My name. Where did it come from? What does it mean?

4 7
Avatar for Ayaan258
2 years ago

Hey Salaam to my beautiful Readers!!

How is everyone? What's going on guy's? Today has been a awsome day for me. I thank Allah for giving me this beautiful day and I'm happy that I spent my day well.

I never thought I would write an article on this topic. Because it never crossed my mind. But when One of my cousin came to my house in the morning. She is getting married this month. When I asked of her fiance name , she didn't tell me. Instead, she told me that her fiance name was not good and that she was ashamed to take his name. I was shocked to hear that. I mean, she didn't like her fiance name because his name was too big and not a stylish way. She said that even her fiance doesn't like his name so, everyone call him by his nick name. And she just told me the nick name and left. It's different matter that after she left, I thought of many names with this nick name. The first question that comes in my mind is:

How can a person who doesn't love his own name love himself?

The name is a big personality of man. I love my name "Ayaan" very much. When I came into this lovely world, my name was not given to me by my parents but by my uncle. And everyone was happy with this name. My mother used to tell me that your uncle had thought of your name before you were born. And no one in the house disagreed on that name. The meaning of my name is "God's gift". I also love my name because of its meaning. The name is the identity of man. It's not a bad thing to have a nick name, but it's wrong to put it on the premise that we don't like our name. Fact is, the first gift we receive after we are born, is our name. Golden Allport says that:

"The most important anchorage to our self identify throughout life remains our own name"

It is said that the some people have low self esteem because they do not like their name. And for those who are not happy with their name, the level of confidence is very low. So try to love your name. This is our first big identity. We should never feel ashamed of our name but should speak proudly.

That's enough for today. I hope you like it. What's the meaning of your name guys and who named you? Write about your view. Thank you so much for your precious time. I hope you spend your day with full of happiness and prosperity. Don't forget to help others because this small act makes your day very peaceful. Have great Thursday.

Plagiarism:

This article written by me and yeah it's 100% unique.

Sponsors of Ayaan258
empty
empty
empty

Also check the articles of my beautiful sponsors. You must learn and gain some knowledge from their articles. Thank you so much my dear readers and sponsors. You encourage me to stay here and write articles.

Stay safe, stay happy and stay healthy. Have a blessed night guys.

Peace .....

3
$ 1.03
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
Sponsors of Ayaan258
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayaan258
2 years ago

Comments

You have a nice name. tho

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you mate:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My name kristoffer means - bearer of Christ or Christ bearer. With actual spelling Christopher. I was named by my dad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The meaning of your name is good. Nice to hear that your name is given by your father. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago