As The Skies Cry, So As My Wallet.

21 42
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

As the typhoon left the Philippine Area of Responsibility, it also left a lot of casualties. There are a lot of landslides and floods that happened in some areas, especially in the Northern Region in the Philippines. As of today, the death toll even rises to 13 people and there are still 9 people that are currently missing.

Source of news.


I felt worried about my family in the province since our hometown is in the countryside. Though landslides never happened at our place, the current of the river which we often cross when we are going to other places or going home gets stronger when it rains heavily. I just contacted them this morning since they don't have electricity from Monday until last night. Their phones have died out, and their flashlights too. Gladly, it came back last night and they were able to charge their phones and flashlights.

The skies are still gloomy over there and there are rainfalls for a short while from time to time. It was a good thing that they were prepared when the storm comes. They have already bought what they needed at home, so they wouldn't cross the river to go to the store when they need to buy something. It's just that their rice supply will run out in a day or two if the sun wouldn't still come out. Though we have rice grains to dry, it wouldn't be of help at this moment. I advised them to buy at the Rice Miller's store. Just an amount that can supply them for a week.

My Mom has a lot of vegetables and fruits planted in her yard at home. She also raised native chickens. I wouldn't be worrying about their viands anymore, they already have alternatives. They often buy fish alongside a highway where vendors usually pass by, so I'm a bit worried if they stubbornly walk into that stormy weather just to wait for the fish seller and buy.

I asked about our crops. An area of the newly planted ricefield was drowned in flood. It looked like cultivating ponds for fisheries of the Department of Agriculture at our municipality right now. I even joked at my brother that he should just throw some tilapia or milkfishes in the deeps of pond water and we will just cultivate fish instead of rice.

I'll just laugh at this another headache that has been given to me by the storm. Who else would spend for the replanting? Hello, no other human being there other than me. I have already spent my 15,000 pesos from paying the mortgage of that area, another 5,000 pesos for other labors and seeds. Now I have to spend my BCH again. I can never hold my balances.

As skies cry, my BCH wallet cried along with the storm. What else can I do, though? I can't control the weather. If I could just have powers in me, I'll distribute the rain evenly to those who need it around the world. I just got an idea, maybe I should join the prompt, "If I were...", in another article. I would set the title to, "If I were the rain", and talk about all my ramblings and rumblings.

It's just that, those seeds that have been wasted could have grown more and will be harvested soon. Now that we have to replant, aside from my expenses getting doubled, we are also late from the harvest season. I'm not even sure if we can employ harvesters if we are late to harvest this year. My family will just harvest it on their own if we can't find harvesters. That's got to be a lot of work to do.

Anyway, the damage has been done. The best that we can do now is to repair the damages no matter how much it will cost. No matter how noisy my wallet cries, all I can do to make it hush is strive harder here every day to replenish its balances. Right now, I'm just praying that there would be no added casualties from the reports of the rescuers.


I'm a bit depressed right now about what happened. I'm laughing off my dismay and frustrations by watching funny videos on social media and looking at the memes. Honestly, I'm about to cry while writing this. Sorry, people. I don't want to spread depressing vibes here, but I just can't help it. It's all in my head since this morning. I have to let it out by writing this depressing blog.

So before I break down here, I have to end this first. Thank you for being with me here up to this point of this blog. I appreciate your sympathies and deepest condolences to my drowned rice crops and crying wallet.

Here's your broke Farm Girl, @Ayane-chan

Signing off!


11
$ 10.72
$ 9.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Ruffa
$ 0.08 from @LucyStephanie
+ 6
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Grabi naman talaga ang perwisyo nitong si Maring ee tsk. Taon taon nalang laging ganito ang scenario bat naman kasi huehue. Pero another pag subok lang ito ulit. So fighting!! Wag kana mag isip ng todo muna at baka ika'y maloka naman. Inhale exhale and breathhhh. Kamusta amoy ng bunganga? Chorrr lang pinapatawa lang kita. Basta Fightuuuu! 💪🤗🤗🤗💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoah. 😲 I saw that! Thanks sa upvotes, Ate Ruffa. 😊 Kakagising ko nga lang, nakaidlip ako habang nagbabasa. Yes,po fighting lang. May ipon pa naman ako panggastos dun. Yun lang last bunot na, pag na send na wala na akong hodl. Grind, grind, grind na naman ulit para makaipon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch tama hirap kalaban ang any camamity kasi you don't know how and when it attacked. Don't worry all your effort and expenses will be given payment soon. Let's keep fighting even were broke haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Grind lang nang grind para may pang gastos na naman ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a natural disaster that we have no control when its already there. What we can only do is to prepare the best we can. Yes, I agree with you that it's really hard to pick up the pieces once we are left with the things after the wake of a storm. But I still see the bright side as we can still recover from it and all my family members are safe and healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right. The best thing is we are all safe and sound during the rage of the typhoon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot din no, especially kakaipon mo lang ng BCH, magagalaw na naman. Though I understand others' earnings are meant to be spent pero alam mo na.. Hahaha, we also dream to hodl kung kya lang talga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naka 2 BCH na din naman sana ako kung gugustuhin ko mag hodl pero wala eh. Ang lakas ng tawag ng pangangailan ko. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay. Same here. Yung 1BCH ko pang talaga di ko gagalawin yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The weather is the biggest curse to farmers here in the UK so I feel for you and your family. I hope you can find some labour to help, bug hugs on their way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, thanks, Tito Teng. We can do the replanting on our own, though it's a lot of work. We can't find laborers this time, they're all busy with their lands, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh well I hope you manage it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aigoooo...bawi nalang tayo sa susunod...bili nalang ako native chicken ni nanay mo para may kita 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kulang pa daw yun pang ulam, Ate. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aguy,,,babayaran ko naman haha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next time na lang pag dumami na ulit. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahhaha asahan ko yan,,,sana dumami agad haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG sorry to hear that di ko akalaing ganyan kalaki Ang damage dala Ng bagyong maring sa lugar nyo Dito Kasi sa metro Manila hindi gaanong naapektohan Ng bagyo although laging may ulan pero di Naman kamalasan, buti na lang may ipon ka galing BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na nga lang po, pero malapit na ding maubos. Grind na lang grind to para maibalik.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakasad . laki pla damage ng typhoon jan... Buti dto wala masyado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo. Kawawa naman wallet ko, malapit nang na El Niño. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago