Self-Directed Life Vs Christ-Directed Life

9 70
Avatar for Athaliah
1 year ago

Howdy! Read Family, have a prosperous and blessed week!

Yesterday, I was still in high spirits and blessed after hearing God's word that was preached by my cousin who was also a Pastor.

I was so down in dumps the other day and it feels like I don't want to jump out of my bed and rest more instead. Even though my body won't cooperate yet my Spirit is giving me enough strength and joy to attend the church Service. I was one of the ministerial staff during the service and I don't want to sing praises to the Lord with a heavy heart. Instead of letting my emotions reign over me, I chose to praise the Lord wholeheartedly and let myself filled with His Holy presence.

Pastora Michile, emphasizes the differences between a Self-Directed Life and Christ-Directed Life. She effectively delivered the important thoughts in her preaching by providing situational examples that we can relate with.

We found ourselves laughing and crying at the same while listening to His words. From that message alone I feel like God is with me the whole time even though I am the only one neglecting His existence in my life. Whenever I am down or anxious I tend not to depend on Him due to guilt, doubt, and self-pity which are not healthy in my Spiritual life. But God awakened and remind me once again.

I've felt His love and grace while listening to Pastora Michile's preaching as if I was like a low battery phone fully recharged with hope, courage, and joy.

"LORD YOU ARE AMAZING AS ALWAYS!"

Self-Directed Life

"A life without Christ"

I was living a Self-Directed life before, but it doesn't mean I didn't believe in Christ. It's just that His existence remained in my thoughts. I tend to depend on my own potentials and plough a lonely furrow specifically in making decisions and majority of it were based on my emotions. Even though, I have my friends and family to lean on, yet I am still extremely lonely, empty, and doubtful. I am preoccupied with anxieties, and negativities but I don't have any will to escape from those intangible enemies for the reason that no one can fully understand what I am going through (I am just afraid to be misunderstood). I cried out for help but no one hears my call.

But then...

Behind those unending struggles, there is a SOVEREIGN BEING who's fighting my own battles while I am drowning in adversity. I saw a dim light ahead drawing near closer to me as if freedom is finally within my reach. I was captivated by God's love and grace. He saved me and I owe Him this life of mine. I may not be that person who's life is Holy than any other, but my life is way more better than before. I am satisfied, I am genuinely happy, I am confident, and empowered by the Holy Spirit.

How about you? Do you want a Self-Directed life till the end, or choose to live a Christ-Directed life?

This is not a hard choice because we all knew that if we chose God, WE WILL NEVER GO WRONG! This would be the easiest yet perfect decision that a human being can make. Doubt is not allowed because God wants a willing Spirit to commit his/her life in serving him truly and faithfully.

Shalom!

Thanks for dropping by!


Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors!!
Check them out!!
CANVA

Sayonara minna!

Lead image was taken from UNSPLASH.COM

6
$ 0.34
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
$ 0.02 from @SuperJulalaine
+ 1
Avatar for Athaliah
1 year ago

Comments

Your cousin and your name are both unique, Pastora Michile, is it Michi-le or Mi-chi-le? Christ directed life is way better than our egos or carnality. This flesh of mine is dying yet our Spirit is peace and life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe Athaliah is not my real name Maam it has a biblical meaning. And Pastora Michile, her name is pronounced as Michelle po 😁, thank you so much for dropping by Maam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anong meaning noon? Ngayon ko lang narinig. Meron palang ganyang spelling ng Michile ano. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag makadungog kog message sis about God makahilak jud ko ay, kay kabalo man ko na daghan kog mali nabuhat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaayo sis labi nag gibati nimo na gibadlong ka sa Ginoo pinaagi saiyang pulong😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sa experience ko po, mas masarap mag worship kapag heavy heart ka dahil mararamadaman mo lalo ang presence ng Lord. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen tayo jan bro🥰🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung God words talaga sis lalo na pag down na down na tayo.. Kailangan lang talaga ng pananalig sa kanya..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen po🥰, 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago