Against my will

3 48
Avatar for Avalucy
1 year ago

 

It took me some years to discover I was hyper mobile, at first I was scared because I have heard a lot of people say that high mobility can lead to low stability. This has answered my question because over the years I kept wondering how it was easy for me to do the splits, back bends or twist my body to any form i want to. When I told my mum about it she laughed and smiled at me she said i don’t have to be scared, at last I have seen something I can do without much stress. And she was right. Even though i was flexible ,i always wanted to be a runway model instead.I have gone for modeling castings for different agencies yet I have never been picked. It hurts me so much, i made up my mind never to go for castings. I started posting flexibility pictures of myself on social media. Everything I had ever posted on social media was with free spirit; though the pictures were not fantastic, i had no agenda or motive at the back of my mind.

One cool evening I got a mail from a prestigious movie production, inviting me to their office, they said I should pick a time convenient for me to have a lunch with them. I was shocked to the bone marrows because I had no business with movie productions. I replied their mail and we booked an appointment to meet Tuesday next week by 2pm.I went with my close friend Denima, we sat down at the reception before we were ushered in a hall. The production crew was already waiting to receive me, I have never been treated like this before, I was already feeling like a celebrity. Even the modeling agencies didn’t treat me well.

The producer introduced himself and the production crew too, We got talking I introduced myself ,they said I might find it so strange, because they stumbled upon my flexibility pictures online and I knew that I am fit for the lead role  in their upcoming sci-fi movie.

unsplash image

At first I was so happy but I started to feel sad after few minutes, because I do not have an idea about acting. I have never been in school or church drama so I turned down the offer of taking the lead role in the upcoming movie. My close friend Denima was so mad at me; I whispered to her that she can convince them to play the lead role in the movie. The production crew were so surprised at what I did, they offered to give me a little training about acting yet I refused to listen to them ,they also offered to double the price we reached for playing the lead role. They said they needed me to be in the movie. I had to apologize to them and leave the hall with my close friend.

Dear read stars don’t get me wrong I never dreamt of being an actress, I always wanted to be a model, when i got home i told my mum about what had happened, she was mad at me she said

“Some people are made to be a spoon and some are made to be knives, spoon and knives serve different purpose in the kitchen but both of them are still kitchen utensils. If modeling is not working out for you please darlings give acting a chance”

I was out of words as i watched my mum speak to me; she said I should accept the offer and the pay is good too. So I reluctantly sent them a mail five days later, they said someone else has been given as the lead role. I was not hurt because I never wanted to be an actress. After one week they asked me if I still wanted to take the lead role;in other to make my mum happy i reluctantly accepted to play the lead role in the new sci-fi movie. I was given a script and I started rehearsals. During the rehearsals I was marveled at the hidden talent in me; I never knew I had such talent and all these while I ran after modeling agencies still all my effort proved abortive, I was grateful for posting my flexibility pictures on line and being picked out of thousands. I didn’t even post wowing pictures yet this production crew saw it and liked my pictures.

We shoot for sixteen weeks.I had lots of body aches because of the stunts, I was not used to stuffs like this but it’s worth it I had a lovely time, I made new friends and learnt lots of things too. We were done with shooting within 4 months,i missed my parents and my siblings. My mum prepared my favorite meal of coconut rice and chicken when i came home.Two months later the movie was out, you would not believe when I say the movie was talk of the town. Everywhere I went people pointed fingers at me; at a point it was very unsafe for me to go out alone, I was almost kidnapped. I never believed in myself. My parents, siblings and relatives were so proud of me and I was proud of myself too.

unsplash image

I got mails from three modeling agencies that kicked me out, they wanted me to model their products for them, I was so annoyed with them and rejected their offer because they treated me like I was nobody when I needed them most. I got jobs from some other movie productions. One day the first movie production I worked with said the producer wanted to see me, I went to see him and as we were talking he said I should look at him well to know if I could recognize him, I could not recognize him. He showed me pictures of someone I knew, he said he is the person in the picture .He used to be my child hood friend before he relocated to another country with his parents. I asked what had happened to his face and he had grown so big. He said he had an accident the made him do a plastic surgery. He asked me if we could become friends again I accepted and we became so close, his girl friend was not comfortable with us. She tried lots of times to embarrass me before him by pouring me water or juice, until one day she threw banana peels at me and it resulted to huge fight between her and my friend denima. She broke up with her boyfriend the producer, after few weeks he asked me out I don’t know if I should accept or turn down his offer like I did the first time he asked me to play a lead role in the movie. Please i need your comments.I miss your tips.@TheRandomRewarder

@Avalucy,2022

Lead image taken by me

 

  

-5
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Avatar for Avalucy
1 year ago

Comments

I will say you should not accept it cos it looks as if that was his motive after meeting with you and having a girlfriend. He was only looking for a better means which later came up. Just go look elsewhere for your boyfriend, the right person will show up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks sweetie for your deed concern. i feel relief now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy you are relieved now, just make sure you are fine dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago