Coffee is water.

12 29
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Do you also have that, "Coffee is life.", kind of motto in your life?

If you can't relate to what is that, let me explain.

That one feeling which you can't survive a day without coffee. That one feeling which you just presume coffee is just water. That one feeling which you just drank a cup of coffee but have fallen asleep afterward. That kind of mealing in which your meal isn't complete if coffee is missing.

//Image from Unsplash

Certainly, I'm just talking about myself but if we are similar in that way, come join me. Charr.

I just don't know what's got into my body anymore. No matter how strong my coffee is, it doesn't really work on me. Like what happened to me just recently, I slept late at around 2:30 am and I woke up at 5 am. My mind is clearer when I woke up even though I only just had 2 hours and 30 minutes of sleep. It's much better than having enough sleep. When I had enough sleep, I have a lot of body aches as I woke up and a heavier head.

I know coffee is the key if this happens. I'll be fine for mostly an hour but after that, I'll feel sleepy. Mostly, it happens in the morning around 8 am to 10 am, then after that, I'll be fine. It's just a little hassle since it is working hours. Sometimes, I can't myself restrain from my sleepiness. I have fallen asleep in seconds without noticing it. Especially when my work isn't continuous, sleepiness often got ahead of me even though I have my usual coffee before starting to work.

There was also that one time wherein I drank 2 consecutive cups of a stronger blend of black coffee but I still felt drowsy that afternoon. As in, super sleepy that I can't take it anymore. I just take a nap to alleviate that feeling.

I'm a night owl. My usual hype and activeness are always at night and daytime are like my nighttime. But I can't follow my body clock since I'm working in the daytime. Then, that's where coffee plays a big role in my life. And here's what it's doing to me right now. It's not working. Probably, maybe I'm already immune to its effects and got a high tolerance for caffeine. Every time I try to double the dosage, it just works for a few days but the effects just don't have any impact on me on the following days.

My usual intakes are already 3 to 4 cups a day. I don't want also to exceed that since too much coffee isn't good for our health also. Also, even if I insist on having another cup, it wouldn't still work for me. Coffee is really just water to me.


Are you also a coffee lover?

If you are, then maybe you knew already what I am experiencing right now. That one ineffective dose of caffeine. Still, coffee is life and much lifer is there is no one to reprimand you about having a lot of cups of coffee a day. At first, they were but after knowing that I'm using my time at night here in read.cash and I'm earning from it. They let me do what I want after that.

That's all I can share for today. I'm a bit busy these days and I can't post some updates every day. But still thanks for being here.

  • Lead Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

7
$ 5.90
$ 5.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Drinking one coffee a day is enough but drinking more than one coffee could cause addiction and bad behavior.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, but I can't work properly without it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, I seldom drink coffee dahil andali kong manginig hehe. I am to tea or choco drinks. I only drink coffee when my day is very busy to keep me get going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice, too. While on me, I can't start my day without it. My mind can't function properly if I don't drink coffee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It also feels like there is strategy in marketing coffee now, there is decafinating which they really secretly reduce the amount of caffeine especially commercial coffee so the costumers will drink twice the same lol. That's why I don't trust marketing sometimes haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That makes sense. Local coffee in the province is still the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako ganon kahilig sa cofee. Minsan, everyday lang HAHAHAHA 😆 ayaw ko sa totoo lang uminom ng sobrang kape gusto ko din kasing matulog aba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkaaway kasi kami ng tulog, Marengs. Hangga't di ko siya kelangan, di ako matutulog. HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a coffee lover, but I only had maximum of 2 cups per day. Hope you'd still consider having longer hours of sleep. It is beneficial for the body when we rest longer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I have time po, natutulog naman ng matagal-tagal. Yun lang kasi busy po sa lahat lahat ngayon eh. Hihi ^^

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right now, I avoided coffee because of my acidic reflux.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. That's not good. I'm a coffee lover but I increase my water intake, so I wouldn't acquire acid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago