Assorted Taste

13 45
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

It became a part of my everyday life to have a daily dose of it. As a person who likes to be alone, it has been my companion for years until now. I have it in every emotion that I could encounter along the way. It relieves my pain, stabilizes my emotions, calms me down, and relaxes my mind. It has done well for me that it became my daily source of energy to do things properly and enjoy living this life.

What I'm talking about here is music and by the way, how I perceive that it has something to do with pleasing tunes, melodies, a good collaboration of sounds from instruments, and lyrics that tell something about life, things, or anything. Talking about that lyrics, I think I'm just talking about songs there but sometimes I also listen to instrumentals. Then, I will imagine things that I could derive by listening to it.

Mostly in my everyday life, I listen to music as I work or when I'm not doing anything. It always depends on my mood and on which genre I will choose to listen to. I will listen to some upbeat or hyped music if I want to work faster. I will listen to rock music if I want to hear something that I could relate my life to. I would look for some pop music if I just want something that I enjoy and acoustic or lo-fi if I want to listen and chill. Then, gospel or worship songs to praise God and I'm listening to these mostly on Sundays or whenever I feel down and I'm motivating myself that God is always with me, helping me all the time and I don't need to worry about anything.

Aside from coffee, this is the only thing that I'm addicted to. Whenever there's a catchy melody or I got attracted to its lyrics, I often got that thing they call the Last Song Syndrome. Even now, I surely have one. I'm currently listening to Endless Love, a song covered by Jason Chen and Arden Cho. I even downloaded it, just so I can listen to it repeatedly until I got enough of it in my free time. So far, I still can't get enough of the song. I even searched most of the different versions of it, may it be just purely instrumental or with vocals of different artists.

I'm just thankful that I have gotten 6 Months Free Subscription to Apple Music, or else my phone storage would be full of downloaded music again just so I can listen to it offline, anywhere, and anytime that I wanted to. I still have music that I downloaded offline on my phone but not that much unlike in the past wherein I can store about 3 thousand songs on my phone. It might sound crazy but I actually did it during high school. Even my classmates who were just normal people unlike me were quite amazed but have a little criticism about it.

Mostly, I'm really up for rock music and that is actually my most preferred genre. However, sometimes I also just want to get out of the mainstream and have a taste of other genres, then let myself dive into other playlists and explore until I found myself bored of them. I often go back to the one I used to listen to, as I have said earlier —the rock music.


Hiyaah!!!

What's up, guys?

I really don't know what to write today. I'm even searching for a prompt here for a rescue. I even tried to generate some random words at The Random Words Generator but it doesn't work, I still can't think of something to correlate those words with. I'm sure out of my usual focus right now. Good thing, I found an unfinished draft in my Keep Notes earlier, and here it is. This was supposed to be an entry to Kudo-senpai's prompt about music but was delayed to be published since I have forgotten. But still, thanks to that forgotten draft I have something to publish right now. I have also mentioned this topic to a friend online last night. Maybe, that was already a sign for me to finish this.


Welp.

Thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

5
$ 2.71
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Khairro
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

I love the song that came from Hillsong. Their music is pleasing to my ears and the message it wants to convey is something that I needed to hear everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I often listen to them po but mostly on Sundays during worship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feel me ease when I hear those sentiment music like Hillsong, love song and other good message of the lyrics. It make me feel better when I heard on of those.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like them, too. My favorite song from them is "What A Beautiful Name" and "Hallelujah".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I am down or I feel unsafe, I just keep on listening to music like worship songs because it made feel better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me, too. I always to listen to Hillsong and Matt Redman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite one which is entitled, "Ikaw Akong Kusog" and "You Raise Me Up"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din po ang "You Raise Me Up".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di na talaga ako updated sa mga new songs ah. stick ako sa 70s, 80s, and 90s. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matagal na rin po ang song na yan. OST pa yan sa movie ni Jackie Chan na A Beautiful Myth. Mas maganda lang yung bagong cover ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love to keep listening to music these days, it soothes and calms me down oftentimes I feel stressed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me, too but oftentimes it is my energizer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music really does wonders. It does upheave our souls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago