Prompt Factory Acrostic: Poem

17 44
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Hola! Read.cash fam, just got home from church (Praise and worship practice) gearing up for tomorrows sunday service. Make yourselves available tomorrow and open your ears for God's revelation through His words and dont forget to give your best worship unto the Lord, for He deserves it.

Forthwith, I will use this great privilege to participate sir @meitanteikudo 's prompt entitled Prompt Factory: Acrostic. So tonight, I will make my own twist which is to write a poem entitled "YOU" using the Acrostic of the word Prompt Factory.

P-R-O-M-P-T F-A-C-T-O-R-Y

So I'll cut right to the chase, and let's get started.

"YOU"

Perfection that is what you Are.

Your greatness and glory shines like a star

Your name is greater than any other

There is nothing in this world can surpass your almighty power.

Rejected, and persecuted by many

Spiky crown and heavy cross you carry

They tortured and crucified your frail body

Yet in your eyes we are all still worthy.

Only your unfailing love can make me whole

And you alone can satisfy my soul

Your wonderful promises keeps me alive

Trials and uncertainties may arise but through your words I will survive.

My life was driven with fear and hesitation

And every prayer I prayed in desperation

I see no more light and darkness reigned on me

But then you came to lift me up and rescue me.

Prayer became my last resort

In there I also found peace and comfort

Your still small voice guided me to path of eternity

Now I can live a life filled with joy and liberty.

To our Saviour, Lord and King

A song of praise we'll ever sing

You are my all and my everything

Mighty savior you shall reign

For you alone deserve all glory

And I will bow down before you

Make us your servant oh Lord, and all

Creations will kneel down before you in one accord.

He is the same,

Today, yesterday and tomorrow

Only Him can mend all our pain and sorrow

Redeemer of the world and the mediator of heaven and earth

You alone oh Jesus we will forever serve.

_____________________

There you have it guys! I hope you like it even though it's not as good as the others. But that poem comes from my heart and it is obviously dedicated to our one and only Saviour and King "Christ Jesus". Make your own too and I'm sure you'll gonna have fun!🥰

For further information;

This style of writing is called Acrostic. Known to be used in poems or word puzzles. Acrostic writing uses a character from each line that creates a word, a phrase, or even a sentence. It's quite fun.

SOURCE

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dearest sponsors, I love you all 🥰
CHECK THEM OUT!

THANKS FOR DROPPING BY!

Sayonara❣️

Lead image from unsplash.com

13
$ 7.79
$ 7.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.33 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

Aw. This is just PERFECT! Praiseworthy, Elegantly made, Resonated through the deepest fiber of my soul, Flamboyant in every line, Emitting grace and good vibes, Carefully crafted and... Thank you for making this. Such a blessing to read this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you made me flatter sir🥰!! Thank you so much for appreciating I will do my best to improve everyday, it means a lot to me already😍 glad you like it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really good. It's easy to like it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hinaut tanan hawd musulat ug poem! How to be you po🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagsalita ang dili kuno hawd hahaa pahumble yarn? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang galing😊 Sanaol kaayo😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gawa na yarn haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praise his name,I admire your for doing this,boldly showing your faith in God despite other people might criticize.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much🥰, Amen my faith in Him is greater than the criticisms of others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All Glory to God 🙏 . Ang ganda 🙏💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiieeee thank you ate ruff hehe Glory to God!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was awesome, well done!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiiiee thank you so much sir🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A words of God.😇🙏 Ang galing mo naman gumawa ng poem Langga. I love reading poems Langga.🥰 Naalala ko tuloy yung elementary pa ako lagi ako may poem presentation everytime may school program. Yung first time ko sobrang kaba talaga.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you so much ate ganda🥺🥰, Im sure mas magaling ka pa sakin paturo naman hehe yuieee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love the way you give God the Accord and honour He deserves. I love every lines because it speaks of His love and mercy for mankind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis😍, indeed all glory and honor deserve to Him alone and I will forever be grateful with Jesus and this is my own way to express my love and gratitude for Him.❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago