A Day In A Life Of Being Noob At Crypto

33 55
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Yesterday, I had a little conversation with Hattyhats in the comment section of his article, "Are You BRAVE?". I asked him if Brave Browser still requires a verified Uphold wallet since it says that the said Browser has upgraded. He replied yes, and said that Gemini is now allowed to be used. I never heard of this wallet app before. That app still needs a valid ID verification and I don't have one yet, so I shrugged it off.

I totally forgot about this conversation the next day, which is today. I remembered the Brave Browser again but not our conversation. I downloaded and install the application. I logged in to my account there though I haven't used it ever since. I checked the wallet and got myself disappointed. It only says Uphold wallet, and no Gemini wallet either. It just says that you can connect or withdraw to your Uphold wallet when you accumulate 15 BAT Tokens. Then, the conversation plays in my mind, I regretted installing it instantly. I immediately uninstalled the application on my phone.


I was updating my GCASH application when I saw that my unverified Coins.ph, Metamask, and Coinbase also need to be updated. I updated them one by one, and open them one by one too, after updating. Well, there's nothing really that change in Coins.ph and Metamask since it's not verified, I don't bother exploring it. The last one that I updated is Coinbase which made my day.

I saw that my Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Ethereum, and Litecoin funds have grown there. They are approximately $12 in total and most of it is Bitcoin. I have just earned all of it from crypto-earning applications that I have found on Google Play Store back then when I was a super noob at crypto.

These are the games that I have played to earn Bitcoin back then. They only allow cash outs to Coinbase that's why I install Coinbase back then. I'm reconsidering the thought that playing these games wouldn't take that much time. I re-install them all again, if I can't withdraw it because I'm not yet verified then, I'll just hold the funds until I can verify my account.

I tried withdrawing the funds which I had never done before because I thought that it's impossible to do so since I'm still unverified. Still bearing this kind of thought, I explore the impossible and discover that it is POSSIBLE! I tried sending my BCH funds to my Bitcoin.com wallet and I receive it after a few seconds. Next, I send my BTC funds to Bitcoin.com wallet also, and voila, I received it also.

When I'm about to send my ETH funds, I saw something like this.

I have read there that you can earn a passive income from yielding Ethereum 2, Cosmos, and Tezos. Since I have some funds from Ethereum, I join the waitlist. If you'll be lucky to get chosen on the waitlist, you will receive an email about it.

Here it says that you can earn up to 5 % APR and no minimum stakes are required. But after staking, you will not be able to have any transactions of the ETH that you have staked. This is a part of the ETH 2 project. If you are interested in this kind of stuff, you can join here at Coinbase ETH 2 Staking Wait List, if you are not informed yet.


If I knew that withdrawing funds at Coinbase is possible back then, maybe I have already accumulated more funds from there. Now, I can withdraw but since I'm not yet verified, I'm not allowed to Trade. Well, it's fine. The only crypto that I want right now is BTC, BCH, and ETH2 since they were the cryptos that my Bitcoin.com wallet can hold.


Hey, you are here again!

Thank you for checking this out and reading this random blog up to this point. I'm always grateful for all of your undying support for me that made me reach my goals and helps my family a lot.

Do you have the passion to write but haven't registered to this platform yet? Then hurry up and register to this link 🔗. Join us on our journey of blogging and earning BCH. Also, make some noise with me on noise.cash just liked how you make noise on different social media platforms.

For further questions, please contact me at:

Twitter: Ayane-chan

Telegram: Ayane-chan

Instagram: Ayane-chan

15
$ 6.95
$ 6.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @HattyHats
+ 12
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

I never played the games you mentioned. But I want to earn crypto by playing games. I would be very happy if you write an article about earning crypto by playing games.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't have much time playing games so, I'm just writing what can I have in mind when I want to write. I'll try to write crypto-related articles if I have something to share.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww. I thought you earn crypto by playing these games. Its ok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have played in the past but not anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Last question to you, when you played these games, was it profitable ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well yes, but not much. I only made $12 in two weeks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sa coinbase ba hindi kailangang ng ID doon for verification? Thank you for stopping by on my article..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kailangan din po, pero okay na kahit di verified kapag mag withdraw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po gamitin ko nga din siya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di lang daw advisable mag stake dun sabi ni Ate Jane kasi malalaki gas fees.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gamitin ko lang sana yung mga addresses na andon...hindi ako marunong sa staking hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun, pwede yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was a great article! Thanks for mentioning me in your post! I should have put in my post that the best place to use BRAVE is on your computer. I do not use it on my phone and I only use it for certain things. That is weird that Uphold was the only option. Maybe it depends on where you are located. I appreciate the feedback and your personal experience.

I will have to check out some of those games you play and see what they are all about.

I think of staking ETH2.0 as an upgraded savings account. I do not want to withdrawal or exchange ETH2.0 until it is fully released because I believe this upgrade is going to change everything in a big way. This of course is just my personal opinion.

Patience is a virtue especially when it comes to Crypto!

Great post and I am looking forward to more. I appreciate the mention as well my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoah. I was honestly shy to mention you but thanks, you still have managed to read this. Haha 😄 Maybe, it depends on the location. Here in us, uphold is the only wallet allowed but maybe brave browser terms are different in your place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am honored you brought me into your post! Try to never be shy because it will eventually hinder you from your full potential. I try to read as much as I can from as many people as I can and try to put my thoughts into the mix lol.

That is strange. Hopefully, with time things will change. BRAVE is constantly upgrading and becoming more and more user-friendly. Also BRAVE is good to use if you just want that extra security and anonymity. The rewards are amazing but the fact that BRAVE is one of the most secure browsers out there is another great reason to use it. Good luck and I hope you can eventually get your rewards.

Once again thanks for mentioning me!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. I will use it more often when I get my Valid Id.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa maalam na sa mga ganto. Ako exploring palang huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag-eexplore pa lang din naman ako. Maliit pa lang stake ko, takot kasi ako baka mawala. 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan. Start ng journey. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, nga naman. More adventures to go! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teka ngayon ko lang nalaman puwede pala i stane ang ETH wahah Wala talaga akong masyadong alam sa crypto😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ika-cancel ko na. Mataas daw fee sabi ni Ate Jane. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mataas po talaga gas fee sa Eth...yun rin ayaw ko dun sa eth haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon ko lang nalaman yan eh. Napaka-noob ko talaga. 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not try staking with Ethereum.. The fee will kill you 🤣🤣 and I don't like storing ERC20 tokens on coinbase.. You won't be able to withdraw them because of the high fee. Haha.
It's fine on the coinbase pro coz you can trade them Not the wallet..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also if you stake your ETH2.0 on coinbase it is frozen until they update and allow trading. I think that if you are staking then you are staking for the long run like a savings account so waiting is the best option.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that so? 🤣 I'll cancel my participation on the waiting list then. Thanks for the heads up, Ate Jane. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have stakes tokens on the coinbase wallet. Until now, I can't unstake them because the fee is even higher than my balance. Lol. I regretted transferring my tokens there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, di na po pwede ma-cancel yung participation sa waiting list. 🤣🤣🤣 Di bale baka hindi rin naman ako mapasali dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lng naman yan. Wag ka lng magstake

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige po salamat po sa paalala. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a go at some of those games too, made a small amount and saw lots of ads but a small amount one day can become worth a lot one day. Glad you were able to withdraw from Coinbase too. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only hold more than 1000 BTC satoshis but, when BTC's values rosed, it also rosed multiple times. I'm glad I hold it. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago