30 Days Writing Challenge: Someone I Miss

22 45
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

I missed a day of writing again for nothing important reason. I tried to finish reading my favorite book. I'm already reading that for the third time and still can feel the butterflies in my belly every time I reached the part where confessions had taken place. I rushed to finish reading that 385-page book in one night but with no success because I have fallen asleep halfway there, lol. I just continued it this morning since I can't take off my mind from it. I can't think of anything except its contents.

Now that I'm done with it, let me continue the challenge to where I left off hanging for a day again.

Someone I Miss

Surely, it's not just someone but a lot of people since it is always my family whom I always miss if I'm far away from them. Right now, they are in the countryside and I'm here alone in the city. I want to pursue my studies that's why I'm here but I'm still not enrolled until now. I still have to take the entrance exam next Monday and apply for a TESDA Scholarship next Tuesday.

It's a bit lonely, I admit. Yet, I have to do this. Standards here in the province are a bit higher than in the Metro. You can't easily find a job here because job opportunities aren't that many and aside from that, as I have said, the standards that the companies are requiring are higher. If you are only a high school graduate without experience or a vocational certificate, it would be a struggle to find a job easily.

Yes, it's entirely true and that's a reality here in the province. Even grocery personnel like cashiers and merchandisers would require you to be at least College level. Well not all, but mostly, it's the case. If not, then they will be looking for someone who has at least 6 months of experience related to that field of expertise.

Just how can you have work experience if they wouldn't hire newbies? What will become of fresh graduates then, if they will always be like that? What is the purpose of training in the beginning if they would always hire someone who has work experience?

Just a little rant, sorry about that. Back to the main topic.

I surely miss it and it's not like I can't go back home whenever I want. I can for sure but travel fares right now are costly. During my last visit last week when my Uncle died, it already cost Php 5,000 plus in just 10 days. Imagine that, it's already my monthly budget here in the city with just myself. I don't have a stable income right now. I'm only depending on blogging and other side hustles online and now the crypto market is still in the dip. I just can't spend impulsively on everything that my family needed like before.

I miss talking with my mother. I miss watching movies with my siblings. I miss taking care of my daughter and I miss eating every meal that we are a complete family around the table. They are not perfect and we quarrel sometimes but family is still family. Just like how the saying goes, "There is no place like home."


Here is Day 16!

Even if I don't pursue my studies, I would be still here looking for a job and working hard for the family. There's no one to complain about if I don't work and just write blogs at home but I can't be always on terms with my father, so it's a hassle to be quarrelsome. I can't enjoy having peace of mind there when he is always drunk and can't shut his mouth even just for a minute.

Well, that's it for today's challenge. Thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images were edited from Canva

  • Images are mine unless specified

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

9
$ 5.88
$ 5.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 6
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

Ang layo mo pala sa family mo while schooling.. dati gusto ko rin ma experience na malayo ako sa kanila nung mag college ako, pero ayaw ng parents ko kc meron nmn daw paaralan dito hehe! Pero kaya mo yan sis, I'm sure. Diskarte lang, tyaga at prayers above all..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, sis. Kakayanin para sa future at sa fam. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Someone I miss is the person I have never once been with. Huhu. Well, magkikita rin kami soon. Haha. Anyways, good luck mareee. Hirap sa mga company na naghahanap ng experience talaga e bago pa nga lang. Kaloka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Ganda na talaga mag-Japan, nagma-mass hiring sila dun ng fresh grads every year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Miss ko na din frennies ko na busy na sa career nila sa buhay. Ako nalang yata yung nakatambay ngayon dito sa bahay hshaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. May career ka din naman, Blogging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay oo nga no hahaha 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What d'ya mean marengs, bale magdorm ka nalang sa city alone ulit? Goodluck, kaya mo yan! Strong woman ka talaga. Tama yan, makatapos ng pag aaral, para masmalaki ang opportunities, lalo at nandito tayo sa bansang pahirapan ang employment lol.

Relatable ito sobra:

Just how can you have work experience if they wouldn't hire newbies?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, ako lang mag-isa diti, Marengs. 😁 Naghahabol kasi ako enrollment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister we all have some moments of life that we shall miss no doubt. I miss my time with my family and it is another year of my job without visiting home 😢. Good to see your respect for your mother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it would be months for me before I can visit again. Just keep on staying strong here for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I cannot think of someone I miss, pero siguro yung two buddies ko nalang na nakakainuman ko tuwing need ko ng kausap. Bawal pa kasi akong uminom ngayon eh, kaya hindi ko pa sila nakakasama ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Mga kainuman partners pala. Miss ko na din friend ko sa inuman kaso iwas din ako sa inuman ngayon, dami pa priorities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss you ate. Balik kana sa Manila. Charr! Pero good luck po sa enrollment mo and scholarship. For sure naman, makakukuha mo po yan. Claim na natin. Hooray!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano namang gagawin ko sa Manila? Ahahaha. Saka na lang ako babalik diyan kapag may international flight na me. Charr hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Um, siguro hanap jows ganern. Char lang po. Naysu! Nako, kapag may international flight kana ate, sama mo naman ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I missed my friends, ang tagal na. Chinachat ko pa sila and ganon din sila. Kaya lang makayu kasi, mas lalo pa silang lumayo sa work. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Miss ko din friends ko pero di rin ako sanay na palagi silang kasama. Ang kukulit kasi, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Choosing between studies and working for your family is somewhat the hardest and unfair. Hard because you need to consider the other side and unfair because you need to choose only one between the two choices.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, pero kasi wala din masyado trabaho samin eh kaya napupunta karamihan samin sa malayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with that standards requiree at work.I am even thinking sometime, not all college grad naman ay magaling. Aside from that meron naman training eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, buti sana kasi may tfaining before ng proper work pero meron talaga kasi na naghahanap ng experience sa fresh grads. Haha. Ay, naku. Dito samin, pag di ka college level or wala ka tesda training, pahirapan makahanap ng trabaho talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago