My Crypto Coin Journey

0 8
Avatar for Awawu
Written by
2 years ago

I first heard of bitcoin in 2014. I do not understand the idea of how a currency apart from the paper bills and coins that I know, would exist. It's confusing for me, and I have showed no interest about it. I was so busy dealing with my stressful life and work back then, that I didn't gave much importance to it.

I became a mother in 2016. I had to stay home and take care of my baby. It got me really bored just sitting and lying down in our room everyday. So I began to search the internet for some ways I could kill time.

There was this app, a legit paying app that made me busy answering questions and it made me earned some cash. Wow, I didn't know something like these "microjobs" are helping stay at home people like me.

A 2nd paying app made me earn cash too, but it was a slow process. But I made friends. We were sharing apps that could make us earn some more while at home. One friend always shares this site about ethereum and bitcoin. I've heard about bitcoin, but what is ethereum? So she introduced ethereum is a crypto coin that is similar to bitcoin. It got me confused about all these crypto stuff that I didn't even joined the link she forwarded me. But she had encouraged me about an app that is able to claim btc every 15 minutes. I agreed to install the app, and while I am still confused, I have made it sure to claim coin every 15 minutes!

Unfortunately, my phone broke for a long time, I only used a basic keypad phone then. It was very, very torturing, but a phone is not a necessity when' I am expecting my 2nd baby, and we are struggling financially at that time. I just mentally shut down my world on connections in social media, and every platform I had joined. It was hard, but that was a year and a half, and I survived! Another year, maybe I'd go crazy?!?

When I finally got a new phone, and I was able to connect with the internet world again, I tried to search and install the btc faucet but I couldn't find it anymore in the play store. It was sad but my earnings were not as big, however. And I didn't even know it's value then and the potential it could make in the future. But did anyone expected that btc could soar up this high?

Fast forward to now, when a btc could make you a millionaire. Did I have regrets? Maybe, but there is no point in regretting on situations we can't go back. I came back earning crypto coins last year, when I came accross some games and it made me earn btc and ether. Right then, I became interested again about it. That was when I was thrust into a much bigger society of traders, hodlers, scalpers, and experts.

So right now, a lot of cryptocurrencies have emerged the market. And I now have a slight to little knowledge on this topic. I am not an expert, more of a newcomer. I am still learning to trade and also the basics and terms in the trading industry. With the guidance of some experienced traders, I invested on a small amount of coins. Buy low, sell high. And hodl.

Little by little. This is a good start. Maybe it isn't too late.

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for Awawu
Written by
2 years ago

Comments