topic. Pero kasi dapat practical tayo. Dun din naman tayo patungo eh. Kung may extrang budget naman, why not mag deposit na para diyan, di ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sa totoo lang, it's better to prepare talaga para ma lessen na din yung financial problem ng mapag iwanan. Yung tita ko may hinuhulugan na kabaong for herself, matagal na yun and I think fully paid na ata yun. Same thing din don sa mga teachers ko dati nong high school

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung sa friend ko din at sa Tita ko dito, bayad na sila matagal na. Kaya yung friend wala nang paki sa suicidal thoughts niya minsan kasi ready na daw lahat, di na mamomroblema family niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about your loss and yes, platforms like this are really helpful for there are those who will always be willing to extend help.

If coffins are designed like that, it would be hard to make a choice :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. If I would choose, I think I'll choose the black one, so it's a vampire theme.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

napaka unique nyo din pala na trio kayo at parang naging joketime nalang ninyo ang ganyang topic hahaha...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasanay na kami, mamshie. Mas malala pa nga minsan hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

grabe kayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I get ur point now, but still I will never ever say tht I'm prepared of dying hahah coz as you've said it is expensive to die. Hah.ah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. I'm saving up for it, just in case in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Depression was really not a joke, remember those days I used to wake on wee hours and felt that unexplainable pain, sorrows deep into my heart. Then would end up crying without a reason๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜ฌ.

Oh, that coffins was indeed beautiful haha..yet I am not ready to die.. Wala pa din ako st peter๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahaha. Ang mahal pala mamatay, cancel muna ang suicidal thoughts, Marengs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo cancel muna, saka na lng kapag prepared na oi๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Saka ayaw ko maka perwisyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a fact that we will all have our respective last day. But there is a question I have always tried to give an answer to. And it is, where would we go after our last days?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you are a Christian and faithful to the Lord, then you know where to go. Religion aside, though you are not a Christian, it doesn't matter what kind of religion you have anyway. The most important part is your relationship with God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nkaka intense nmn to sis pero this could be a good topic in which it can have our mind to think more about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Sensiya naman po. Pero sana it can open some good thoughts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natuwa ako sa nabasa ko ngayon ate hindi dahil medyo kakaiba kundi magandang pag usapan ang gantong mga bagay. At least you are ready and financially speaking, hindi na malaki ang magagastos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yepp. Parang ang weird isipin pero kasi dapat practical tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hutek na topic yan haha. But yeah I also wanted na sana within my last time na mating okay lahat walang iisiping, saan kukuha ng ganito I ganyan. We really need to be prepared especially financially kasi kawawa maiiwan if ever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama. Imbes na iyakin yung ganda ko baka iyakan nila yung inutang na igagasta sa libing. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatuwa tong topic sa article mo. Pero sa totoo lang dyan din Naman tayo tutungo yan din yung magiging dulo natin. Ako di ko prefer maging coffin ko tulad nang photo mo gusto ko yung natural lang isa lang din Naman kahahantungan nyan. HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Medyo praktikal po kasi ako mag-isil kaya pasensiya na sa topic. Depende naman po yan sa inyo kung anong gusto mong design. Natuwa lang kasi kami sa designs na nakita namin sa FB.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa facebook ko din yan nakita hindi lang coffin pati puntod HAHA may desinyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago