Dont cry.

6 54
Avatar for Avalucy
1 year ago

 There are friends that are like seasons of the year, they are only with you because there are benefits which they get from being friends with you. It’s not like they truly love you from their heart, they will turn their backs on you when they no longer get what they want from you. They will milk you or make you their cash cow. Even when you have a problem they seem to disappear into thin air they don’t make solid contribution to your personal development, they pretend to care about you but right inside their heart they are worse than your enemy. You are building castles in the air when you have such friends.

Such people give you conditions for you to be friends with them but a real friend accepts you in any condition. They would want to run your life for you and make you do things that you would not do on a normal day. They shouldn’t be called friends because according to Edward young “Friendship is the wine of  life"

It’s so unfortunate how some of our friends are the sour wine in our life. I am tempted to say; there comes to a time in your life when some of your friends need to walk away from your life for your to climb the ladder of success .To move on you have to let them go! Yes you might be hurt because you have given a lot to make things work between you two. Even when you meet an opportunity that would change your story from bad to good, they might try to discourage you.

MY name is Sally. I got working at a very young age .I had graduated from the university at 20. I was wealthy I had everything I wanted except one thing which I never had .That one thing was  a true friend ,I felt people only came around me because of my money and I was right about that ,even guys that I have dated only loved me because of my money. The only reason why I gave money to anyone who asked me was because i am a cheerful giver not because I was stupid. And cheerful giving has landed me in so many dept. At the age 23 I ran in to a huge dept. you would ask me how all of these happened.

How I ran into huge dept.

I met a guy three years ago at the stadium .He was a martial artist.I met him warming up for training and in other to draw his attention to me I decided to ask I him a flimsy question.

Good evening you must be waiting for your teacher, can I join you?

He nodded in approval. I joined him for warm up sessions. He looked calm and gentle. He didn’t scold me when I didn’t get a particular exercise routine. I got to know his name was Greg and we became friends.

My story begins here

Greg and I were friends for two years on the third year he asked me out. And I accepted. Dear read stars, you should be able to draw a thin line between who should keep as your close friend and who should be your date. I was scared because of his past. We all have past stories so I had to let it go off my thoughts and be the happy girl I have always been. Our affection for each other grew each day he called me sweet names. His friends and siblings were aware of our relationship. He introduced me to lots of sports. We went to the movies together, was always showing me off to his friends because I had a pretty face. I got him lots of gifts because I knew he loves gifts especially monetary gifts. Got him the only thing he ever got me was lingerie. He knew I was wealthy so he asked me to sponsor his trip to Dubai; I did that because I loved him. He spent two weeks in Dubai and. Each day that passed I lived in fear because of his past.

unsplash image

After three weeks he said he needed some money to invest in his business, I gave him a huge amount of money. He knew the pin to my credit cards sometimes I would get debit alerts. And huge sum of money would be missing. He proposed to me and we started planning our wedding. On bachelors eve, after the event we went back to the room at the hotel  we lodged and that night  he to convince me transfer some my savings to his account so as to plan for our unborn kids .Dear read stars please don’t blame me. I transferred some my savings to his account and guess what when I woke up in the morning he had disappeared into thin air, at first I thought I was dreaming

unsplash image

My heart bleeds bitterness I thought we were in love, and had a common goal. I tried every possible means to reach him but all proved abortive, he was nowhere to be found .I had to visit some of his friends to ask after him they denied not knowing me ,one of them gave me a hot chase. I looked out for him in those favorite places we always loved to go. I tried to reach him through the social media he would block me; I decided to teach him a lesson. I had to track his call line and that was how I monitored all of his call and text messages, I got to discover that it was my close friend Linda that had been behind all this that has been happening.  She had used Greg to get back at me. She sent me a text with an unknown number and this was she said in the text

“How stupid and blind that you could not read the hand writing on the wall, you got what you deserve, I asked you to give me some money to pay up my house rent and you turned me down, sorry you made me do it in the hard way. I guess by now you should be on your bed and wetting your pillow with tears”

 I asked myself if this was a dream,i realize it was not a dream, a dream that is not true; I need to wake up from this dream and fix things up. Linda had been my child hood friend; I give her money almost every time she asked for it. When she asked me for house rent I gave it to her and the next week she asked me for another house rent ,I refused to give her another one, she was using me to foot her bills.  Little did I know that she was not a true friend?  I blamed myself much later. I got her arrested and she said Greg was her accomplice by the time we search for Greg he was out of the country. I had to start afresh and within one year I was back to my feet again.

Thanks for reading, always waiting for your tips @TheRandomRewarder

@Avalucy , 2022 and all rights reserved.

Lead Image Source: unsplash image

-3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Avatar for Avalucy
1 year ago

Comments

Is this a true story in your life my friend? I'm really sorry about what happened friend. There are a lot of people always take advantage on us. They are always in our life because of the benefits. A real fake people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you sweetie ,u are right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome always my friend. Thank you also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting! Sally was naive and myopic that she has eyes but cannot see. You do not have to blame yourself bc Greg has his reasons for his actions. In life, we trust and have been trusted, love and been loved too. Your future didn't hold bc maybe it wouldn't have lasted. You can make the best out of a guy you love ! Catch his heart and take his love in your hands

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sweet one from you honey

$ 0.00
1 year ago