The Runway Show: I Wish It Didn't Happen

20 35
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Yeheey!! Thank God it's Friday💕. How you doin? Tonight, lets have a friday throwback! Supposedly I was going to publish a different article yet, I remember this awkward moment of mine that made me a laughingstock in front of many people.

I'll cut right to the chase and let the story begin!!

My Teacher Made Me Do it!

When I was in high school, I had this Gay Teacher who was once a volleyball coach of mine and at the same time my MaPEH subject teacher. We treated each other as close friends to the extent that he always call my name during his lecture and somehow embarrassed me infront of my classmate everytime I messed up during the performances. He often teases me for being "BADUY" and for having a boyish-like character (Tomboy). Don't worry guys I didn't hold a grudge against him lol. He is fond of making fun of me that is why he brought me into a situation that I definitely regret in my entire life.

The Runway show

Since he is a gay he has an exceptional talent in arts and incredibly creative and hosting fashionable events is his best asset, so he come up with a distressing idea that made me gradually lose my confidence. He decided to make a Project Runway which serves as our Final Performance in MaPEH. She handled four sections that time and each must have atleast five (I'm not sure) representatives to portray as a runway model. Hays😑 and YES, he wrote my name on the list, WHAT A SHAME! he sucks!!!. I literally beg to him that he should pick another one instead of me due to the reason that I am not into that kind of stuff and jusko hindi ako marunong rumampa!!!! (I dont even know how to ramp like a model) huhu I was crying the whole day because he just told me a frustrating response which left me with no choice, he just said "MUAPIL KA OR MUBAGSAK KA" meaning to say if I didn't join the said performance I will expect a failing grade from his subject. Whyyyy!!!😭

The day has arrived (RUNWAY SHOW)

To tell you honestly, I didn't pay much preparations to it, (galit parin ako sa kanya) good thing my adviser in second year (Ma'am/Mommy Grezenda) let me borrowed her denim dress and my gay cousin brought me a 5 inch high heels which made me more frustrated (I'm gonna die). It was my first time to have a make over (make-up, accessories, hairstyle, clothing) because I am not just used to it. The moment has come and the MC's was calling out our names individually and I got chills all over my body. There's a lot of students and teachers we're watching the show. So I just prayed silently at the backstage while waiting for my turn and there it is! My NAME was called.

Do you have any guess? Did I make it or not?

The Answer is NO!

Sad to say I didn't make it, a lot of people witness my hilarious ramp (My image back there was a girl who walks like a man), majority of them we're laughing at me and that was too shameful. I did my very best but I guess it wasn't good enough. For the sake of grades I exchange my dignity hahaha charoot! No hard feelings guys. The day after that depressing event I receive a lot of mixed feedbacks, some of them find it entertaining and some told me that I really did a great job back there. I feel like I'm walking without a face in school because I saw a group of girls staring at me while laughing (well, alam na). Well, I don't even care anyway😅.

There you have it guys, Thanks for spending your time in reading this non sense article of mine😅.

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Check the awesome works of these amazing authors and generous sponsors of mine.

Lead image credits to unsplash.com

10
$ 5.49
$ 5.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.03 from @gwapojohn
+ 1
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

Ang importante nkalampos ug nkapasar jd laban hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahaha murag ana jud kuya no choice😅😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I we're you I also feel the same way haha that was ridiculous but I guess you stand out there since it was your first make over and I swear you look good in that time even if you walk like a man haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha I'll accept that as a compliment thank you so much😅🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atleast ginawa mo parin yung best mo Langga. Kung ako nasa sitwasyon ganun din gagawin ko for the sake of grade. You make me proud to you langga..❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you so much ate ganda, kahit nagmukha akong epal dun ang importante nakapasa hehe ☺️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome Langga. Neglect negativities Langga ang importante you're trying your best then naipasa mo yung grade mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate ganda, life is boring dn naman kung walang ganyang experience hehe thanks po🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga... Nagbibigay din saya minsan yung mga experience natin. Alam mo para ka Korean Langga. Tiningnan ko pic mo eh..🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, ate ganda ikaw nga tung parang korean eh 😍 hindi po ganyan mukha ko sa personal bwehehe😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe di ako maganda Langga..😊 kamukha kasi yung idol ko na Korean girl..🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a disgusting moment. Happy that you survived. Some teachers create a nasty moments for their students which they carry for lifetime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah your right I was really pissed off but I guess its a good experience for me tho, 😅😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Way back at grade 10 HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahah ang nilakwan murag baki

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you passed the class thats what matters lol, am sorry for that traumatic experience!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe no worries😅 I guess we all have embarrassing moments, which is normal, nakamove on namn din hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dignity over Grade HAHAHA Grabe kaayo si Sir HAHAHA Okay rana Kang atleast you experience kung unsa mahimong model.😂❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko di nagyud ko muusab hahahaha muabsent jud ko bahala kang graduha ka haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA Laban Kang❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago